To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

23” Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23" Diagonal)

  • 23MP48HQ-P

Key Features

  • 23" Full HD IPS
  • On Screen Control
  • 4 Screen Split
  • Dual Controller
AVAILABLE SIZES:
IPS Display

Full HD IPS Display

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal conditions for reading. With just a click of a mouse, eye strain can be reduced, and you can more comfortably read your display.




ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR certified monitors are on average, 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle, and on.

FEATURES
Screen Size 23"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) 72%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.2652 x 0.2652
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 1920x1080
Brightness 250cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178/178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare 3H
INPUT/OUTPUT
HDMI Yes
D-Sub Yes
POWER
Input 100~240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 24W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Reader Mode Yes
Original Ratio Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
SMART Energy Saving Yes
4 Screen-split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 13.1" x 2.3"
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 16" x 7.4"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 24.3" x 15.7" x 4.7"
With Stand Weight 6.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 9.5 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Wall mount size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192199347
Country of Origin China

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal Clear Display This LG 24" replaced another 24" that failed but I was totally happy with. However, the clarity, brightness and response time of this LG is excellent, am thrilled that I got it, and at a great price too. Would buy it again, and probably will if my system can handle dual monitors.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a week I received the product a week ago and the screen has darkened to the point of being unusable with no way to turn it back. I'm sure this was only a one off issue as it seems no one else has had this issue. The product was good while it lasted though.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ASUS This has clear, real life colors ( photograph quality ) Brightness was by default to 100 i turn it down to 80 and the contrast was set by default and remain at 70 Also i have chosen Gamma2 at the color options :D
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not impressed I have had this for about 90 days. i would say i got what i pad for.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality Very satisfied with this monitor. Colors are very bright and vivid.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Monitor I bought this monitor over 4 months ago and it has worked flawlessly since I turned it o. Great picture, great for everyday work and gaming.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy! LG quality! After some research on-line the choice was easy. LG quality at a very competitive price. If you are unfamiliar with LG products, read up on them and then go to your local electronics store and play around with in-person. "D"~~~
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin porfile, great picture. Bought this as a second monitor for my office setup. Great value.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 23MP48HQ-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

LG 23MP48HQ-P - is the rake angle of the screen adjustable?

Asked by: mogla
This model can tilt from +20 to -5 degrees up or down to adjust the angle of the Monitor set to suit your view. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-18

LG 24MP48HQ via my MacBook/HMDI screen blacks out every few minutes for about 5 secs I've re-connected everthing - still a problem 0 what can I do?

Asked by: holyfoolishness
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your monitor. Please reach out to our computer support team by calling 800-243-0000 so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-13

Why hdmi 2.0? If the resolution is full HD would not be enough with 1.4? this monitor benefits with the 2.0 entry or is it the same as if it had 1.4? sorry for my English

Asked by: Ale1313
The change to HDMI 2.0 is for many reasons. You will not need new cables just for HDMI 2.0 Old cables will work just fine.Increased frame rates are a direct result of HDMI 2.0 .Multiple video streams are also possible. HDMI 2.0 is Backward-compatible with the previous versions. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-18

does it support freeSync

Asked by: sachinhegde6
The LG 22" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (21.5" Diagonal), Model # 22MP48HQ-P does not support Freesync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-26

What is the part number and wattage for the power cord on the 22MP48HQ-P 22”?  Mine was lost and I need to replace it. 

Asked by: Veron
The power cord for the LG 22" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (21.5" Diagonal), Model # 22MP48HQ-P is sold with the AC/DC adapter that has an Output Voltage of 19 V, an Output Current of 1.3 A and an Output Wattage of 24 Watts and has an Input Voltage of 100~240 VAC, 50~60Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-18

Is this panel REALLY only 2.5" tall

Asked by: Jacki227
Our apologies for that error. The height and depth measurements for the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ-P were switched and should be listed as Height: 13" and Depth: 2.5". Thank you for pointing that out and bringing it to our attention...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-08

Does this have Sound/ speakers built in ?

Asked by: IRav
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ-P does not have built-in speakers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-27

I purchased 3 of the LG 24MP48HQ-P. How can I remove the back to mount on a triple monitor stand?

Asked by: Jhern73
We would be unable to provide any information for removing the back of the unit. However, wall mounting instructions can be found on page 12 of the owner's manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT