To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G5™ Battery Charging Cradle

  • BCK-5100

Key Features

  • Advanced Dual Function Cradle
  • Charge your LG G5 Battery
  • Use as a Power Source to Charge USB Compatible Devices

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G5 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

Quick Charge 3.0 Compatible

The LG G5 is compatible with Quick Charge 3.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Input 5V, 1.8A (USB C type)
Output 5V, 1.2A (USB A type)

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What does mean when 2 diodes are showing and the last one is blinking? When battery is fully charged? After 2hours it still blinking
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful So i bought this thinking it came with a battery amd charging cord. When it arrived i only got the cradle and it was in a plastic bag with no instructions.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How long does it hold a charge? I fully charge my backup battery (an OEM battery, which came with the charger) in the charging cradle. I then remove it from the charging cradle, and place it in the provided plastic battery case. QUESTION: siting in the plastic case (at room temperature), how long will the battery maintain a 100% charge? (I.e., do I have to keep recharging my backup battery, and if so how often?)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really nice, but one by g problem I got this right before my lg G5, and was going to be prepared for the phone with a full battery. My problem is, the package came with the cradle and battery, but no charger. Now I have to wait for my next paycheck just for that.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but The concept is great and dochter it is brilliant to have an extra battery on hand. The only but is that the package comes with a little manual. A strip of paper really in Korean so it is a "figure out yourself" thing. I think for the money you pay, there should've been a little explanation.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with USB-C Cables It only charges a battery when plugged into an outlet using a Micro-USB cable and the included USB-C adapter. It does not charge a battery when plugged in using any of the USB-C cables I use to charge my LG G5.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charges fast Sleek design, charges spare battery fast! Easy to exchange batteries!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I ordered the charging cradle and a second battery. Now I never have to worry about running low on my battery.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View BCK-5100 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What's the 3 lights that blink at the same time me when I try to charge my battery?

Asked by: Ryrythey
We appreciate your interest in this battery charger. All 3 lights will shine when the battery is fully charged. A dead battery, placed in the cradle, will show only the first light and blink as the battery progresses with charging. The first and second light will eventually illuminate and blink until the battery is fully charged. If these are not the case, then the charging cradle may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-26

Do you ship to the UK?

Asked by: Tasha96
I apologize, but no; the shipping from our US offices is only available within the United States. We cannot ship internationally.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-26

What does it mean when the LG G5 charging cradle has three lights blinking when connected to a portable charger??

Asked by: LoppyLoop
We appreciate your interest in this battery charging cradle. All 3 lights are supposed to be illuminated once the battery is fully charged.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-25

Are they're any promos for buying the g5. I need a new battery, the multi purpose charging cradle dock and micro SD card

Asked by: Jholla
If you visit the page for the LG G5 Charging Cradle, Model # BCK-5100 or the page for any other product at www.lg.com/us, you can scroll down to the bottom of the page and in the second column from the right, you can click the link titled 'Promotions'. Any available promotions will be classified under 'Home Entertainment Deals', 'Home Appliance Deals' or 'Mobile Deals'. You can click on your carrier's logo to see what promotions they have or click on 'SEE ADDITIONAL CARRIER DEALS' if your carrier is not one of the four major carriers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-10

Is this just a battery charger or does a battery come with it?

Asked by: KurfyP
It does come with a battery that's a real LGG5 new battery made by LG. Not a fake battery.
Answered by: Pebbles
Date published: 2017-05-25

Does it come with a battery

Asked by: Kofi0522
I already purchased one of these without any problem. The battery was included and works great. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Answered by: Pebbles
Date published: 2017-05-10

What does it mean when the craddel constanly flashes and wont charge battery

Asked by: A1mom96
We appreciate your interest in this battery charger. All 3 lights will shine when the battery is fully charged. A dead battery, placed in the cradle, will show only the first light and blink as the battery progresses with charging. The first and second light will eventually illuminate and blink until the battery is fully charged. If these are not the case, then the charging cradle may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-03

The battery charging kit BCK-5100 came with a micro usb cable, is that right? Shouldn't that be a USB C cable because the LG G5 only has a USB C port. The micro usb cable is useless.

Asked by: tweety562
I agree tweety562, the micro USB cable is useless for this phone. It would work to charge a phone with the micro connector, but the LG G5 doesn't use that connection so why they put it in a kit for the LG G5 is beyond me. Now I have to order the UBS C cable separately. 
Answered by: Studybug11
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT