To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27" Class Full HD IPS LED Gaming Monitor (27" Diagonal)

  • 27MP59G-P

  • Black

Key Features

  • 27 Inch Full HD (1920x1080) IPS Display
  • 1ms Blur Reduction
  • AMD FreeSync
  • On-Screen Control
  • 4 Screen Split
AVAILABLE SIZES:
Full HD Gaming with 1ms Motion Blur Reduction

Full HD Gaming with 1ms Motion Blur Reduction

The Full HD display with 1ms Motion Blur Reduction allows gamers to enjoy the precision and accuracy needed to play at a very high level. With a response time that is virtually 1ms, blurring and ghosting are reduced to make the action smoother and gaming more precise.

AMD FreeSync Technology

AMD FreeSync™

FreeSync™* reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout their games.

Dynamic Action Sync

Dynamic Action Sync

Gamers can experience optimized, fast-pace gaming with Dynamic Action Sync. Dynamic Action Sync is a feature that minimizes input lag so the game play in RTS games is more responsive.

Black Stabilizer

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer senses dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control

V-Line Stand

V-Line Stand

The sleek design of this gaming monitor is accentuated by red color accents on the V-shape stand. This monitor will feel right at home as part of any gamer's desktop setup.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

FEATURES
Screen Size 27"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) sRBG over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 6bit+A-FRC, 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.3114x0.3114
Response Time 5ms GTG, 1ms MBR
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 1920x1080
Brightness 250cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178/178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare 3H
INPUT/OUTPUT
HDMI Yes x1 (ver 1.4)
DisplayPort Yes x1 (ver 1.2)
POWER
Input 100-240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) TBD
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom, Reader, Photo, Cinema, Color Weakness, FPS Game 1, FPS Game 2, RTS Game, Custom (Game)
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Intelligent Auto (Auto Adjustment) Yes
Key Lock Yes
Plug & Play Yes
Response Time Control Yes
Color weakness Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
Smart Energy saving Yes
Super Resolution Plus Yes
4 Screen-split Yes
On Screen Control Yes
FreeSync Yes
1ms Motion Blur Reduction Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Crosshair Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 25.0" x 18.5" x 8.0"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 25.0" x 18.5" x 3.6"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.7" x 17.6" x 5.3"
With Stand Weight 9.5 lbs
Without Stand Weight 8.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 13.2 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Detachable Base Yes
Tilt (angle) Yes / -2° ~ 15°
Power Cord Yes
D-Sub Yes
HDMI Yes (ver1.4)
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
EPA7.0 Yes
ErP Yes
EPEAT Gold Yes
Windows Yes (win10)
DisplayPort Yes (ver1.2)
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192609174
Country of Origin China

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor! Nice vivid colors. I do photo editing, and this is a great monitor for a decent price. The driver file, however, needs to be updated for the next release of Windows 10. Using the driver causes the monitor to darken.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dead pixels maybe? It's really nice although I just barely noticed a picture flaw, not sure if dead pixels in the center from pressure from something but I dingy notice it when sitting a away from it anyways. Wish it had onboard speakers as well. But overall I would purchase again.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No VESA mount = no sale Need to wall mount, lack of VESA mounting knocked this and several other otherwise nice gaming screens out of consideration
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but it had a small defect. The positive: I bought this a few weeks ago and it has been great. Packaging was good and it was easy to set up. The quality and color have been awesome, as well as the features. I was surprised with the options, such as Sharpening the image (which is really good) and a crosshair you can put on the middle of your screen for FPS games, which I thought was hilarious. The two HDMI ports are great and super important for me, and you can switch between inputs like a TV. It's a button type think on the bottom frame that can navigate the menu, and it's really easy to use. The negative: Mine has a small defect on the right edge of the screen, as you can see in the picture focusing more on it, and the one with the entire screen. It seems more prominent than it is, but it's only pretty noticeable when the screen is turned on and is very dark. I would have returned/got it repaired? and got a new one, but this is first monitor I bought in 6 years since I just got a new PC, so I can't really wait a week without a screen :/. All in all, really great screen for the price, especially since it's Freesync. I don't think it warrants 4 stars for a defect, so I'll stick with 5.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but it had a small defect. The positive: I bought this a few weeks ago and it has been great. Packaging was good and it was easy to set up. The quality and color have been awesome, as well as the features. I was surprised with the options, such as Sharpening the image (which is really good) and a crosshair you can put on the middle of your screen for FPS games, which I thought was hilarious. The two HDMI ports are great and super important for me, and you can switch between inputs like a TV. It's a button type think on the bottom frame that can navigate the menu, and it's really easy to use. The negative: Mine has a small defect on the right edge of the screen, as you can see in the picture focusing more on it, and the one with the entire screen. It seems more prominent than it is, but it's only pretty noticeable when the screen is turned on and is very dark. I would have returned/got it repaired? and got a new one, but this is first monitor I bought in 6 years since I just got a new PC, so I can't really wait a week without a screen :/. All in all, really great screen for the price, especially since it's Freesync. I don't think it warrants 4 stars for a defect, so I'll stick with 5.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good monitor buy you have mentioned its TFT LCD-ip Initially i was impressed by spec of this monitor, after buying this i see that monitor is not AH-IPS/LED its TFT LCD -IPS display, not upto the mark of quality for reference see manual http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-24MP59G-P#
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 27MP59G-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do i turn on the 75hz, or is it standard on 75hz, i want to use the 75hz for Counter Strike Global Offensive

Asked by: ShaneA
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Netherlands. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/nl/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-20

I just got this monitor and I was wondering how I could turn on my 1ms motion blur for my ps4 , or is it already a 1ms monitor and that's just another feature?

Asked by: GorillaDiamond
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. The 1ms motion blur can be turned on by going to MENU > PICTURE > GAME ADJUST > 1MS MOTION BLUR. Keep in mind that 1ms Motion Blur and FreeSync cannot be used at the same time.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

What is the maximum freesync refresh rate for this product? 60/75hz?

Asked by: skyzepp
The Freesync range on this LG 27" Class Full HD IPS LED Gaming Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27MP59G-P is 40-60 Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-18

How do I turn on 1ms on my monitor running on Mac and ps4

Asked by: silverdusk3
We do appreciate your interest in this monitor. 1MS can be turned on by going to MENU > GAME ADJUST > 1MS MOTION BLUR. To take full advantage of this function, select 1920X1080@75Hz before enabling 1ms Motion Blur Reduction.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-14

Does it have audio output??

Asked by: Gtriant
The LG 27" Class Full HD IPS LED Gaming Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27MP59G-P has a 3.5mm (headphone) output...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-26

Hy recently own 24mp59g_p. and when i activate custom mode profile 1 ms b.m.r screen is start flickering(lite vibration especial white backrounds) using display port. 1.2 75hz fullhd resolution. Its normal..? Also in fps1 profile same issue.

Asked by: Mgzo
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product parts information for Romania. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at https://wws.lg.com/ro/suport/contactea-za-serviciul-de-suport-pentru-clienti.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-20

¿75HZ in HDMI, DisplayPort or both?

Asked by: Fernito
The LG 27" Class Full HD IPS LED Gaming Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27MP59G-P has a native refresh rate of 75 Hz and will support a vertical frequency from 40 Hz to 75 Hz through the HDMI port, Display port and D-Sub and a horizontal frequency from 30 Hz to 85 kHz through those ports...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-20

Does this lg monitor go displayport cable.. If not, which one (1.2 or 1.2a) dp-cable.. to buy to play freesnyc games in full

Asked by: Agron
The included accessories for the LG 24" Class Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (23.8" Diagonal), Model # 24MP59G will vary depending on the country in which the monitor is marketed and sold in. Some packages come with a Display Port cable, others with an HDMI cable and others with a D-Sub cable. To find out what is included in the package sold in your country, please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Serbia, (Tel # 011/36-30-500), in Greece (Tel # 801 11 200 900) or in Bulgaria (Tel # 0 700 1 5454). Those are the closest LG Support Centers in your region...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05816370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT