To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G6™ USB Type C Cable Assembly

Key Features

  • USB Type C Cable Assembly for charging LG G6 phones
  • See also LG G6 Travel Adapter EAY64469128
Compatibility Chart
Technical Specifications

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for The original cord on my LG6 charger tore. I tried generic replacement but it could not fast charge. The replacement worked as well as the original
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, This cord for my car charger for LG phone works perfect and was a reasonable price with quick shipping. Very pleased.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Cable Works Fine, But... Bought two new cables to replace one that had quit working. The reason the old one had quit working was that it had been stretched too much too often and for too long, mostly in trying to keep it plugged in while playing games. These cables are ridiculously short. They claim it is to try to keep from using while driving. Got news for you folks - these are used far more when NOT driving. Then there is the USB type C. Finally, we were getting closer to universal for plugging in and charging phones. But this is not that at all. Yes, I got an adapter for what is the universal. But all it does is make this extremely proprietary. These do work fine. And I appreciate the quick charge time when used with the proprietary charger. They do what they are supposed to do, nothing more.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Opened it as soon as I got it hooked it up and it was all good again
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Fast charging is a must, when i had my charger and cable stolen i tried a cheap charger that took up to 9 hours to fully charge. So i replaced it with the real deal and the fast charging takes about a hour from 0% to 100% real quick! Great product
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short but charges pretty fast Cord barely reaches from wall to end table where I put it to charge. If the table gets nudged, down goes the phone. Really needs to be at least a foot longer. 6 foot would be ideal so I could plug in and put on my dresser. Would work charging on a kitchen counter, but that's too close to liquids.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable The LG 6 addressed the lack of including the signature issue I had with LG 4. It is easy to navigate, photo's are really clear. I really like the features that I use, texting, internet, photos, phone, and applications.- The only thing I miss is not having access to the battery anymore. I am really happy with this phone!!!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charges really fast! The charger that came with my phone broke really easily but they charge super fast.
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is there a type c charging cable for android that is fast charging and shuts off when phone reaches 100%.

Asked by: Serena Mae
Hello, all of our chargers have it built in to slow down charging when it hits 100% this is because the phone will constantly draw power when on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

Will this cable work for the LGV10? If not, which cable should I use?

Asked by: Bri23
Hello, the V10 uses a standard Micro-USB charging cable that can be found in almost any store nation wide. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-22

Will the cable on this page be compatible with my LG Stylo2?

Asked by: Monnuf
Hello, it is not, your Stylo 2 needs a Micro UBS and this cable is a Type C cable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-21

How long is this charging cable?

Asked by: Katlanta
They are just shy of 40" long. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-20

Will the LG G6 C type cable work with a V20?

Asked by: Nim42379
Hello Nim42379, it sure will! ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

I have a new LG-V30. The data cable (DC-5V---3.0A; DC 1708) does not fit my PC or my car. WHY would LG make something not compatible? I am supposed to get some photos off my phone by midnight or I lose them ALL. Just found out yesterday.

Asked by: Rhea2
We are unsure why the cable will not fit a standard USB input. We would love to look into this for you. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

Will this work for a fast charge adapter for a lgv20 it will fast charge compatible? Thanks

Asked by: Revilbiohazard
For fast charging, it is a combination of the wall adapter and cable that makes it work, there fore you would need one each of the follow. They are compatible with the V20, G5, G6 and V30. http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-EAY64469128 http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-EAD63849231
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

Will this cable work for LG Treasure mobile phones?

Asked by: Tonya63
Sorry but it will not, you will need a Micro USB cable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT