To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

23” Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23" Diagonal)

  • 23MP48HQ-P

Key Features

  • 23" Full HD IPS
  • On Screen Control
  • 4 Screen Split
  • Dual Controller
AVAILABLE SIZES:
IPS Display

Full HD IPS Display

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control
Screen Split

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Sleek Design

Sleek Design

The panel's slim and sleek design is about form meeting function. The reduction of panel depth adds a sharp, clean look to a workspace at the same time frees up space on your desktop.

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal conditions for reading. With just a click of a mouse, eye strain can be reduced, and you can more comfortably read your display.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR certified monitors are on average, 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle, and on.

FEATURES
Screen Size 23"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) 72%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.2652 x 0.2652
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 1920x1080
Brightness 250cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178/178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare 3H
INPUT/OUTPUT
HDMI Yes
D-Sub Yes
POWER
Input 100~240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 24W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Reader Mode Yes
Original Ratio Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
SMART Energy Saving Yes
4 Screen-split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 13.1" x 2.3"
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.4" x 16" x 7.4"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 24.3" x 15.7" x 4.7"
With Stand Weight 6.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 9.5 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Wall mount size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
STANDARD
TCO Yes (6.0)
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
ErP Yes
EPEAT Yes (Gold)
Windows Yes (win10)
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192199347
Country of Origin China

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from What are you guys talking about??? i have this monitor and it has an audio output jack... im not sure why you guys dont see it. its light blue and clear as day right on the back where the other ports are.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it so far Needed an extra monitor for work computer. Easy to set up. Beautiful picture. What more do you want!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best option for who just started gaming! I bought this 3 days ago and it's great the only is problem was that it doesn't include an audio jack, but you can connect it by the pc it self
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like LG name only thing I dident like & did not know this 24" screen does Not play any audio bummer
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible monitor! So I bought this to be my second monitor on my PC setup, and if I had time back, I wish I had returned it. First off, it doesn't have a headphone jack or any sort of audio out (despite the fact that there is a volume option in the menu, which makes no sense, what is that volume part of the menu even for?!) Also, even with power save off, I am constantly in a battle with the monitor over keeping the white level down. Every time I swap an application the white level changes and I have to pop into the menu to change it back to what I had it at. Although this wasn't too bad at first, a year later the annoyance is really adding up and its infuriating! If it didn't have these problems I would probably recommend it, the picture quality is pretty good, but what monitor has an HDMI input without any form of audio out?! I've literally never seen that before on any monitor I've ever purchased.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great disappointment I bought this monitor for my son to specifically connect to this PS4. And now we realize there is no sound output! Why would anyone design something like this? REALLY DISAPPOINTED.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whooops The monitor was bought for me as a Christmas present. I was home when it arrived with no cover box, therefore my Wife decided I might as well have it. It's a great product, I'd recommend LG products to anyone that appreciates quality.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money. Easy to install. Good features and useful split screen when required. Colors are real and adjustable.
Date published: 2016-11-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 23MP48HQ-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I purchased 3 of the LG 24MP48HQ-P. How can I remove the back to mount on a triple monitor stand?

Asked by: Jhern73
We would be unable to provide any information for removing the back of the unit. However, wall mounting instructions can be found on page 12 of the owner's manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-12

Getting a message that says "no signal please check your connection". All cables are connected to the computer. Monitor cable is a hdmi cable. How do I fix this??

Asked by: TEXbll
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this monitor and its operations. If you use the HDMI PC mode, compatibility problems can occur. It is recommended to use a HIGH SPEED HDMI Cable or a HIGH SPEED HDMI Cable with ETHERNET which is marked with the HDMI logo. If you do not use a certified HDMI cable, the screen may not display or a Connection Error may occur. This information is listed on page 15 of the owner’s manual. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

Hi, I have problem with PIP option. I can't get picture from second PC connected to the monitor. How can I solve this isue?

Asked by: Petre
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product parts information for Macedonia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/gr/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-07

Hi, Does this monitor is VESA compliant like can I mount on wall or on stand? Thanks

Asked by: Dayle
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-17

Is this support with freesync?

Asked by: Denpasarbaru
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP48HQ does not support Freesync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-24

How do I mount a double monitor mount to the back?

Asked by: Digsss
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. Installation would depend upon the design of the bracket.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-08

I bought this monitor recently. The screen is brilliant itself. However, I am not able to set its horizontal angle - it seems not to be movable. Is it a production defect or this stand does not allow users to change angle of the screen?

Asked by: masz
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Poland. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/pl/wsparcie/kontakt-obsluga-klienta.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-01

With a LG monitor can I play YouTube videos on my phone and get the video that I'm playing off my phone to the monitor and the sound of of my LG 4550 stereo system.

Asked by: Big worm
We appreciate your interest in this monitor. This device is capable of receiving video from a standard 15-pin monitor cable or from a HDMI cable. This device has no speakers through which to provide audio.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT