To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G6™ USB Type C Cable Assembly

  • EAD63849231

Key Features

  • USB Type C Cable Assembly for charging LG G6 phones
  • See also LG G6 Travel Adapter EAY64469128
Compatibility Chart
U.S. Cellular Model: LGUS997
AT&T Model: LGH871
T-Mobile Model: LGH872
Verizon Model: LGVS988
Sprint Model: LGLS993
Technical Specifications
Part Number EAD63849231

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the original Bought an extra cable to keep in car. What else is there too say.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a charging cable Quick charge capable and pretty sturdy, durable, and it works.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone! I bought the LG G6 phone a month ago because the battery on my phone kept dying within a couple of hours. I'm so glad I bought this phone. The battery lasts all day and then some. I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought direct from LG as i expected a good quality product for my cell phone. Almost immediately receive an error while charging that the cord was not compatible. Charges my phone slow if at all.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Any reason why you decided to skimp on the cord length?
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View EAD63849231 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where do I find a phone charger...lg electronics EAD62377907

Asked by: PJMcN
Please check with: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-03

Can i use type c adapter (micro usb to type c converter) for my lg g6 ? Can this otg adapter charge quickly Lg g6 support usb 3.1 ?

Asked by: Bhasker reddy
Hello, you can use an adapter but we can not guarantee it will fast charge.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2017-10-04

Will thus wire work for G4

Asked by: Tasb
This cable would work with the G4 device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

Does this work for the LG G5

Asked by: Emolly97
LGJoel, yes lg5 does have a c port!
Answered by: Ksav
Date published: 2017-09-07

This cable works with the lg g3??im looking for lg charger

Asked by: Neft83
Unfortunately the charger for the G3 has been discontinued. Please refer to your mobile provider for better assistance obtaining an adapter compatible with your device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-07

I want original LG P880 usb charger..please help me

Asked by: arbaz
Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Pakistan, Tel # 0800 15454 for assistance with where to purchase the original charger for the LG Optimus 4X HD, Model # P880. Our offices in the U.S. do not have information for retailers in Pakistan...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-20

Will this work with the LG V10?

Asked by: Sallie80
No, the v10 is micro usb
Answered by: Jstyles
Date published: 2017-07-16

Thanks LG Joel. The photo of the cable shows a male at each end. I was thinking of using a gender bender on the USB side to make it female to accept a flash dive and transfer data.

Asked by: TonyJT
You're welcome TonyJT. You might be able to use a gender bender which is what most people have been doing to modify USB cables as USB OTG cables. What you will need to check is what the pin configurations and wiring assignments are for it to work as you intend...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT