Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMH2016SW
LMH2016SW
LMH2016SW
LMH2016SW
LMH2016SW

Powerful Cooking and Superior Ventilation.

2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven with Extenda™ Vent

LMH2016SW

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Extenda™ Vent
  • Sensor Cook
  • Auto Defrost
  • One touch settings

$349.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Oven Initial Quality Bad I finally got the second one installed. First one was shipped without one of the nuts which are used to install the unit to the top of the unit. After another wait for the second unit to be shipped, finally installed this microwave and we love it. Have not had it long enough to determine if lifetime will be good or not. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exceptional. We have owned this for 3 months now and i am very pleased with it. The microwave was very easy to install. The feature i like the best is the fan that extends out so you can vent the pans on the front of the stove.I would highly recommend this product because it is superior to other like microwaves. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Microwave Disappoints! This LG microwave is disappointing to say the least. The touchpad requires an extremely heavy "touch", which is frustrating. Additionally, there is way too much button pushing required to accomplish simple tasks, like cook for one minute on high. On my old microwave, this was a touch of the number 1. There is a design flaw in that the interior plate extends beyond the frame of the actual microwave. When placing a container in the microwave, since he plate is clear, but still protrudes beyond the appliance, the plate is easy to hit, damaging the microwave plate and the container. I wish I had my old GE microwave back! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this microwave but not the venting I have never owned an OTR microwave-this is the first experience. We completely remodeled our kitchen in June 2014 and chose 4 new LG appliances. I really like all the features of this microwave BUT buyer beware-you MUST run the fan that is over the top of the stove(underneath the microwave) while heating/cooking anything over 3 minutes. If you do not you will have tons of steam and condensation on your cabinets. I am not happy with having to do this but you can vent it out through a wall or out the top through the roof. I believe LG needs to have better venting systems for their microwaves for the price you pay you should NEVER have to run the fan while microwaving. Also in the instructions there is nothing to tell you this must be done if you recirculate into your kitchen. We had lots of problems and had to have a local LG rep/tech to come look at it. He then spoke with ANOTHER service tech and this person told him you have to run the fan when operating the microwave. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Microwave I've ever had. This LG over range microwave is quiet, cooks perfectly, and the interior is larger than my prior oven but fits in the same space. It's everything the manufacturer says it is and more. I couldn't be happier. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this microwave Before this microwave, I would only use them to reheat food. With this microwave, I actually use it for cooking and to help out with baking prep. Spacious interior. I appreciate the built-in features, particularly defrost on busy evenings. The extending vent is very functional - prevents steam from condensing on the front of the microwave and it covers the entire cooktop surface. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Good Features / Looks Great Great addition to my major kitchen remodel. The sensing technology is spot on (except for the hot dog setting...could use a little more time). Looks great over my new LG range and complements the entire kitchen design. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but some features lacking Good quality great services a good solid performer but does lack some features. Auto touch feature, hit one for a minute etc. Lacks beverage key and potato key. The oven does have the pull out vent feature which should lengthen it's life. May 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Easy cooking conveniences and outstanding cooktop ventilation.Microwaves offer great flexibility and convenient cooking capabilities in the kitchen. This LG microwave goes beyond that, providing exceptional ventilation control over the entire cooktop, in addition to features like humidity sensors that help make over- and under-cooked food a thing of the past.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close