To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

G4 Battery

  • BL-51YF

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery
  • Conveniently Charge Your Battery With a Charging Cradle
  • G4 Battery Promotional Price of $15 ($39.99 MSRP)
  • G4 Battery & Charging Cradle Promotional Price of $20 ($69.98 MSRP)

Save Big When You Charge Up

Don’t get stuck without power – for a limited time, enjoy savings when you purchase a 3,000 mAh battery and charging cradle bundle for your LG G4. Add both battery and cradle to your cart and the discount will be applied automatically.

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G4 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

Quick Charge 2.0 Compatible

The LG G4 is compatible with Quick Charge 2.0, so you can spend less time charging up and more time on the go.

Technical Specifications
Battery 3,000 mAh

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFORMANCE I purchase two of these genuine LG batteries weeks ago. Fast shipping and performance has been excellent. Much better than any of the fakes and counterfeits from Ebay and Amazon. You should only purchase OEM Authentic LG batteries for your LG phones. Its worth paying a more. Performance and quality!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great LG Battery Battery works great! Only get OEM LG batteries for your LG phones. Its the only way you know for sure you will get the best quality. Will buy another one as soon as they are back in stock.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Refurbished quality This battery brand new would not even last for a few days. Just after few days, it was loosing all of its power within 1/2 day and now it does that in a few hours. I do believe the first battery they provided with the phone performed a lot better but this one looks like they refurbished old ones and started selling them through their site
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my G4 needed After a year and half, my original battery wasn't lasting as long as it use to. Got a great deal on this LG battery online and my phone is like new again. Great price and free shipping too. Being able to replace the battery is why I chose this phone over an iPhone
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reak Battery Takes and maintains charge as opposed to the counterfit cheap batteries. Worth the price.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I bought product about month ago and glad I did, it helps to have extra battery also when don't want to charge your phone at just any place
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performer! I have had many phones and even a previous LG phone. This battery has lasted longer than any I have had to date. I bought one as a spare.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I like the idea of having an extra battery to carry around and use as needed. Especially with Pokemon Go! it sure helps.
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600891, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View BL-51YF Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this a brand new battery or refubished?

Asked by: MICHAEL1122
The LG G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF is a brand new battery...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-09

Can this battery be use on lg g4 beat?

Asked by: Kltan
The LG G4 Beat Dual SIM H735DS with dual-SIM card slots, Model # H735DS was never released in the U.S. and regrettably, we do not have information on it. The G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF will fit in the LG G4 variants that were released in the U.S. and they may have different dimensions to the LG G4 Beat which means this battery will not fit. Please contact the LG Support Center in Singapore for assistance, http://www.lg.com/sg. You will find contact information on their site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Where can a get LG G4 battery to buy in Ghana??

Asked by: Elisky
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the Ghana. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa_en/support/contact-customer-support, or by phone at 302247770,71.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-14

Does the battery come with a free charging cradle or are they both sold separately?

Asked by: Dotdot
The LG G4 Battery Charging Cradle, Model # BC-4800 comes with a free LG G$ standard 300 mAh battery...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-24

Are these new or refurbished batteries?

Asked by: rcl55
The G4 Battery, Model # BL-51YF is a new, unused battery. The law requires that refurbished products be advertised as being refurbished and cannot be sold as new products...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-06

Is this G4 battery compatible with all G4 models... mine is US991

Asked by: AbelT
We appreciate your interest in this battery and its compatibilities. The G4 battery should be compatible with all G4 models, regardless of the wireless carrier.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-01

Will this battery fit in a LG G Stylo?! 

Asked by: Mary83xo
yes
Answered by: jericarla
Date published: 2017-02-27

After working of one year my g4 dual sim suddenly getting restart..... Can some1 plz verify, is really a damaged cell battery issue or something else ????

Asked by: afzaal
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Pakistan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600891, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT