Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LSMH207ST
LSMH207ST

Professional design, professional cooking

LG Studio - 2.0 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave Oven

LSMH207ST

COLORStainless Steel
  • Extenda™ Vent
  • QuietPower™
  • Warming Lamp
  • Sensor Cook

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is as i expected There could be a setting for fried foods such as reheating chicken or fish, the buzzer is too low and should be shut off by the operator. The oven light is very dim. I did want something different from the normal styling on most microwave ovens, the controls on the bottom of the door gives my kitchen an up to date look, overall i am satisfied with this purchase. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great microwave This microwave has all of the features that I was looking for in a microwave. Foods cook evenly and quickly. The specialty buttons are very helpful (melting butter is so simple). Previous microwaves caused foods to spill over and make a mess inside the unit. This has not happened with this appliance. The sensors work great. No more burned popcorn with the popcorn button! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but could use some little improvements. We bought this microwave because we needed a new over-the-range microwave and were also adding an outside vent. This model had almost all the features we wanted and the Extenda Vent looked like it would allow it to work more effectively. That proved to be true; this unit really purges the air and keeps the kitchen free of smoke and odors. Don't discount this unit if it doesn't immediately look to work like your old one. While it took a bit of time reading the manual and learning the controls, this microwave does everything we want it to. Pluses - A timer on the vent fan allows me to have it run for another 1, 3 or 5 minutes after I leave the kitchen and then shut it self off. - The warming feature is nice. It won't heat cold food but it does keep things warm until ready to be served. It also allows you to heat up plates. - The exhaust fan really pulls the air out of the kitchen. - The kitchen timer operates independently from the cooking timer. - the Defrost setting works well. Minuses - The beep that comes at the end of the timer or at the end of the cooking time is too soft. It's OK if you are in the kitchen but not if you are 1 or two rooms away. (Designers, make the volume of the beep a customer setting.) - When the kitchen timer ends it beeps a few times and then stops. I think this alarm should sound longer and really should require you to hit a button to silence the alarm. It's too easy to miss in a busy kitchen with kids running around or people talking. - The turntable is okay but our 10 year old GE provided a more solid feel when you put a heavy casserole on it. - The automatic reheat works okay but it leaves the food not quite as hot as I like it. If heating a plate of leftovers I give it another 30 seconds via the EZ-ON button. - I do miss the delayed start my old microwave had. I could set something to heat at a specific time and then go about tending to other dishes. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most features are good and helpful. The unit is quieter than many I have seen and used. Many features, such as time of day and cooking buttons, are quite simple to use. However, it is deficient in one very important way: One can not run the unit for a specified length of time by pressing just one button. My previous unit would run for I to 6 minutes by pushing just one key from number I to 6. This unit does have a key (EZ on) but it goes only for 30 seconds and one can push it up-to 4 times to run it for 2 minutes but no more. One can also add to or subtract 10 seconds from the cooking time but only if the oven is already running. Cleaning and keeping the shine is a little bit more demanding because of the metal exterior. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second one was fine The first one we received after my husband and son-in-law spending 5 hours to install it, when we took off the protective blue tape the finish came off on the tape. I did not know stainless steal would come off on tape... The second on was fine and I do like the microwave. By the way Home Depot did the second install. They where great. LG not so helpful, or sorry. It was another week before I got the second microwave. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave The LG LSMH207ST is really a great microwave. Our only problem was it was defective when we received it. We had already installed it before we realized the display panel didn't work. So it took about a month before we got that resolved, but once we did, we love it! I love the look of it and the vent that slides out. It is also very quiet. Our old microwave did a terrible job of defrosting meat, but this one does a terrific job of defrosting. Our old one would start to cook the meat when defrosting - not good. But this one defrosts perfectly! The con, as another reviewer stated, is the interior light. I can't even see inside the microwave when it's cooking. I might try swapping out the light bulb like the other reviewer did. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love it. It is fast, quiet, and does everything I need. Very happy with my choice. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has all the bells and whistles Great product fast and efficient the best is the exhaust feature for the front burners. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-31T12:28:27.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001177, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

The microwave was one of the greatest inventions of all time; providing a faster way to cook a meal, or heat up a side dish. But what if you just need to keep a dish warm without overcooking it? This LG microwave comes with a warming lamp so you can keep food warm and ready to serve for up to 90 minutes.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LSMH207ST

LSMH207ST

top