To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal)

  • 24MP88HV-S

Key Features

  • Full HD IPS Monitor
  • 2.5mm Ultra-Slim Bezel
  • sRGB over 99%
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Black Stabilizer
  • Reader Mode

Full HD IPS

IPS (In-Plane Switching) technology highlights the performance of liquid crystal displays. Response times are shortened, color reproduction is improved, and users can now view the screen at virtually any angle.

Virtually Borderless

The Neo Blade III IPS Panel produces a new monitor aesthetic. With an incredibly narrow 2.5mm ultra slim bezel, the monitor is almost entirely screen, so it blends seamlessly into any workspace.

 sRGB 99% 

With over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.*

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control makes it easy to adjust many monitor settings via an on-screen window, with a few easy clicks of your mouse.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

ArcLine 

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer sense dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Reader Mode

Reducing blue light to help lessen eye fatigue, Reader Mode provides optimal conditions for reading. With just a click of a mouse, you can more comfortably read your display.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
Screen Size Class (diagonal) 24" Class (23.8" diagonal)
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Panel Type IPS (Neo Blade III)
Color Gamut (CIE1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.2745mm x 0.2745mm
Brightness (cd/m2) 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare, 3H
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI 2
D-Sub 1
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100-240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 16W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom/Reader1/Reader2/Photo/ Cinema/ Color Weakness/Game
Reader Mode Yes
Original Ratio Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic standby Yes
Six Axis Control Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Super Resolution+ Yes
4 Screen Split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
MAXX Audio 5W x 2
Black Stabilizer Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.3” x 16.3” x 7.3"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.3" x 12.3" x 1.8"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 24" x 15" x 4.9"
With Stand Weight 7.1 lbs
Without Stand Weight 6.4 lbs
Shipping Weight 10.4 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
CD Yes
ESG Yes
Manual Yes
Cable Holder Yes
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
ENERGY STAR® ENERGY STAR® Qualified
ErP Yes
EPEAT Yes (Gold)
Windows Yes (win10)
CCC, KC Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192200067

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased monitor about 6 months ago. Great picture quality, extremely easy to install and set up.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bezel free display is hard to beat Easily the best thing about this monitor is the lack of bezel. Aesthetically, these are the prettiest monitors I've ever owned; with two of them side by side, I can effectively just stretch my screen with minimal noticeable frame. The picture quality is good, the refresh is fine. I can't speak to the stand, because I've got mine mounted on the wall. I've found two things which are slightly annoying, but neither warrant taking away a star: first, on reboot, the internal monitor speakers sometimes pick up (which I never want). Second, I can't figure out how to turn off the light at the bottom of the monitors, which flashes when they're off, which is a little bit frustrating when they're not flashing in sync.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant monitor with nice design. The only complaint I have so far is that its support is relatively narrow. So the monitor can be easily shaken by any movement of your desk.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than I Expected I never expected this monitor to be so smooth and clean! Right out of the box it seems like it's at the best settings. It's extremely bright and the colors are so accurate I am considering tossing the other monitors on my multi-monitor setup and buying more of these!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Monitor, poor stand Less than a month, the monitor randomly fell over and broke the screen and my glasses. Great monitor otherwise
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generally a great monitor I love the features that it comes with and the border of the monitor, great resolution, the monitor looks bigger than it really is, i usually use a laptop so this is a huge upgrade for me. Also a huge side note, i love the 144hz refresh rate, its too smooth.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Device!!! Great Product! Love the thin bezels and sharp display Wish the display were 4K though Worth The Price!!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24MP88HV-S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do we need graphics card for running LG 24MP88HV-S?

Asked by: Dipanjoy
Every desktop and laptop computer needs a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit) of some sort. Without a GPU, there would be no way to output an image to your the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal) Model # 24MP88HV-S...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-18

What is the refresh rate of this monitor?

Asked by: Aniket
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S is a 60 Hz panel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-27

Can this screen be used on a 3 screen bracket (using vesa), each screen in portrait position (vertical)?

Asked by: Luuk
Yes the 24MP88HV-S can be mounted using the Vesa pattern 75 x 75. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

whats the refresh rate and which hdmi port does it have 1.4 or 2.0

Asked by: siddhartha
The refresh rate is 60 Hz and the HDMI port is HDMI 1.4. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

Does this come with a HDMI cable in box? Or need to by a 3rd party HDMI cable?

Asked by: Gunadeep
The included accessories that come with the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S will vary depending on the country in which the monitor is marketed and sold in. Some packages will come with an HDMI cable and other countries will have a D-Sub cable instead. Please contact the LG Support Center in India, http://www.lg.com/in, to inquire about which accessories are included with the unit sold in India...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-06

There is a 5 mm on sides and top and 7 mm on bottom black border between the actual 1080p image and the bezel. Is it possible to display 1080p image from actual physical bezel to bezel?

Asked by: Digimike
It is normal for the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S to have black borders if you're running a resolution, game, movie or program that does not support that resolution. If you upgrade Windows from an older version to a newer version, the display resolution may revert to a default setting. If you see black borders after upgrading Windows, you should change your resolution settings again. The monitor has a native, or set resolution of 1920 x 1080 and if you have changed that to something larger, the size of the displayed will decrease, causing black borders to appear. Check the settings of your graphics card to see if it has a utility that can stretch the pixel size which will allow smaller images to take up the full screen. The trade off with that is that it will slightly decrease the quality of your images. If the resolution was recently changed, the monitor may not auto adjust or shift to the correct size. If this occurs, the resolution can be changed back to the original setting or you can manually adjust the monitor and manually adjust the horizontal or vertical width of the monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-24

Would I be able to overclock monitor to 75hz ?

Asked by: Dave51
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S is not factory overclocked and while you may be able to overclock it, doing so would void your warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22

What is the response time of this monitor??

Asked by: Suryansh
The LG 24" Class Full HD IPS LED Neo Blade III Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP88HV-S has a response time of 5 ms...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT