To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG V10™ Battery Charging Cradle

  • BC-4900

Key Features

  • Conveniently Charge Your V10 3000mAh Battery

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG V10 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

Quick Charge 2.0 Compatible

The LG V10 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Technical Specifications
Product Dimensions 5.3 x 0.8 x 3.5 inches
Cradle Weight 2.9 ounces

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most Useful accessory for CELL Phones I never run out of Juice for my cell phone. While using one battery the second one is charging. Most useful Cell phone tool I have ever used.!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and convenient. Compact and efficient, the charger and battery have worked great.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never a dead battery! This was the best item I've bought in years! I keep all 3 of my batteries charged without fail now. I wish I'd known of this sooner!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Travellers I am still using BC-4900 for my LG v10, best backup and fast charge. I always love the product quality offered from LG. Now I am plannig to by new LG v30 next month. #LGForever
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave home without it! Great package and price. It makes it much easier to keep my V10 up and running having this spare battery that fits nicely into a pocket. When I swap the batteries, I can start to charge the dead one and ensure I always have a full battery on hand. Seems to charge fully in less than an hour. It gets to 70% pretty quickly also. I'd recommend the charger and battery for V10 owners. I am thrilled to have found this item.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am so happy I got this. It provides ease of mind for me when I am on the go. It is important to me to have a charged phone at all times. It is so easy to use!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY Recommend LG products always superior. This one does not disappoint!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient I love the clean compact design of this charger. Supet convenient and easy to carry with me everywhere.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View BC-4900 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What does the LED light indicators mean? Red and green?

Asked by: Kristina379
We appreciate your interest in this charging device. The RED indicator light suggests that the battery requires continued charging. The GREEN indicator denotes completion of this process.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

I BUY THE V10 BATTREY CHARGING KIT WHEN I BUT THE BATTERY IN KET FOR 2 hours , THE LED LIGHT STILL RED [NOT ORANGE OR GREEN]

Asked by: mishaqit
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Saudi Arabia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/sa/support. Assistance for household appliances and entertainment devices may be obtained at 8002442929; for air conditioning, 8002445454; for mobile devices, 920007427.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-04

What is the light indacator meaning Red . orange and whight ? How i can know the battery is full charging ?

Asked by: mishaqit
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Saudi Arabia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/sa/support. Assistance for household appliances and entertainment devices may be obtained at 8002442929; for air conditioning, 8002445454; for mobile devices, 920007427.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-06

I buy the v10 battrey charging kit when i but the battery in ket for1.5hour the led light still red [not orange or green] i take the battery and put it in my phone i find the battery is full my q is why the led flash didnt turn green after it full charged

Asked by: Abo yazan
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Saudi Arabia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/sa/support. Assistance for household appliances and entertainment devices may be obtained at 8002442929; for air conditioning, 8002445454; for mobile devices, 920007427.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-11

Can i use the charging crandle from the v10 for the v20?

Asked by: Jarvisjake
We appreciate your interest in this Charging Cradle. This device has not been designed for compatibility with the V20 batteries.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-02

Do I have a defective unit? Charging takes FOREVER. I put a battery in when it was at 4%. It charged with the original QC2.0 charger that came with my V10 for 1.5 hours, and when I put the battery back in my phone, it was only at 15%!!!

Asked by: Kyle D
Dear NeilE, I'm confused by your answer. The product page highlights QC 2.0 compatibility. Also, here is an answer given by another rep to a similar question: "LGJoel · 5 months ago The LG V10 Battery Charging Cradle, Model # BC-4900 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so how quickly it takes to charge a battery will depend on the power source being used to charge the battery with the cradle. Quick Charge 2.0 supports four modes at varying power levels, 5 volts/2amps, 9V/2A, 12V/1.67A, and a 20 volt option. As a battery charges up, it slowly draws less and less current, which is partly why it takes longer to charge the last 20 percent than the first. With the right power source, the battery in some cases could charge up to 80% in about 30 minutes and could charge the battery fully in under 80 minutes...^IFV" Is this cradle QC 2.0 compatible, just like the phone, battery, and charger? If not, why in the world would LG manufacture a subpar product, and then market it as compatible?
Answered by: Kyle D
Date published: 2016-09-19

I bought this Cradle and battery pack couple of days ago, but i am totally disappointed with the charging time. This Cradle only support 5v 1.8A as input which means it doesn't support Qualcomm QuickCharge 2.0

Asked by: AjDh960
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Bahrain. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-18

What's the indicator in the cradle that the battery is already fully charged?

Asked by: Kmal
We appreciate your interest in this Battery Charging Cradle. This indicator light shows the device status, whether charging or being charged. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT