Professional design, professional cooking

LG Studio - 2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven

LSMH207ST

COLORStainless Steel
  • Extenda™ Vent
  • QuietPower™
  • Warming Lamp
  • Sensor Cook
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most features are good and helpful. The unit is quieter than many I have seen and used. Many features, such as time of day and cooking buttons, are quite simple to use. However, it is deficient in one very important way: One can not run the unit for a specified length of time by pressing just one button. My previous unit would run for I to 6 minutes by pushing just one key from number I to 6. This unit does have a key (EZ on) but it goes only for 30 seconds and one can push it up-to 4 times to run it for 2 minutes but no more. One can also add to or subtract 10 seconds from the cooking time but only if the oven is already running. Cleaning and keeping the shine is a little bit more demanding because of the metal exterior. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second one was fine The first one we received after my husband and son-in-law spending 5 hours to install it, when we took off the protective blue tape the finish came off on the tape. I did not know stainless steal would come off on tape... The second on was fine and I do like the microwave. By the way Home Depot did the second install. They where great. LG not so helpful, or sorry. It was another week before I got the second microwave. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave The LG LSMH207ST is really a great microwave. Our only problem was it was defective when we received it. We had already installed it before we realized the display panel didn't work. So it took about a month before we got that resolved, but once we did, we love it! I love the look of it and the vent that slides out. It is also very quiet. Our old microwave did a terrible job of defrosting meat, but this one does a terrific job of defrosting. Our old one would start to cook the meat when defrosting - not good. But this one defrosts perfectly! The con, as another reviewer stated, is the interior light. I can't even see inside the microwave when it's cooking. I might try swapping out the light bulb like the other reviewer did. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love it. It is fast, quiet, and does everything I need. Very happy with my choice. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and Not So Good The Good: Great Microwave w/ lots of features. Our previous microwave had 'Sensor' cooking, which was a 'must have' feature and a strong point for our decision to go w/ the LG LSMH207ST. Love the 400 CFM capacity pull out vent! The Not So Good: Only con so far is the interior lighting. I could barely see what was cooking. Not good when heating/warming sauces. I changed out the two 30w bulbs that came with it for 40w bulbs. This helped. Also the two cook-top lights are halogen. I would rather they be a variable LED type lighting. Also, the three buttons dedicated to 'Popcorn', 'Mac&Cheese' and 'Chicken Nuggets' are a big waste of one step functions for us. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than i expected to this day i am really impressed with this micro. it's the first over the counter i've owned and i can't believe the ease and usefulness of this product. every time i use it, i never have to worry about anything. it's quiet, good looking, and even has a sensing probe. a great product for your kitchen. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this microwave I really love this microwave, it is so quiet. The slide out vent makes it nice when you are cooking on the front burners of the stove, and with the turbo fan, no smoke stays in the kitchen. Have not found one thing that I don't like about it. Great buy. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome microwave This is an exceptional microwave. From it's stainless steel finish, sensor cooking feature, warming lamp and of course its quiet operation. This is a great upgrade for any kitchen. It also offers 2 tier cooking and best of all is the extended range fan which covers vapors from the front stove burners. Truly awesome! August 24, 2013
2 Next>>

The microwave was one of the greatest inventions of all time; providing a faster way to cook a meal, or heat up a side dish. But what if you just need to keep a dish warm without overcooking it? This LG microwave comes with a warming lamp so you can keep food warm and ready to serve for up to 90 minutes.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close