Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LCS1112ST
LCS1112ST
LCS1112ST

Easy cooking and energy savings

1.1 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Energy Savings Key

LCS1112ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • EasyClean™ Interior
  • Eco-On Feature
  • Energy Savings Feature
  • Auto Defrost

$139.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by first LG appliance I love this microwave. It has so many nice features and looks great in my kitchen. You will not believe how easy it is to clean. If you are looking for a new microwave don't look any further than an LG January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this microwave! I needed a specific size and power but not white. This met and exceeded all expectations! Perfect power perfect features and love the energy saving feature! December 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features except for dark interior & keypad. I first bought a stainless steel oven (LCS 1112ST) and took it back because of the dark grey interior, making it hard to see inside while the oven was running. I ordered a white one--same model--because the picture online showed the microwave to have a white interior. However, this one also has a dark grey interior. ( I am wondering if this is due to LG's new EasyClean feature.) Even though I think that the control pad needs to have brighter numbers, etc., I probably would have kept the oven because I like the other features. However, I am returning it mainly because of the dark grey interior--too dark to see inside while oven is running--not as advertised. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Microwave For The Price You Pay We got this microwave to eventually replace our old LG microwave that we've had for 14 or 15 years{I say eventually because the old one still works -- that is,sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't}.Since we've had the old one for so long,I wanted to try and get another microwave from LG.I took measurements from the old one and went online to see if they had a similar-sized unit.Turned out this new microwave was very close in size to our old one! And its got a good number of features as well.I decided to order it{picked it up the same day at a local mall}.We've had the microwave for about a month now,and everything is working just fine.It certainly has plenty of features for a microwave in this price range.However we probably won't be using all these as we just use microwaves to warm food -- not cook it{though this microwave will certainly do that as well}.Some reviews have said the touch pad is hard to read.Ours is in on our back porch where a lot of light comes in and we have no problems reading it.The microwave operates just as it should.We like the easy clean feature that makes cleaning it out very easy{though I wish the interior was white instead of a dark grey -- it would make it even easier to clean}! We also like the large 12in. turntable that rotates as the microwave operates.This makes it easy to warm large plates of food.And there are plenty of settings on here as well -- 10 power level settings as well as settings to cook different kinds of food.All of these are in the instruction manual -- so you'll have plenty to choose from.Some reviews have said this microwave overcooks food.Well,it's like anything else -- you have to get used to it.It's always a good idea to start out with LOWER or SHORTER times for your food.Then if you need to lengthen your times,you can.And yes,this microwave has plenty of power to cook most any kinds of food! A good energy-saving feature is that the light inside the microwave automatically turns off after 5 minutes.Some like to know the length of the cord of the microwave.I took a tape measure to it -- it measures 39.5 inches{or 3 feet,3.5 inches}. There is one feature that this microwave doesn't have that our old one did -- a warm feature.However,this is easy to get around.You just set the microwave for multistage cooking.For example,say you want to warm something for 2 minutes and keep it warm after that time.You simply press your cook time{2 minutes},then press your power level{0-10},then again press cook time{to keep it warm,say a minute},then again press power level{say 2}.This will not only heat up your food,but keep it warm as well! So far,so good! This is a very good microwave for the price you'll pay and has many power level and food settings as well -- and has the power to cook them as well! I can definitely recommend this microwave! January 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has been a disappointment We bought this microwave oven less than two months ago to replace our old one that we had for 15 years because it fit into the space we had available. The numbers on this unit are extremely hard to read (I had to install a light over it to read them) The unit seemed to work fine for the first week, and then it would not start when I pressed the start switch. It would start up and about a second later it shut off. (solved problem by holding down the start switch for at least three seconds each time I start it up) Last week, the interior light stopped working so I took it to an authorized repair service where it still sits today waiting for a special light bulb. Fortunately, I still had the microwave I bought for my son when he was in college 17 years ago (still works) to get me by for the time being. Although this unit has many fine features, I can't recommend it with all the negatives I have found. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite sure yet. Very hard to see time on the unit because of the way it is set up. The top of the display screen is blocked therefore making it impossible to read the time without bending down. The door release also sometimes sticks. Will see how it holds up over time. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Microwave I bought this microwave for my parents, to replace their very old microwave (which was starting to act up on them). It is very light weight, just had to take it out of the box and plug it in. Easy to set clock and was using in less than a minute! My parents only use the time setting so all the automatics are of no use to them, but I found them to be very easy to use, and the manual was easy to read when I did have a question about one of them. The only item they had problems with was...the numbers were small and hard for them to read. This is the black microwave, so I added WHITER/BRIGHTER numbers over the ones on the Microwave and they have NOT had a single problem. They love it! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient and easy to use I had an LG previous to this one for six years but recently did not shut off so looked at this in store and ordered online. Although the keys are the same, they are much smaller and hard to read. The latch is also much smaller and you can only use one finger to press it. Feels like you could get "nipped" in the finger if you don't press it exactly in the middle. The most irritating thing is having to spread the food to the edges of the plate for it to heat. I am used to putting it in the middle (with the old one). One night it took lots of minutes to heat a dinner plate then I read the directions and it said to have the food closer to the edge of the plate. I think the smallness of the keypad and latch are because they made the interior bigger and I don't see the necessity for that. It is good looking but can't figure yet what the "easy clean" means. July 19, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Easy cooking and energy savings
With LG's new countertop microwave, you can save energy and also enjoy easy cooking. The new display saves energy by turning off automatically when not in use for 5 minutes. Also, LG technology makes things simple and fast with auto defrost and one touch settings. A microwave that is simplicity at its best - easy cooking as well as energy savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LCS1112ST

LCS1112ST

$139.99

Suggested Price

top