To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

V10 Battery

  • BL-45B15

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery
  • V10 Battery Promotional Price of $15 ($39.99 MSRP)
  • V10 Battery & Charging Cradle Promotional Price of $20 ($69.98 MSRP)

Save Big When You Charge Up

Don’t get stuck without power – for a limited time, enjoy savings when you purchase a 3,000 mAh battery and charging cradle bundle for your LG V10. Add both battery and cradle to your cart and the discount will be applied automatically.

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG V10 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

Quick Charge 2.0 Compatible

The LG V10 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Battery Classification & Type
Battery Classification Lithium Ion Battery
Battery Type UF455976SZ
Technical Specifications
Capacity Minimum 2,900 mAh/Nominal 3,000 mAh
Nominal Voltage 3.85 V
End Voltage 2.70 V
Charge Voltage 4.40 V
Charge Current: Standard 1,450 mA (32 ~ 113°F) & Maximum 3,000 mA (32 ~ 113°F)
Charge Cut-off Current 20 mA
Discharge Current Standard 580 mA (-4 ~ 140°F) & Maximum 2,030 mA (-4 ~ 140°F)
Internal Resistance Average 120.8 mΩ (LSL: 100 mΩ, USL: 160 mΩ)
Temperature Range Storage less than 1 month: -4 ~ 140°F Storage less than 3 months: -4 ~ 104°F
Weight Average 1.67 oz.

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy to have great battery and great price. Very handy when I'm away from home.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I bought this a month or two ago and I'm glad I did with the promotion. With heavy cell phone use, having an extra fully charged battery is a life saver if I don't have time to sit around and wait for it to charge. Just pop in a dead battery in the cradle and charge it for when I need it. Overall, I've had no problems with the cradle. It's a bit slow to charge but otherwise it does exactly what it's intended for. I love that the V10 still comes with a removable battery.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PHONE EVER I absolutely LOVE this phone. I've owned many top of the line current technology phones and the LGV10 surpasses all others... across the board!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from little disappoint it didn't come with case This one is great, just like the one came with my v10, but without a carrying case is a little inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Love having a replacement battery at full charge ready to go when I need it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Bought the battery and charger for $20! My v10 now is charged all the time! Nice!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Needed I am a Verizon customer, and when the phone was released to get Marshmallow I bought a new battery. I knew that the original battery would not last me the day and boy I was right, getting this new battery has been a life saver.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spare Battery for V10 The extra battery is needed because of v10's poor battery performance. I love the phone and will live with the poor battery perfomance issues and just carry a spare battery along.
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View BL-45B15 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have a LG G4 and I want to know if this battery is compatible with my phone?

Asked by: MrIronblood
The LG V10 Battery, Model # BL-45B15 is not compatible with your LG G4. The LG G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF is the battery you need...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can you tell me if this battery is compatible with a LG BL-45B1F 3.8V 3000MAy Li-POL battery for LG Style 2 PLUS phone from Metro PCS?

Asked by: Pink flamingo
The LG Battery, Model # BL-45B15 is a replacement battery for the LG V10 and its W x H x D dimensions are: 3.1" x 2.4" x 0.1". The replacement battery for the LG Stylo™ 2 Plus in Espresso, Model # MS550, is the BL-51Y whose W x H x D dimensions are: 2.91" x 2.01" x 0.20". The BL-45B15 is a battery and will not fit in the LG Stylo™ 2 Plus...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-30

Can i to use in this battery in lg v10 model h960yk? And you ship to israel? When my order will delivery?

Asked by: Evyatar
The LG V10 Battery, Model # BL-45B15 is compatible with the U.S. released variants of the LG V10. Regrettably, the H960Y was never released in the U.S. and our offices in the U.S. do not have any information on it so we cannot determine if the BL-45B15 will fit in it. Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Israel for assistance with the correct battery for the H960Y. Their contact information can be found on their site, http://www.lg.com/il...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-26

Hello, What is the difference between model BL-45B15 & model BL-45B1F? I would like to buy asap before you promotion ends but I have model BL-45B1F.

Asked by: JoannaM
The LG V10 Battery, Model # BL-45B15 is designed for the LG V10 which has different dimensions to the LG Stylo™ 2 which is compatible with the LG Stylo™ 2 Battery, Model # BL-45B1F. The batteries will also have different dimensions and are not interchangeable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-29

Can I replace 10V got 8V?

Asked by: Janlouise
We appreciate your interest in this Battery. Assuming you are referring to a battery charger, this should still be okay to use. There will likely be some variation in charging time, but basic operations should be fine. If there are additional questions in this matter, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-10

Lg v10 battery. Are they new oem or used and not original. Thanks

Asked by: tmarquez1130
The LG V10 Battery, Model # BL-45B15 available through the company site, www.lg.com/us is a genuine LG Battery...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-19

I need a new Battery for my LG K8 and the battery Typ 2125mAh what would be the replacement Battery for my phone

Asked by: Redneck9259
The replacement battery for the LG K8™, Model # VS500 that has a capacity of 2,215 mAh is the BL-46ZH...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-10

Someone please answer my question :) My V10 battery type is BL-45B1F (yes with F in the end, not 5). If I switch my battery, will it be compatible for my phone? Because I'm affraid that I might broke my phone just because using different battery type.Thx

Asked by: Aditya23
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Indonesia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/id/dukungan/hubungi-dukungan-pelanggan.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-29
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT