To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (29" Diagonal)

  • 29UM68-P

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide FHD IPS Monitor
  • sRGB over 99%
  • Game Mode
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • FreeSync
AVAILABLE SIZES:
21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this monitor is a great solution for gamers, professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.*

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

*This scene is for description of the feature only, product image might be different.

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split 2.0 34UC88-B

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

FreeSync

 FreeSync 

LG's 21:9 UltraWide monitors with FreeSync¹ technology eliminate the tearing and stuttering that have plagued gaming enthusiasts for years.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Dedicated game modes assure optimal viewing conditions. Included are a total of three different preset game modes: two first-person shooter modes plus a
real-time strategy mode. Choose the right mode for the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the
Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Arcline Design

Arcline Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

SUMMARY
Screen Size 29"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 6bit+A-FRC, 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch 0.2628 mm x 0.2628 mm
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness (cd/m2) 250(Typ), 200(Min)
Contrast Ratio (DFC) 1000:1(typ.)
Viewing Angle 178 / 178 (CR≥10)
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI (ver 1.4) 2
DisplayPort (ver1.2) Yes
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Ratio Wide, Original, Cinema 1, Cinema 2, 1:1
PIP In Screen Split
PBP Yes
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Key Lock Yes
Response Time Control Yes
FreeSync Yes (DP 48~75Hz)
Game Mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Automatic standby Yes
Reader Mode Yes (included in Picture Mode)
Six Axis Control Yes
Dual Controller Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Screen Split 2.0 (in OSC) Yes
My Display Preset (in OSC) Yes
OnScreen Control (OSC) Yes
Dual EDID (H/W) Yes
Tilt (Angle) -5~20 Degree
Audio Output MaxxAudio 5Wx2
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 27.7" x 12.9" x 2.5"
With Stand (WxHxD) 27.7" x 16.3" x 8.1"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 30.8" x 17" x 5.7"
With Stand Weight 11.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 16.6 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
Display Port Yes
Manual Yes
Cable Holder Yes
STANDARD
TCO Yes (6.0)
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
CCC (for China) Yes
ErP Yes
Windows Yes
DisplayPort Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192199361

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product/value Overall great monitor for the money. Only negative was the ability to consistently resurrect the monitor from a sleep phase in the computer. Many times, I have to force it to come out of sleep.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so many capabilities Just a great tool - love the extra screen real estate and man is it fast the color is vert true. The only drawback is that when used with a HTC Vive the 1 HDMI port was used up so I had to go out and buy a Display port in order to get a the full benefit of the monitor
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adjustable monitor Needed a monitor that would adjust ergonomically, and go from 2 monitors to one. The monitor allows me to compare multiple documents at once, and even split screen when needed. The color and clarity are good in all light conditions.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, worth the $ Good quality in terms of color management. Not as good as OLED, obviously, but a reasonable price/performance ratio. I love the large screen area.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Monitor! This the first LARGE monitor I've owned. It's like having two monitors in one. Ican have full images open at the same time and enjoy the normal size of each. I'd definitely reccomend this monitor to anyone wanting to upgrade their computing experience.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good monitor BUT NO 75HZ FOR NVIDIA (?!) The monitor is good for its price. I love ultrawide and I'll probably never go back to 16:9. It gives you so much more room to work on and it is much more immersive when playing games. The colors are nice because it is an IPS screen. Now I have seen with my own eyes what the difference is between IPS and TN and I will never buy a TN screen anymore. The screen is sadly not borderless like advertised on most of the images. (This I knew before buying the monitor.) The monitor isn't very stable and easily wobbles but not much. !!WHAT I DIDN'T KNEW BEFORE BUYING THE MONITOR!!: The screen is advertised to have a refresh rate of 75Hz, but apparently this is only available when you use FreeSync. This is nowhere to be found on the product page. I was REALLY MAD because of this. I knew 75Hz was only available through a display cable, but not that you would need to use FreeSync. (I have a Nvidia GPU.) (Still don't know if it really is the case but I see no other options or reasons why it does not work for me. So if anyone can give some help or a comment...thx in advance.) Overall this is a good monitor but if you really want an ultrawide monitor from LG, than go for the 29UM69G-B.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Allows me to multitask well I bought this about three weeks ago. So far it is working well. I like that the screen will autosleep to increase it's lifespan. It will only do this if it's not being used for a little while, which is nice. I also like the navigation. Overall it's a good monitor for the Black Friday price I got it for.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great This is a great monitor. It looks great, was easy to set up (light for its size) and the default mode settings don't suck. (the game mode provides significantly better contrast in low light and the other modes look good). The only two issues I have are that the Vesa mount gets in the way of some of the connectors and I have not found a way to turn off the loud *ding* when the monitor turns on.
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 29UM68-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will this work with an amd radeon (tm) rx 560 with 2gb gddr5 graphics memory at full resolution?

Asked by: gtween
Yes, it will work. You can get the full resolution of the monitor on both HDMI and DisplayPort. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-19

I would like to know how can I update the driver of my monitor, which is 29UM68-P, to be the latest version. Now I already have downloaded "29UM68 Win10 R3 driver", it was the latest driver released on 11/27/2017. Currently, I have "UM68 Win10 driver" ins

Asked by: Ball
Downloadable drivers can be found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-29UM68-P#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-06

Can i use the monitor USB ports (UP) for Wireless keyboard and mouse and have a split cable for USB port(DOWN) to connect to 2 different computers ???

Asked by: dimkalvov
Hello, for wireless keyboard and mouse, you can use the monitor’s USB ports but for connecting 2 different computers using the port, it’s not possible. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-05

I have recently moved ad lost all cables for 34UM68. Im not even sure how many here were. Can you advise what I need and where I could buy them?

Asked by: aojmom
The adapter is part # EAY62990909 and the power cord is part # 6410VEH008F. Any other cable you had connected we could not advise as they would be up to what you are connecting it to and how. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

Do you have the power cord / adaptor for this monitor. I lost the original and would like to order a replacement.  Pls advise where I can order.

Asked by: Maveriemd
Please see the links below for the parts. ^AC https://lg.encompass.com/item/8500385/LG/EAY61231403/Adapters https://lg.encompass.com/item/8263570/LG/6410VUH007B/Power_Cord
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

Hi, I'm not able to use the 75Hz, only 60Hz. I am using a display cable and I have an Nvidia GPU (GTX1080). Is the 75Hz only available when u use FreeSync? Because this statement is nowhere to be found on the product page.

Asked by: ActionBrother
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see LG UK at www.lg.com/uk/support, Twitter @LGUK or lg.com/uk. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

Does this monitor support Dual Linkup?

Asked by: NolanB
Yes, the monitor supports Dual Link up. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

I have the monitor connected to my xbox console, where can I adjust the volume to the monitor?

Asked by: Frankkie
The monitor doesn’t have built-in speakers. So if you want to adjust the volume, there should be an external speaker connected either on the monitor or on the Xbox. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT