To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal)

  • 24MP88HV-S

Key Features

  • Full HD IPS Monitor
  • 2.5mm Ultra-Slim Bezel
  • sRGB over 99%
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Black Stabilizer
  • Reader Mode

Full HD IPS

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

Virtually Borderless

The Neo Blade III IPS Panel produces a new monitor aesthetic. With an incredibly narrow 2.5mm ultra slim bezel, the monitor is almost entirely screen, so it blends seamlessly into any workspace.

 sRGB 99% 

With over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.*

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control makes it easy to adjust many monitor settings via an on-screen window, with a few easy clicks of your mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

ArcLine 

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer sense dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal conditions for reading. With just a click of a mouse, you can more comfortably read your display.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
Screen Size Class (diagonal) 24" Class (23.8" diagonal)
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Panel Type IPS (Neo Blade III)
Color Gamut (CIE1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.2745mm x 0.2745mm
Brightness (cd/m2) 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare, 3H
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI 2
DVI-D 1
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100-240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 16W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom/Reader1/Reader2/Photo/ Cinema/ Color Weakness/Game
Reader Mode Yes
Original Ratio Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic standby Yes
Six Axis Control Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Super Resolution+ Yes
4 Screen Split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
MAXX Audio 5W x 2
Black Stabilizer Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.3” x 16.3” x 7.3"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.3" x 12.3" x 1.8"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 24" x 15" x 4.9"
With Stand Weight 7.1 lbs
Without Stand Weight 6.4 lbs
Shipping Weight 10.4 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
CD Yes
ESG Yes
Manual Yes
Cable Holder Yes
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
ENERGY STAR® ENERGY STAR® Qualified
ErP Yes
EPEAT Yes (Gold)
Windows Yes (win10)
CCC, KC Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192200067

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased monitor about 6 months ago. Great picture quality, extremely easy to install and set up.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bezel free display is hard to beat Easily the best thing about this monitor is the lack of bezel. Aesthetically, these are the prettiest monitors I've ever owned; with two of them side by side, I can effectively just stretch my screen with minimal noticeable frame. The picture quality is good, the refresh is fine. I can't speak to the stand, because I've got mine mounted on the wall. I've found two things which are slightly annoying, but neither warrant taking away a star: first, on reboot, the internal monitor speakers sometimes pick up (which I never want). Second, I can't figure out how to turn off the light at the bottom of the monitors, which flashes when they're off, which is a little bit frustrating when they're not flashing in sync.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant monitor with nice design. The only complaint I have so far is that its support is relatively narrow. So the monitor can be easily shaken by any movement of your desk.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than I Expected I never expected this monitor to be so smooth and clean! Right out of the box it seems like it's at the best settings. It's extremely bright and the colors are so accurate I am considering tossing the other monitors on my multi-monitor setup and buying more of these!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Monitor, poor stand Less than a month, the monitor randomly fell over and broke the screen and my glasses. Great monitor otherwise
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally a great monitor I love the features that it comes with and the border of the monitor, great resolution, the monitor looks bigger than it really is, i usually use a laptop so this is a huge upgrade for me. Also a huge side note, i love the 144hz refresh rate, its too smooth.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Device!!! Great Product! Love the thin bezels and sharp display Wish the display were 4K though Worth The Price!!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24MP88HV-S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

There is a 5 mm on sides and top and 7 mm on bottom black border between the actual 1080p image and the bezel. Is it possible to display 1080p image from actual physical bezel to bezel?

Asked by: Digimike
It is normal for the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S to have black borders if you're running a resolution, game, movie or program that does not support that resolution. If you upgrade Windows from an older version to a newer version, the display resolution may revert to a default setting. If you see black borders after upgrading Windows, you should change your resolution settings again. The monitor has a native, or set resolution of 1920 x 1080 and if you have changed that to something larger, the size of the displayed will decrease, causing black borders to appear. Check the settings of your graphics card to see if it has a utility that can stretch the pixel size which will allow smaller images to take up the full screen. The trade off with that is that it will slightly decrease the quality of your images. If the resolution was recently changed, the monitor may not auto adjust or shift to the correct size. If this occurs, the resolution can be changed back to the original setting or you can manually adjust the monitor and manually adjust the horizontal or vertical width of the monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-24

Would I be able to overclock monitor to 75hz ?

Asked by: Dave51
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S is not factory overclocked and while you may be able to overclock it, doing so would void your warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22

What is the response time of this monitor??

Asked by: Suryansh
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S has a response time of 5 ms...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22

What is refresh rate of this monitor? Is it 60hz or 75hz?

Asked by: Aaro
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV is a 60 Hertz refresh rate monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-14

Hi! Is it better to connect this model via hdmi or VGA or both? I am wanting to use it at its optimal settings as I am a gamer and retoucher. I was advised HDMI, but due to RGB and refresh rate being very important, I thought I would ask for a second op!

Asked by: JesseK
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Australia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-12

Couple of questions 1. Build-in speakers are not good, and I want to use this monitor for PS3/PS4. Is there a way to use my PC speakers for this monitor with my PS3?

Asked by: Stax736
It would be possible to connect the PS3 to the monitor and have the sound go to an external device. However, it would depend on how we are connecting the speakers to the monitor. For better assistance, Please contact LG at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-09

Last question. 1.The stand is terrible, buying this monitor I most likely would have to buy a new stand. According to specs on newegg it says this monitor is not vesa compatible, but on the comments section people have said it's vesa compatible.

Asked by: Stax736
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S is a VESA Compliant monitor and has an A x B VESA Wall Mount Pattern of 75 x 75 (mm). It is compatible with the optional LG Wall Mount Plate, Model # LSW140B or any other VESA Compliant Wall Mount that supports that Wall Mount Pattern...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-28

What is the response time?

Asked by: Diobong
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S has a 5 ms (GTG) response time...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT