Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMVH1711ST
LMVH1711ST
LMVH1711ST
LMVH1711ST
LMVH1711ST

Oven performance meets microwave convenience

1.7 cu. ft. Over the Range Convection Microwave Oven

LMVH1711ST

COLORStainless Steel
  • Convection Technology
  • Sensor Cooking
  • Auto Defrost
  • One touch settings

$599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by the warranty is a problem the heating element blew up and the blower cant find my receipt so now i cant get it repaired under warranty August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking options Haven't used the microwave yet, waiting to finish our remodeled kitchen. I did read the booklet & it has a lot of nice features & two ways to cook. I like the idea of using it as a convention oven with metal pans. It's not just any microwave that you can use metal in. The microwave looks good with the other appliances & this gives me more oven cooking space which sometimes I need. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well this was a surprise... Bought all new LG kitchen and laundry appliances due to the excellent reviews in several leading websites and consumer publications. I have yet to regret it! The stainless metal exteriors are a snap to clean, and each device feels solid, well thought out and constructed. The microwave purchase was a bit of an after thought. My old microwave was the only device from my original home purchase that I actually liked. I hated to see it go, but it was a hideous white that would not fit in at all with the new LG kitchen. So I ordered the largest available at Best Buy simply because the wattage of the LG's was no where near what my old unit was. This unit is rated around 1000 watts where my old one was 1600, so I was concerned about how well it would cook. The thought was quickly vanquished from my mind. After cooking two chickens and some popcorn I could immediately tell that technology has truly advanced from my 13 year old unit! The new features such as a built in convection oven (wow) just kind of spun me around. You can microwave WHILE cooking with convection for crisp AND fast!? I had NO idea this microwave (if you can call it just that) had combined two of my kitchen appliances into one. After using it for some time I can tell you its not quite as good as my toaster over at crisping, but the fact it can thaw, cook, crisp "close" to what my toaster oven does, in HALF the time... its a done deal. Bye toaster oven, hello counter space! Popcorn... my old unit did it great, this one... its just showing off! Throw any size in, the LG detects its size and starts popping. I stand by as it cooks to be sure it doesnt burn, and so far it hasnt. Several different brands (i love my popcorn...) have all come back just right. The only thing I wish was improved... its a small thing, the light bulb on the inside needs to be about twice as bright. I can barely see inside while it cooks. Energy savings all around compared to my old unit, but I will bump the wattage on the interior bulb next time its replaced. (if possible) June 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great features. Easy wipe clean front. Cooks much better than our old models. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this product! We never had a convection microwave before and this really helps out in the kitchen. My son who would continuously pull out the toaster oven or use our main oven to heat things up now uses this all the time. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Features Let me say "senor cooking" is by far the easiest form of cooking and my items always come out perfect. I tell all my friends to upgrade to a microwave with sensor cook. You'll wonder how you lived without it. This microwave doesn't have the feature where you can hold buttons 1-5 and automatically get 1-5 minutes of 100% power microwaving. You can, however, push the EZ on button as many times as you want and it will give you 30 seconds of 100% power for each time you hit it (3 pushes and you get 1.30 minutes). Works just fine. Wasn't sure convection would really work in a microwave. It does. I don't use it as much as I should but it works great for french fries, onion rings, chicken nuggets, etc. I've not used it for anything more complicated than that but it has to be more economical to cook these items in the convection microwave rather than heating up the whole big oven. My only negative is there is no preheat button for the convection feature. Adding that button would be a really big plus because you have no idea what temperature the microwave convection oven is when it is warming up...that is why I've not tried making cookies in it. Don't want to start my cookies at too low a temperature. Possibly I've just not discovered how to do this. Might call customer service. Overall, works great, looks great, has tons of features. Good purchase. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rpaired x 6. replaced and still faulty This machine / model never worked properly. The convection feature did not heat to a cooking temperature. It was repaired several times, replaced with a new unit that developed the exact same problems. I must say, however, that the LG Repair and warranty departments were outstanding. When the machines malfunctioned, LG came out for repair quickly and the repair people did their best to diagnose and fix the problems. It was at least 6 repair attempts between the 2 units, so time consuming, and the repair did not work even after replacing the guts of the unit, the latches, the keypad and the door. It didn't latch properly, so the unit would not start as it should without opening and closing the door and pressing start, sometimes multiple times. I think the model design has flaws. It was replaced today with another model, not a convection and I'm hoping this new unit works. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So versitile I love that this microwave is also a convection oven. I got rid of the toaster oven on my counter and now I have an additional rack to bake on. And you wouldn't think that a microwave could be smart, but it is...automatically turning on a fan when something on the stove is causing smoke, or cooling itself down with the internal fan after using the convection oven. It is a perfect selection in my new kitchen of LG appliances. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T12:49:28.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001247, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Preheat, brown, bake, or roast–all in significantly less time. The premium stainless steel cavity looks great, and conducts heat better than traditional painted metal interiors. With Sensor Cook, a humidity-sensing technology that determines when food is cooked to perfection.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMVH1711ST

LMVH1711ST

$599.99

Suggested Price

top