Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1680WW
LMV1680WW

Discontinued Product

Less Space, More Options

Over the Range Microwave

LMV1680WW

  • Turntable Activation with Dual Distribution Technology
  • Melt/Soften Setting
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Over the Range Microwave

LMV1680WW

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE COOKING FEATURES
  • Convection Bake and Roast
  • Combination Speed Cook
  • Power Levels
  • Auto and Rapid Defrost
  • Popcorn Key
  • EZ-On
  • More/Less
  • Custom Set
  • Custom Cook
  • Hold/Warm
  • Add 30 Seconds
  • No
  • No
  • 10
  • Yes
  • no
  • no
  • Yes
  • no
  • no
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • Cooking Rack
  • Turntable Type
  • Turntable Diameter
  • Turntable On/Off w/Dual Distribution Technology
  • Recessed Turntable
  • Clock
  • Timer
  • Completion Beeper
  • Bi-Level
  • Round
  • 12.7"
  • Yes
  • no
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE LIGHTING
  • Cooktop Lighting
  • Hi / Low / Off
  • Night Light
  • Incandescent
  • no
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE VENTING SYSTEM
  • Filtration
  • Speed (Step)
  • Auto Time Set
  • Vent Grill Type
  • Vent Air Flow (CFM)
  • Carbon Coated Charcoal Filter
  • 2
  • no
  • Hidden Vent
  • 300
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS
  • Cavity (WxHxD)
  • Exterior (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • 21 9/16" x 8 3/4" x 14 1/8"
  • 29 15/16" x 16 7/16" x 15 5/8"
  • 52 lbs.
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Capacity
  • Wattage
  • Exterior Design
  • Color
  • Type
  • Control Type
  • Display
  • Convection Heat
  • Sensor Cook
  • Sensor Reheat
  • Melt/Soften
  • Child Lock
  • Warranty
  • Accessories
  • Other Colors
  • 1.1 cu. ft.
  • 1000
  • Traditional
  • White
  • Over-the-Range
  • Keypad
  • LED
  • no
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Year Limited on Magnetron
  • Recirculating Charcoal Filter
  • Black, Stainless Steel
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Good for the money We wanted a over the range microbe (stainless steal). We were changing all the appliances, and wanted all matching, these microwave came with the package. We like it, does the job! January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive, functional, many options After three years of use by two senior people the handle broke off. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality for the price I have had this a couple of years and the door is cracking and falling apart. It is disappointing that you spend money wanting something to last and you get a couple of years out of it. July 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has been OK, but with troubles Have had this microwave about 4 years, and have had the problems with the door and handle others have reported. Ordered the correct replacement parts - door front and handle and has been good for the couple years since. One design annoyance is the sharp plastic corner at bottom of door, has cut my arm more than once when scraped against. Will file it dull if we keep it. Now however it has stopped heating, and was going to replace it but there's not one locally of any decent quality with black finish. So after researching decided to attempt repair. Unfortuneatly have replaced the transformer and capacitor after not being able to test them conclusively, the diode tested OK, but still no heat. Hoping LG will send me a new magnetron under the 10 year warranty without too much hassle. Still hoping will be an advantage to repair this one with new parts, rather than taking my chances with ordering a new unit. It has been a good performing machine, other than the plastic design flaws, and until now that it's failed. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Extremely Poor Quality Had this microwave just over a year and have replaced the door three times. Just noticed the glass pane has fallen down again and needs to be replaced. In addition, the plastic frame cracked, overly very poorly designed. Not recommend this product and have lost faith in LG products. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design for the door. The door sagged from day one and now the front window has fallen down and I can not get it back in the top bracket. The top cover where you replace the charcoal filters broke off and I had to drill new holes to get it to stay put. Complete waste of money even though we have had it over two years. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POORLY DESIGNED, DOOR FELL APART. The door started showing a slight crack by the handle in less than a year, I did nothing and slowly the crack got bigger over time until present when the outer shell and glass fell out and broke. It looks poorly designed, too much stress at the handle end of the door with not enough support. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Door broke after one year and three months Unit was fine for the first 15 months (of a 12 month warranty) but then the door near the handle broke off completely, shattering the (glass?) front of the door into the food cooking below. Trying to get repair work has been an exercise in frustration. Not going to buy this junk again... May 27, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

Behind the stylish exterior of this microwave oven lies a high-performance cooking machine. LG’s powerful vented airflow system makes microwave cooking more pleasant, by reducing food odors.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMV1680WW

LMV1680WW

top