Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1683SB

Less Space, More Options.

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven

LMV1683SB

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Auto Defrost
  • One Touch Settings
  • Add Time Controls
  • Child Lock

$219.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All features are exceptional. I had a country top microwave before this. I am so glad I decided to get an over the range one. LG was a wise choice. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not complicated I wanted something that wasn't too complicated to use quickly. This fit the bill! I love it. I don't have to read the manual every time I use it. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for our use We recently purchased a 30 year old home we knew we needed new appliances ... LG has a great customer rating so we went with a suite purchase. We wanted a microwave that fit full sized plates and fit into the existing space and vent our new LG gas range This microwave oven was what we needed. The suite of new Stainless Steel LG appliances looksgreat! May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does what it says I like the looks of it, and it does what it says. Some of the features are lack lusting. No timer is an issue with me, next time I will make sure I get one. The auto melt, soften are not that easy. Will need directions in front of you until you get use to it. Same with the reheat. You will need to look at the times in the manual to make sure you use the right one. Otherwise, it is fine. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleek design I purchased the microwave and range at the same time. Very happy with the sleek, stream-lined design of the LG products. Very user friendly with nice features. I did not see them plugged in at the store so didn't realize the digital displays were in different colors. Blue and Green. Also, the vent on the microwave vent directly up towards the cabinets and ceiling. This may cause a build up off dust/grease on my cabinets. It should be vented at more of an angle. May 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfied with this model This product does not satisfy my needs. My wife needs a timer in the kitchen and nearly ALL microwaves have one built into it. This one does not have this feature! The product is very light weight and sounds very loud and very cheap when closing. My vent has 2 speeds of course only one seems to work! I removed the wire rack as no big dish fits with the rack inside. Life IS GOOD ONLY FOR THE OWNER OF THIS BRAND AND PRODUCTS! April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Replacement and Easy To Use I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time. I was disappointed to discover that this unit does not feature a kitchen timer function. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The microwave has slick operational features. I replaced an old under counter microwave a few months ago with the LG LMV1683ST model. I liked the looks of it in the store. It gave the appearance of a well made product. Once installed, I have found it to meet my needs. It allows for a quick and easy method to set up a program or change clock time. It has enough power to provide a fast heating / cooking time. So far, I am impressed. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:13:41.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00003085, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Less space, more options.
Behind the stylish, stainless steel exterior of this microwave oven lies a high-performance cooking machine. LG’s powerful vented airflow system makes microwave cooking more pleasant by reducing food odors.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMV1683SB

LMV1683SB

$219.99

Suggested Price

top