Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST
LMHM2017ST

Professional design, professional cooking

2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven with Extenda™ Vent and Warming Lamp

LMHM2017ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Warming Lamp
  • Extenda™ Vent
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
  • Sensor Cooking

$499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO DEEP I was really disappointed by the size of this microwave. It stuck out 3-4 inches beyond the upper cabinets. It's appearance is clunky. I hate that it has buttons for mac and cheese and chicken nuggets -- something so trashy about that (yes that is what I feed my kids but I don't need to advertise it on my kitchen appliances. I was trying to do an economical but current style -- with the look of built-in but without actually doing built-in appliances and it has worked out with the availability of counter-depth fridges and some custom carpentry by my husband, BUT this microwave ruined the whole look. Yuck! The bottom line -- it's much too big, much too DEEP and it's not an oven/microwave, so why?? I'm not roasting a turkey -- I'm heating leftovers. I bought it because I wanted a strong fan but didn't think I'd be sacrificing style. I read tons of reviews but no one mentioned this so I felt I MUST write a review (even though I never do). I've had OTRs in my old kitchen twice and don't recall this -- have the sizes increased in recent years?? I didn't pay close enough attention to the dimensions when shopping because I expected OTR design would make sense with home much of the range it covers and would not stick out beyond upper cabinets -- seems obvious! The door is SO deep too so you can't even customize with some sleek built-in looking carpentry around it because the door wouldn't be able to open if you did. This microwave/fan might work great -- I don't know -- haven't used it yet -- this review is just about it's appearance and size. I'm sad and mad! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Product, but... This microwave is a very good addition to our kitchen ensample. However, close to a year of ownership the MW now hums louder than normal. Concerning. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far...so good We purchased this product to go with our new LG Gas Double Oven Range. So far, I am pleased with the product. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Product I was disappointed with this microwave. It is cheaply built, e.g., I scratched the finish with my fingernail, the door scrapes when opened or closed and the turntable makes a squeaking noise when in use. In addition, the timer alarm is not very loud and sounds for only a few seconds. I have many other LG products, which are great, but this is not one of them. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far this product meets my expectations I purchased this product through Home Depot. The installation service was excellent! Using this product has been a breeze. I do wish the lights on the bottom were brighter. I love the quietness of the product, especially the over the oven vent. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! We love the extending vent for use over the front burners. I also like the soften butter and keep warm features having different levels within the feature. Defrost beeps and tells you to turn the item over. Overall, this oven is well worth the investment and has made our life a lot easier! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works perfectly All of the features on this microwave work perfectly. The sensor reheat gets food to the right temperature every time without covering or wrapping and does it fast. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by we purchaser all new appliances (LG) for our new h We purchased top end of all. Initially we loved the products... now that we have had the units in service for a couple of years we are having problems. The micro wave slide out vent front cover has cracked for no other reason other then use... the area that is pushed in to release the vent door. The other is the dishwasher, again top end unit purchased... experience what seems to be a seal issue at the bottom of the door... both of these issues have appeared after a couple years of service, but neither of these appliances has been beating-up or over used..., vent fan has been used maybe once a month... dishwasher ... max three times a week. I have a large apartment complex .... that in the future I will be purchasing 40+full sets... with the issues that we have had with our personal appliances from LG .... looks like I will need to start shopping for my next purchase... I was not expecting these types of issues after a few years after spending $12K... April 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

The microwave was one of the greatest inventions of all time; providing a faster way to cook a meal, or heat up a side dish. But what if you just need to keep a dish warm without overcooking it? This LG microwave comes with a warming lamp so you can keep food warm and ready to serve for up to 90 minutes.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close