To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G3™ Battery

  • BL-53YH

Key Features

  • 3,000mAh Battery (ONLY)

G3 Battery Compatibility

Compatible with LG G3 phone models: D851, VS985, US990, D850, AS985, AS990.
Not compatible with the LG G3 Vigor models LS885 & D725.

Charge With Confidence

Now you can purchase genuine LG batteries and charging cradles directly from the LG brand store.

Use Now. Recycle Later.

As part of LG’s commitment to a sustainable future, all LG G3 batteries are recyclable. Learn how to recycle your old batteries.

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy orignial, you will not regret My phone battery was dying within a day and I realized I should buy a new battery instead of replacing my phone. I looked for some look alike, OEM costing 30-40% cheaper but I decided to buy from LG itself to be assured of branded original battery. The battery is giving me over a day life now. I've used it over 6 months now and do not see the drop in battery performance.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as original I bought this replacement battery because my cell phone charge wasn't lasting very long any more. Now it lasts all day again! I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I bought a battery to replace the original battery that came with the phone.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I bought a new battery with the stand alone charger and it's just great to have a fully charged battery on hand all the time. Now both batteries seem to perform better and keep their charge longer.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally recommend I started playing Pokemon go again this past summer vacation and I got tired of hauling around bulky power banks. The new battery works great and it's much better and faster to just switch batteries. I bought the battery and charging cradle which I recommend doing so you can charge both batteries at the same time.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works the original battery died under warranty, but we didn't want to wait (with no phone) for a warranty return so we bought a new battery (on sale) which came in 2 or 3 days. then we returned the original battery for replacement under warranty, now we have a spare in case the battery fails unexpectedly again.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! I bought this battery bc the one that came with my phone was getting over heated & really hot.. I bought this one & two weeks later... Same thing. (Thumbs down) Had to buy a Whole New phone! ( angry face)
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work as a new battery The battery worked just like my 3 year old battery - did not hold the charge! I thought I was getting a new battery, certainly did not work as a new battery. I had contacted LG- they had a long drawn-out process to even consider rectifying this. I did not want to spend any more on an LG battery nor spend the time necessary to return it. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View BL-53YH Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi all! I am not sure if it is possible to ship the G3 battery outside the US. Is it? And how much more would it cost? I live in EC (Portugal) and I need the BL-53YH battery for my LG G3 D855. Thank you.

Asked by: fernando3810
For inquiries on shipping the LG G3 Replacement Battery outside of the U.S., please cleick on the "Add to Cart" and scroll down to the bottom of the page that opens to read the 'Terms of Sale'. DR globalTech Inc. is the authorized reseller and merchant of the products and services offered within the store. Products shipped to Portugal are handled by their office in Ireland: Digital River Ireland Ltd. Unit 153, Shannon Free Zone West Shannon, Co. Clare, IRELAND Número de fax: + 353 61 230 001...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14

How fast is standard shipping

Asked by: Krislyne
All orders placed after 2:00PM CST for the LG G3 Battery, Model # BL-53YH will ship on the following business day (Mon–Fri 8am–5pm CST, except holidays). We do not ship to PO Box, APO, FPO or DPO addresses. Ground Shipping takes from 5-7 days...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-22

Hi, is compatible with G3 855? Thanks

Asked by: Fedeiavicoli
The LG G3 replacement battery, Model # BL-53YH is compatible with the U.S. released variants of the LG G3 (Models # D851 and D850) Model # D855 was not released in the U.S, but if it has the same dimensions 5.76"(H) x 2.94"(W) x 0.35"(D) as the U.S. released variants then the battery should fit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-30

Will the battery work with the G3 model D852?

Asked by: Ayal1
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-22

I need to buy this article. I have a friend that is going to be in USA march 10 2017. I haven't got a USA credit card. Can i buy it with my argentinian credit card? If i can't do it by this way, Can you recommend me a shop in Orlando?

Asked by: SLC 21
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Argentina. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ar/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-28

Is it compatible with my LG G3 D855? Not listed.

Asked by: Lguserro
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product parts information for Romania. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at https://wws.lg.com/ro/suport/contactea-za-serviciul-de-suport-pentru-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-16

Is the Battery functional also for european model lgg3?

Asked by: Dariel90
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Germania. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/be_fr/support/contact/telephone.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-10

DOES IT WORK FOR LG K7 (K330)

Asked by: Jaydog69016
The LG G3 Battery, Model # BL-53YH is 2.95" (L) x 2.01" (W) x 0.20" (T) and the LG G7 Battery, Model # BL-46ZH is 3.0" (H) x 2.0" (W) x 0.2" (T) so the BL-53YH is shorter and slightly wider so it will not fit in your phone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT