To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G6™ USB Type C Cable Assembly

  • EAD63849231

Key Features

  • USB Type C Cable Assembly for charging LG G6 phones
  • See also LG G6 Travel Adapter EAY64469128
Compatibility Chart
U.S. Cellular Model: LGUS997
AT&T Model: LGH871
T-Mobile Model: LGH872
Verizon Model: LGVS988
Sprint Model: LGLS993
Technical Specifications
Part Number EAD63849231

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the original Bought an extra cable to keep in car. What else is there too say.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a charging cable Quick charge capable and pretty sturdy, durable, and it works.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone! I bought the LG G6 phone a month ago because the battery on my phone kept dying within a couple of hours. I'm so glad I bought this phone. The battery lasts all day and then some. I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought direct from LG as i expected a good quality product for my cell phone. Almost immediately receive an error while charging that the cord was not compatible. Charges my phone slow if at all.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Any reason why you decided to skimp on the cord length?
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View EAD63849231 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Inhave an old LG phone. I have a wall charger but ai need a USB to connect to my comouter to get oictures off the phone. Can you help me please.model on charger plug is STA-P52WS

Asked by: Lisa11
We are sorry, we would need more information. Please send us a direct message on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit so we can help out. If you prefer to call, give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

Will this work to charge a K4? I have purchased other chargers previously that are slow chargers.

Asked by: Peacelovepaws
Sorry, but no. The LG K4 uses a Micro USB charging cable that can be obtained from most any retailer that sells mobile accessories. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

My wife has an LG K20 cell phone and I have an LG G3 phone. Is there a charging cable that will work for both phones? If not, what is the correct charging cable for each phone?

Asked by: Tom Som
Hello, the K20 and the G3 both use a Micro USB charging cable that can be obtained from most any retailer that sells mobile accessories. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Will it work on a lg g4 andriod cell phone

Asked by: Djdoran
The LG G4 uses a Micro USB charging cable so this cable will not work. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

Will it work for the LG fiesta phone?

Asked by: Pizza101
Sorry, it will not. Your phone requires a Micro USB Cable. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-04

I've been looking online chargers and I'm wondering what other phone models chargers are compatible with the lg stylo2 plus. Thank you

Asked by: Chasdity
The Stylo 2 Plus uses a micro USB charge cable which many phones use. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04

I need the charge cable USB to type C for LG V20

Asked by: ROSABEL
The cable, EAD63849231, is the same cable for the V20, V30 and G6. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

Do you still sell the charger for the LG K20 Plus? If not where can I purchase it?

Asked by: Betsy87
The K20 Plus charge cable is a micro-USB cable and can be purchased from most electronic retailers. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05833812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT