To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27UD58-B

Key Features

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) IPS Monitor
  • Freesync
  • On-Screen Control
  • Screen Split 2.0
  • Game Mode & Black Stabilizer

available sizes:

27"
Suggested Price

$399.99

Suggested Price

4K UHD IPS

The breathtaking clarity and fine details of 4K UHD will amaze, even when viewed up close thanks 8.3 million pixels on a screen with resolution of 3840 x 2160. That's four times the resolution of Full HD.

 FreeSync 

With FreeSync*, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout hi-res, fast-paced games. FreeSync eliminates tearing and stuttering that can occur because of differences between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate.

4K UHD Gaming

Game On! The clarity and fine details of 4K UHD will amaze gamers thanks to 8.3 million pixels on a screen with resolution of 3840 x 2160. That's four times the resolution of Full HD for an even more immersive gaming experience.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Game Mode

Set Game Mode for optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for your games.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Arcline Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PANEL
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of LG 24UD58-B 24 Inch 4K UHD Monitor Due to the high 4K resolution, the LG 24UD58-B resolution is really crisp. The drawback of the 4K resolution is that text is often small and while it is possible to increase the font size in each application, there are still fonts in each application that may still be really tiny. Still trying to figure out how to increase some of the font sizes. The paper instructions that come with the monitor just show the power button and do not explain that the on screen controls can be controlled by the joystick also. However, the digital version of the manual does show that the joystick can do more than just turn on and off the monitor. The monitor warns not to use cables that are not provided by LG even when the cables from LG are used, but that can be disabled.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice monitor I bought it a few weeks ago when my previous monitor died (not an LG) and really like the LG. The 4K wasn't a requirement, but for only a little bit more money than other monitors, it was well worth it.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a view!! I purchase this monitor a month ago or so. I love the crisp color and details I get to see when working on my images, it's really amazing how much you get out of a 4K. It was super easy to set up and the on screen controls make it easy to use and adjust. It's pretty light weight too which I like. I am super happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the monitor! I bought this a while ago. It's a great monitor for the price. Also it perfectly fits my needs.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good pictue This is a very nice monitor. The stand is okay but wish it had a tilt to it.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great general purpose UHD Monitor I have been completely satisfied with my monitor. I don't game, but with this monitor it is possible if I upgrade my PC. I use it primarily for my daily work as a solutions architect and occaissional coding. It allows be to put a great deal more information on the screen at one time. I also use it for photo editing where it is a huge improvement over my old HD monitor. I was able to obtain a much better brightness calibration. The monitor display is crisp and the color gamut excellent for a monitor at this price point. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing, and really believe that you would need to spend almost twice as much to get a significantly better monitor.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small 4K Screen Nice, little 4K screen. Good colors, brightness and refresh. Light and VESA mountable.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, amazing monitor Bought it two weeks ago. Found it flawless and spotless!
Date published: 2018-04-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I recently bought this product and when I connected it, it gave me a “No Signal Power saving mode turning on” error. I waited a a minute, the screen popped up looking fine, but then a minute later It started flickering from black to normal. Any help?

Asked by: SmithJoseph
Hello SmithJoseph, that doesn't sound right. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-24

What is the difference between B and BFB, 27UD58.B and 27UD58.BFB

Asked by: Complex
Regrettably, we do not have such information available as we are only able to support products in the USA. Please contact your LG Support Center in South Africa, http://www.lg.com/za/support for assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

Hi. Can I connect two PCs to this 27UD58-B Monitor?

Asked by: bbkudk
The LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD58-B has 2 x HDMI 9Version 2.0) ports and a DisplayPort that you can connect to any external device that you prefer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-30

Is the 24 inch ud58 Hdcp 2.2 compliant?

Asked by: MC1952
No, it supports the standard HDCP only. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-19

Does this monitor support freesync threw HDMI

Asked by: Louie18
no no it does not!
Answered by: buckarooni
Date published: 2018-01-16

Does it have integrated speakers?

Asked by: Zekeyzeke
This monitor does not have integrated speakers. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

What are the differences out of "27UD60-B", "27UD58-B", "27UD58P-B", and "27UD59-B"? What's the newest one out of those 4 above? and what's different between "sRGB 99%" and "NTSC 72%" exactly?

Asked by: jeune88
The difference among those models are: 27UD60-B is a 2017 model, has a Dynamic Contrast of 1M:1 and Average Response Time of 14ms; 27UD59-B is a 2017 model, has a dynamic Contrast of 5M:1 and Average Response Time of 12ms; 27UD58P-B is a 2016 model, has a Dynamic Contrast of 5M:1, an Average Response Time of 12ms and has a Pivot & Height Adjustable Stand; 27UD58-B is a 2016 model, has a Dynamic Contrast of 5M:1 Reference: https://www.displayspecifications.com/en/brand/a1025 ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-13

I have a few questions but does this monitor work well with Xbox one x and will a hdmi to display port work for free sync

Asked by: Apolloshaze
The LG 24" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (24" Diagonal), Model # 24UD58-B is a 4K UHD monitor with a native resolution of 3840 x 2160. It has a Game Mode that can be set for optimal gaming conditions which features 3 modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes, and a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for your games. It also has Advanced Gaming features like Black Stabilizer which reveals superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action. It only supports FreeSync™ over its DisplayPort and does not support FreeSync™ Over HDMI®...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-18
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT