To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

22MP58VQ-P

Key Features

  • Full HD (1920x1080) IPS Display
  • On-Screen Control
  • Screen Split 2.0
  • Black Stabilizer
  • Reader Mode

available sizes:

21.5"
22MP58VQ-P IPS Display

Full HD IPS Display

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split

Screen Split

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Black Stabilizer

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer senses dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal condition for reading. With just a click of a mouse, you can more comfortably read your monitor screen.

Sleek Design 22MP58VQ-P

Sleek Design

The panel's slim and sleek design is about form meeting function. The reduction of panel depth adds a sharp, clean look to a workspace at the same time frees up space on your desktop.

ArcLine

ArcLine Stand

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves a good purpose I bought it about 3 weeks ago, it is very easy to assemble. The resolution is OK, not bad, not great. I can see things much better when compared to my 14" laptop screen. It was worth the money.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clarity Makes it much easier to use my old laptop computer
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new monitor a little brighter than previous model, second monitor bought from LG.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Monitor Replaced a kaput monitor with this one. Setup was easy enough. Visuals more vibrant and clearer than previous monitor. Price was just right though came on sale after purchase, never fails. Now wait for long term use evaluation. Oh can't figure out how to keep the power button access light from blinking when computer is shut down. I've been just shutting off the monitor. Kinda annoying.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only issue is turning it off... I don't like the procedure to turn it off. It may take a few attempts to complete. What happened to just pushing the power button, now it is push twice and wait for selection screen and if you get it right it will turn off, if not try it again.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Computer Monitor I bought two of these for desktops we use at home/office. One is Windows 7 and the other Windows 10 both installations were plug and play. For me it has improved reading text and images are clearer.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG 27 Inch Monitor I bought this a few weks ago. I really like the brightness and size. I thought I bought a 24 inch monitor but when I received it here was a 27 inch. Great job!!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Had this about a month it is a very good monitor ...but , I prefer the older On Screen Options app rather than the newer one
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

can i connect it with external speakers ?

Asked by: sengerto
The LG 24" Class Full HD LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP58VQ-P has a headphone jack (3.5mm port) in the back that you can attach a pair of active or passive desktop speakers to or connect to an external receiver that has an AUX input or analog RCA Stereo inouts on it using the appropriate cable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-22

Hi Can you mount this screen on the wall? 

Asked by: EvieEve
Very good question. This monitor cannot be mounted to the wall.
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-17

WHY CANT I ACESS THE DISPLAY OR RESOLUTION TAB ON THE ON SCREEN CONTROLS BTW IM USING PS4

Asked by: Cooperm70
It would not be possible to adjust the resolution on the unit since it is dictated by the signal received. For assistance with the settings or making adjustments to the unit please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-19

How can I set this monitor to 75 Hz?

Asked by: svarun
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Slovenia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/it/supporto/contatto-assistenza-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-01-28

Does these monitor has a converter?

Asked by: Yara
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for Brazil. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lge.com/br/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-02-24

I need a longer power cord, is one available?

Asked by: robalo
We appreciate your interest in this television and its accessories. The manufacturer does not have any accessories available, other than as replacements for this items which might have been lost or damaged. These replacements would have the same specifications as the original components. No suggestions will be available for alternate specifications.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

This screen has a vesa connexion for vesa cable ?

Asked by: Bastien
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for France. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/fr/support/contactez-le-support-client.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-01-28

What is the blue circle port behind the monitor. Is this port used to connect speakers?

Asked by: Madhav
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for India. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/in/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2018-05-12
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT