Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1683ST

Less Space, More Options.

1.6 cu. ft. Non-Sensor Over the Range Microwave Oven

LMV1683ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Auto Defrost
  • One Touch Settings
  • Add Time Controls
  • Child Lock

$249.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by green clock I replaced all my kitchen appliances with LG aproximately 6 years ago. When the microwave stopped working, I wanted another LG just so everything would match. One thing I never thought about was the color of the digital display (all the other LG appliances have a blue display.) When I viewed this microwave at Lowes, ot wasn't plugged in, so it never dawned on me that LG would change display color. It was only upon the installer plugging it in, that I realized this microwave(which is just above the LG stove with blue display) had a green display. In the bigger scheme of life, this isn't a huge issue, bit it does annoy me. Luckily, it does have an "energy saver button" which turns off the display. Since the range has a clock, I would rather have no clock displaying since it does not match range. Once you open the microwave door, it turns on the display and I just hit the button again when done microwaving. The microwave works well enough though is a bit louder than previous one I had as the vent fan always blows when microwaving. Previous model allowed me to turn vent fan off/on. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Replacement for an Earlier Model We had an earlier LG model that started to have a problem after ten years of good use. I was extremely happy/relieved that this unit exactly fit in the old oven's dimensions and mounting bracket. This enabled a relatively painless replacement. I was disappointed to discover that the kitchen timer function had been removed inexplicably. Some other functions were slightly enhanced. Overall very happy with this unit as I was with the earlier LG oven it replaced. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very smart We are so happy with this microwave oven, most of the product in my house are LG, happy with this company. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice looking This product is very nice looking, the only problem I have is that your larger square plates will not rotate in the oven. Minor problem. Not really sure how to use all the features yet will have to read instructions. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very pleased. My husband burned up my old microwave by operating under the influence of narcotic after his surgery. Did without for a month. Anyway. Love it. Nice looking, But no timer? I'll just buy a counter timer. Door shuts automatically, a great feature. Vented outside. Takes all the heat and smells out. Oh did I say I love it. I could do a happy dance. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good oven but lacks needed feachers Nice looking, easy install. Quiet. But no timer? Much need for us Also door won't stay open and wants to close all the time. Really not what we wanted. Should have researched more. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Our new microwave has met all our expectations ! Our new LG Microwave works great and looks good. We are very happy we replaced our old kitchen appliances with all LG products. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good microwave, eco button does not work properly. this microwave has a eco button when pushed will turn off the microwave panel in 5 minuets. It will only turn it off at the moment you push the button. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T10:55:22.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00003083, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Less space, more options.
Behind the stylish, stainless steel exterior of this microwave oven lies a high-performance cooking machine. LG’s powerful vented airflow system makes microwave cooking more pleasant by reducing food odors.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMV1683ST

LMV1683ST

$249.99

Suggested Price

top