Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST

Professional design, professional cooking

2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven with Extenda™ Vent and Warming Lamp

LMHM2017ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Warming Lamp
  • Extenda™ Vent
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
  • Sensor Cooking

$499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Built better than I thought I bought this microwave twice. My grandson was using the microwave as a timer for the oven when it's timer failed. He was operating the microwave with nothing in it for several weeks before it finally failed as well. Most microwaves would have failed much sooner operating with nothing in it. The controls and features are great and it has good looks. A bit pricey but it seems well worth every penny. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd Times A Charm We purchased this microwave to replace an older microwave, so size was important. The first unit we received had a faulty sliding exhaust fan (it would pop open when ever we opened the door, or sometimes just on it's own). That unit was replaced with one that apparently had a bent motor shaft. We were told that was fixable but they would have to dismantle the entire unit, so we opted to just have that replaced as well. As stated above, the 3rd times the charm. We've had no issues with this unit at all and love the sleek style and power that is has. I also love the slide out exhaust fan. It gets to my front burners much better. We are quite happy now. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This microwave has many innovative features. We love this microwave. This is a great and easy microwave to operate. I am still memorizing some items in categories i.e. reheat 1-pizza 2-dinner plate, etc. The popcorn feature cooks the whole bag without burning the center - voila!!! I keep butter stored in the f rig in the summer and the soften feature makes it just right for pancakes or biscuits. It looks good. The fan is powerful and much quieter than our last fan. Plus we got it on sale which was an even better value/money ratio. Its very heavy and big and takes two people to install it. The installation instructions weren't accurate re placement of the bracket, so we had to lift it on and off the track several times before finding the proper distance from bottom of cabinet even though we followed the directions at first. It was a workout more for my 120 lb 5' body than my husbands. But we persisted and it works great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product!!! We bought the Lg Microwave to replace a 3 year old, Top Of The Line, microwave that quit working. We loved all of the features on the display model, at Home Depot, and loved them even more once we started using it. The best feature we like is the extended vent. We have a large counter top stove and we needed the extra vent space. We highly recommend this LG Microwave to anyone looking for a replacement. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Heating I haven't had a bad frozen meal yet (yes, dieting!) that wasn't perfectly heated through, and still moist. My wife actually prefers the ambiance of the microwave's under mount lighting over our high-end under counter lighting. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good machine at a low price I am very pleased. It has a built in proofing setting for dough which is just great. It does what a microwave is supposed to do and it does it well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Love the extenda vent and the warming feature. Bought a couple of chickens from Costco and left them in there warming for over an hour. Did not dry out the chicken. great feature. tried the popcorn setting and cooked it perfectly. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO DEEP I was really disappointed by the size of this microwave. It stuck out 3-4 inches beyond the upper cabinets. It's appearance is clunky. I hate that it has buttons for mac and cheese and chicken nuggets -- something so trashy about that (yes that is what I feed my kids but I don't need to advertise it on my kitchen appliances. I was trying to do an economical but current style -- with the look of built-in but without actually doing built-in appliances and it has worked out with the availability of counter-depth fridges and some custom carpentry by my husband, BUT this microwave ruined the whole look. Yuck! The bottom line -- it's much too big, much too DEEP and it's not an oven/microwave, so why?? I'm not roasting a turkey -- I'm heating leftovers. I bought it because I wanted a strong fan but didn't think I'd be sacrificing style. I read tons of reviews but no one mentioned this so I felt I MUST write a review (even though I never do). I've had OTRs in my old kitchen twice and don't recall this -- have the sizes increased in recent years?? I didn't pay close enough attention to the dimensions when shopping because I expected OTR design would make sense with home much of the range it covers and would not stick out beyond upper cabinets -- seems obvious! The door is SO deep too so you can't even customize with some sleek built-in looking carpentry around it because the door wouldn't be able to open if you did. This microwave/fan might work great -- I don't know -- haven't used it yet -- this review is just about it's appearance and size. I'm sad and mad! August 26, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

The microwave was one of the greatest inventions of all time; providing a faster way to cook a meal, or heat up a side dish. But what if you just need to keep a dish warm without overcooking it? This LG microwave comes with a warming lamp so you can keep food warm and ready to serve for up to 90 minutes.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMHM2017ST

LMHM2017ST

$499.99

Suggested Price

top