To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27UD68-P

Key Features

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) IPS Monitor
  • sRGB over 99%
  • FreeSync
  • Color Calibrated
  • Game Mode & Black Stabilizer
Suggested Price

$499.99

Suggested Price
sRGB Over 99%

4K UHD IPS

The clarity and details with 4K Ultra HD resolution will amaze, even up close. With over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.¹

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split 2.0

 Screen Split 2.0 

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

4K UHD Gaming

4K UHD Gaming

Game On! The clarity and fine details of 4K UHD will amaze gamers thanks to 8.3 million pixels on a screen with resolution of 3840 x 2160. That's four times the resolution of Full HD for an even more immersive gaming experience.

FreeSync

 FreeSync 

With FreeSync², gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout hi-res, fast-paced games. FreeSync eliminates tearing and stuttering that can occur because of differences between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set Game Mode for optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for your games.

Advanced Gaming Features

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Arcline Design

Arcline Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful monitor! I love this monitor! It has great colors, including deep blacks. It also starts up very quickly out of display off mode on my 2013 Mac Pro. I think it's a great monitor for this computer. I love the style--the bezel is nice and thin--and the stand it came on was of good quality as well.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this 4k Monitor I am a software developer and honestly, my eyes aren't what they used to be. I wanted to get a 4k monitor so I could see my things clearer. This monitor does not disappoint. I've got my old 1080 hooked up next to this to use as a dual monitor, and I can't even look at it any more after using this 4k. Images and text are so crisp and vivid, it is hard to believe how much better the viewing experience is. The stand is very nice and adjusts vertically with ease. Also, you can rotate the display in the stock stand if that's what you fancy. Be warned though. Once you use this monitor, it will feel like you're looking through dirty glasses when you view any display less than 4k
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp Display, Minimal Bezel Very small bezels, very clear display. Good price. The only thing it's missing is an adjustable base and built-in speakers.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking monitor with a few drawbacks The colors appear very accurate and not over saturated with good smooth even brightness for average use indoors. Menu options are very flexible and easy to navigate through using the lower gimble button. The stand that comes with it is has a sturdy metal internal frame with a good amount of weight to it inside the outer slim plastic molding. The stand also attaches quickly using unique folding wire twist fasteners to the monitor base if you don't use the Vesa mount option. Inputs are via either the DVi and 2 HDMI ports. Unfortunately you will not be able to use PbP solely between the 2 HDMI inputs at the same time. It appears the PbP only works between the DVi port and whichever of the other 2 HDMI ports you choose. My current use is solely to the 2 HDMI ports (PC & top box Digital TV Tuner) while I cannot use the PbP options. This is a real bummer after the fact of which is why I purchased this monitor originally! You can still view either input individually by selecting which HDMI port to use through the monitor menu. This monitor does not have internal speakers. You will need to supply your own audio means via the 3.5mm stereo output jack on the rear. I’m certain LG could make an extra effort to build this monitor with descent powered stereo speakers like most other competitors offer in theirs? This is my 1rst LG monitor ever purchased and was a gamble over another major brand I’ve used for decades. No dead pixels out of box thank goodness. It does have a weird quark to it for a split second when initially powered on and off with a swirl like effect slightly right of center on the LCD panel. I hope this isn’t a bad sign? The initial price is still a bit steep for a basic monitor with no frills in my opinion, but time will tell if it actually pays for itself. Overall I’m happy with the picture quality for my very first 4K monitor after 2 weeks of heavy use. I’m hope this monitor lasts several years without any issues, but time will tell…and so will I if it fails.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the sharp clarity of this monitor I bought this monitor over a month ago. I am so happy I did it. the picture I put on this monitor is much sharper and clear compare to other LED monitor I have been using. i put them side by side. the different is so obvious. the feature are great too. highly recomended.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great monitor great Picture, plenty of inputs. i have windows connected via display port at 4K and a mac mini connected at 1440P via HDMI (Mini display port to HDMI). No dead pixels. I love how the menu is controlled with a joystick under the monitor. This monitor is easy on my 62 year old eyes. you can adjust the screen up and down which was a requirement when i purchased this monitor. plenty of settings to improve picture quality, i did not have to adjust the picture out of the box. PIP included. plenty of screen real estate. All in all this was a great purchase ..
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Image Quality Several weeks ago I purchased an LG 27UD68-P monitor for a dual boot Linux (KDE Neon) and Windows 10 system. I have tested it with several gaming benchmark programs, yielding satisfactory results when running in 1080p mode. In addition I have run several 4k videos on Youtube and was very pleased with the image quality. This is one of the few monitors I have seen recently that have actual color temperature adjustments, e.g., defaulting to 6500K, which is excellent for photographers. It would be nice if this monitor shipped with an adjustable stand that allowed for height adjustment and swivel 45 degrees for portrait use. In addition, it would be nice if this monitor supported HDR / HDR10.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome desktop display As clear a picture as I've ever seen, regardless of price.
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does it have anti-glare

Asked by: Blindperson
The LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD68-P has an Anti-Glare 3H screen...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-17

27UD68-P - is this HDCP 2.2 compatible

Asked by: juna1
The HDMI ports on the LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD68-P are HDMI 2.0 and are HDCP 2.2 compliant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-06

Do this have speakers? If it doesn't then witch speakers would y'all recommend for console sound?

Asked by: JinxMania
The LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD68-P does not have built-in speakers. It has a headphone jack (3.5 mm port) in the back that you can attach active or passive desktop speakers available and we recommend that you visit your local Consumer Electronics Retailer for assistance in selecting the ones that best suite your needs since LG does not make desktop speakers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-26

2 questions, can I control the brighness directly from my macbook pro, and is it wall mountable?

Asked by: Ishan484
NVIDIA and ATI video cards or motherboards containing either video chipset both have control panels that will allow you to adjust the brightness on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (27" Diagonal), Model # 27UD68-P and you can also adjust the brightness from within Windows. Check your owner's manual or contact its manufacturer for advise on how to achieve this on your PC. The monitor is a VESA compliant monitor that has an A x B Vesa Wall Mount Pattern of 100 x 100 (mm) and can be Wall Mounted with the optional LG Wall Mount Bracket, Model # RW120 or any other Vesa Compliant Wall Mount from another manufacture that has the same Wall Mount Pattern...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-03

Does it support mac for 4k?

Asked by: JayD15
I use it on my MacBook Pro with mDP to DP cable and it works great.  Image is crisp and beautiful.
Answered by: LanceK713
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does the lg 27ud68-p support hdr10?

Asked by: Roachamon
The HDMI port is only 2.0. 2.0a is required for HDR, so it won't support it.
Answered by: smill
Date published: 2016-10-25

The native resolution of my laptop is 1920 x 1080. Will the output on this monitor (27UD68=P) be blurred or stretched? How about with a laptop with a native resolution of 1366x768?

Asked by: joeshab
I have an Asus laptop that have 1366x768 resolution. After i installed the CD, provided with the monitor, it made upscale and now i use it with a resolution of 1920 x 1080 without any problems.It dosen't stretch or blurr the immage. Hope it helps!
Answered by: BobbyC76
Date published: 2016-10-06

Can you turn the monitor vertical and use it like that.also can you use the monitor at 1080p

Asked by: Griffinm
The included mount can't be used vertically but you can buy a mount that's makes it vertical
Answered by: Roachamon
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT