To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal)

  • 27UD58-B

Key Features

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) IPS Monitor
  • Freesync
  • On-Screen Control
  • Screen Split 2.0
  • Game Mode & Black Stabilizer
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD IPS

The breathtaking clarity and fine details of 4K UHD will amaze, even when viewed up close thanks 8.3 million pixels on a screen with resolution of 3840 x 2160. That's four times the resolution of Full HD.

 FreeSync 

With FreeSync*, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout hi-res, fast-paced games. FreeSync eliminates tearing and stuttering that can occur because of differences between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate.

4K UHD Gaming

Game On! The clarity and fine details of 4K UHD will amaze gamers thanks to 8.3 million pixels on a screen with resolution of 3840 x 2160. That's four times the resolution of Full HD for an even more immersive gaming experience.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Game Mode

Set Game Mode for optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for your games.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Arcline Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PANEL
Screen Size 27"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) NTSC 72%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 10bit(8bit + A-FRC)
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.1554mm x 0.1554mm
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 3840x2160
Brightness 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
Surface Treatment Anti-glare, 3H
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI Yes x2 (ver 2.0)
Display Port Yes(x1, ver 1.2)
POWER
Type Built-in Power (40W)
Input 100-240Vac, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA 7.0) 29.5W (EPA 7.0)
SPECIAL FEATURES
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Reader Mode Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Six Axis Control Yes
Factory Calibrated Yes
Plug & Play Yes
On Screen Control Yes
SUPER+Resolution Yes
Black Equalizer Yes
DAS Mode Yes
FreeSync Yes
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 100 x 100
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
Display Port Yes
S/W Install CD Yes(OnScreen Control)
STANDARD
TCO7.0 Yes
UL(cUL) Yes
EPEAT Gold Yes
CB Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
CCC, BSMI Yes
KC Yes
VCCI Yes
EPA7.0 Yes
ErP Yes
ROHS, REACH Yes
Windows 10 Yes
FreeSync Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 24.9" x 14.8” X 2.4"
With Stand (WxHxD) 24.9" x 18.2” X 8.0"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 28.0" x 17.7" x 5.5"
With Stand Weight 12.3 lbs
Shipping Weight 15.9 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192606579

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect price/quality I bought this three months ago and happy perfect experience vision. It's all about small things.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor Dare I say "Picture Perfect". Great screen, stands up to the best of them, and very good price point.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I bought this about 10 months ago and I am very satisfied with the monitor; very light excellent color and performance beyond expectations.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG delivers LG definitely delivers when it comes to high-quality monitors.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Picture The picture is wonderfully clear and sharp. It was easy to set up and works great.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful screen display I have had this monitor for a couple of months now and it has worked perfect. I have shown it to all of my friends and relatives and they cannot believe the picture quality. I watch Netflix on it and it is amazing.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything is great! as a designer, i am looking for something that can match my retina display, and it didn't disappoint! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of light where there should be light. :- ) I got this a few days ago. Everything about this monitor is outstanding. The quality of the components, the way it is packaged was done very well. I have this on a spring compensated position arm. The monitor is light. Moves with ease. (Stand up / sit down / push it out of the way). There is the right amount of space on the edges to grab the monitor and position it without leaving finger prints on the screen. Love the joystick on the bottom for controls. Sweet. First one I have seen with this approach. Press the stick in to select. Forward and back / side to side to move the controls like a mouse. Works very well. No time needed to get used to it. It is very well done. The connectors come directly out of the back, which is ideal for use with an articulating arm. See the pictures. The provided DPort cable worked out to be a couple of feet short for what I needed. (Looks to be around 4 Ft.) But workable for now. I have read that the cable quality is important at these resolutions and speed, so will order a high quality one with extra length. I have the monitor hooked up to the DPort on a Gigabyte Nvida 1050 ti (4GB) card on a new build with a i7- 6950X Chip on a AS Rock X99/ac ITX Motherboard with 500 Watts of power. Windows 10. Running at 2160p / 60 Hz. Wow. Have to see to appreciate. Initially came up with low resolution when I switch from the really old VGA monitor I was using to fire up the computer. The computer might have found the monitor on the next boot up, but I didn't bother to try. I proactively loaded the driver from the disk that came with the monitor. Went very well, and came up with the 2160p on the re-start. I am not sure this glare is high or low, but no complaints. What ever this is called, I like it. No missing spots, No smudges, No dark areas. No light areas. Super crisp and sharp from edge to edge. The size is perfect for desk use. And the total lack of flicker is easy on the eyes. I have not used the stand. The attachment to the Ergotron articulating arm was easy. The plate on the arm matched the outline on the monitor and the holes lined up perfectly. No need to use the extension legs to mount the monitor to this arm. The monitor stand that was packaged with the monitor - is still in the box. Did not try the other inputs. DPort worked very well so I stayed with it. Enjoy :- )
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 27UD58-B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will this monitor run 4k at 60 hz thru hdmi2.0? Wondering if it will be a good choice for the xbox one X... thank you!

Asked by: Dylan717
The LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD58-B has a native resolution of 3840 x 2160 with a refresh rate of 60 Hertz. The maximum and recommended resolution is 3840 x 2160 at 60 Hertz and those resolutions are supported at that frequency through the HDMI ports when HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color is set to ON...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-24

Hi Would this monitor work with a mac pro mid 2015 i5 8 gb ram iris card. On 4k 60hz ? And what should i use mini dp or hdmi port? Thanks

Asked by: Jaafar
Regrettably, we do not have any information for your mac pro mid-2015 i5 8 gb ram iris card to advise you if it will work with the LG 24" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (24" Diagonal), Model # 24UD58-B. This monitor has a maximum resolution of 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz and has 2 x HDMI Ports (version 2.0) that will support that resolution when HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color is set to on and a DisplayPort (version 1.2) that will also support that 4K resolution @ 60 Hz. We suggest you refer to your owner's manual for specifications for your Graphics Card's capabilities and check the specifications for its HDMI Video Output and DisplayPort or native Mini DisplayPort output to determine if it will work. It may only have Support for 1080p resolution at up to 60Hz, Support for 3840-by-2160 resolution at 30Hz and Support for 4096-by-2160 resolution at 24Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-07

Just bought this monitor.  Looks great.  It does have audio controls, but I don't know if there are speakers or is the headphone jack just a pass through for external speakers?  Thanks.

Asked by: Iloc
The monitor does have internal speakers for sound. It is suggested to ensure the volume is turned up on the monitor and that the audio output of the PC is set to the monitor. If this does not correct the problem, please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-23

Hi Team, Is this monitor comes with display port or not?

Asked by: khodayar
The LG 24" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (24" Diagonal), Model # 24UD58-B has a Display Port (ver 1.2) on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-20

I will put this in an RV, can it be used as a TV?

Asked by: Shutterbug
Tye difference between a monitor and a TV is that a monitor does not have any built-in tuners and TVs do. If you intend to use the LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD58-B as a TV, you will need a tuner that you can connect to it to receive TV programming...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-21

How much is the input lag?

Asked by: Paras
Regrettably, Input Lag is not a specification that is given for the LG 24" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (24" Diagonal), Model # 24UD58-B or any of our monitors. You may want to try searching online sites that use various Input Lag Testing Methods to test the monitors and post their findings on their sites. The Inout Lag may vary depending on which method is used to test the monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-29

Is HDMI & Display Port cable included?

Asked by: arif_46
Depending on which country the LG 24" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (24" Diagonal), Model # 24UD58-B is marketed and sold in, it may have an HDMI cable included or a Display Port Cable. Please contact our Support Representatives in Indonesia (Tel. # 14010) for verification on which cable is included with the one sold in Indonesia...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-29

Does this game output 4k with a xbox one s or ps4pro hooked up through HDMI 2.0 or do you need another cable to hook it up through?

Asked by: Beards
Hi Beards. We are not clear on what game you are referring to, but the LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD58-B supports a maximum resolution of 3840 x 2160 @ 60 Hz through its HDMI 2.0 ports...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_26, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05762767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT