To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

23” Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23" Diagonal)

  • 23MP48HQ-P

Key Features

  • 23" Full HD IPS
  • On Screen Control
  • 4 Screen Split
  • Dual Controller
AVAILABLE SIZES:
IPS Display

Full HD IPS Display

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control

Screen Split

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal conditions for reading. With just a click of a mouse, eye strain can be reduced, and you can more comfortably read your display.




ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR certified monitors are on average, 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle, and on.

FEATURES
Screen Size 23"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) 72%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.2652 x 0.2652
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 1920x1080
Brightness 250cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178/178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare 3H
INPUT/OUTPUT
HDMI Yes
D-Sub Yes
POWER
Input 100~240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 24W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Reader Mode Yes
Original Ratio Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
SMART Energy Saving Yes
4 Screen-split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 13.1" x 2.3"
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 16" x 7.4"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 24.3" x 15.7" x 4.7"
With Stand Weight 6.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 9.5 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Wall mount size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192199347
Country of Origin China

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality Very satisfied with this monitor. Colors are very bright and vivid.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Monitor I bought this monitor over 4 months ago and it has worked flawlessly since I turned it o. Great picture, great for everyday work and gaming.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy! LG quality! After some research on-line the choice was easy. LG quality at a very competitive price. If you are unfamiliar with LG products, read up on them and then go to your local electronics store and play around with in-person. "D"~~~
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin porfile, great picture. Bought this as a second monitor for my office setup. Great value.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes power cycling is needed The monitor sometimes needs a power cycle to eliminate ghosting, even with current AMD video drivers. Still a good value.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not compatable with back mounting bought this as a second monitor for a user that had purchased a dual monitor stand. Did not realize this model is not set up for back-mounted support. Had another 27" IPS LG in the office that was set up for back mount, so just swapped them out. I need to review the features list of this model to see if it is noted and only supported by the desktop stand. No other concerns and this monitor's display is great and the price is very competitive.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What are you guys talking about??? i have this monitor and it has an audio output jack... im not sure why you guys dont see it. its light blue and clear as day right on the back where the other ports are.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it so far Needed an extra monitor for work computer. Easy to set up. Beautiful picture. What more do you want!
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 23MP48HQ-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this panel REALLY only 2.5" tall

Asked by: Jacki227
Our apologies for that error. The height and depth measurements for the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ-P were switched and should be listed as Height: 13" and Depth: 2.5". Thank you for pointing that out and bringing it to our attention...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-08

Does this have Sound/ speakers built in ?

Asked by: IRav
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ-P does not have built-in speakers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-08

I purchased 3 of the LG 24MP48HQ-P. How can I remove the back to mount on a triple monitor stand?

Asked by: Jhern73
We would be unable to provide any information for removing the back of the unit. However, wall mounting instructions can be found on page 12 of the owner's manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

Getting a message that says "no signal please check your connection". All cables are connected to the computer. Monitor cable is a hdmi cable. How do I fix this??

Asked by: TEXbll
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor and its operations. If you use the HDMI PC mode, compatibility problems can occur. It is recommended to use a HIGH SPEED HDMI Cable or a HIGH SPEED HDMI Cable with ETHERNET which is marked with the HDMI logo. If you do not use a certified HDMI cable, the screen may not display or a Connection Error may occur. This information is listed on page 15 of the owner’s manual. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

Hi, I have problem with PIP option. I can't get picture from second PC connected to the monitor. How can I solve this isue?

Asked by: Petre
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product parts information for Macedonia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/gr/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-07

Hi, Does this monitor is VESA compliant like can I mount on wall or on stand? Thanks

Asked by: Dayle
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-20

Is this support with freesync?

Asked by: Denpasarbaru
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ does not support Freesync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-24

How do I mount a double monitor mount to the back?

Asked by: Digsss
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. Installation would depend upon the design of the bracket.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT