To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (29" Diagonal)

  • 29UM68-P

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide FHD IPS Monitor
  • sRGB over 99%
  • Game Mode
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • FreeSync
AVAILABLE SIZES:
21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this monitor is a great solution for gamers, professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.*

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Screen Split 2.0 34UC88-B

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

FreeSync

 FreeSync 

LG's 21:9 UltraWide monitors with FreeSync¹ technology eliminate the tearing and stuttering that have plagued gaming enthusiasts for years.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Dedicated game modes assure optimal viewing conditions. Included are a total of three different preset game modes: two first-person shooter modes plus a
real-time strategy mode. Choose the right mode for the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the
Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Arcline Design

Arcline Design

The sleek design of LG premium monitors is accentuated by the new ArcLine stand. The smooth curve of the base provides stability, assuring dependable performance with a touch of elegance.

SUMMARY
Screen Size 29"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 8bits (6bit+FRC), 16.7M
Pixel Pitch 0.2628 mm x 0.2628 mm
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness (cd/m2) 250
Contrast Ratio (DFC) 5M:1
Viewing Angle 178º/178º
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI (ver 1.4) 2
DisplayPort (ver1.2) Yes
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Ratio Wide, Original, Cinema 1, Cinema 2, 1:1
PIP In Screen Split
PBP Yes
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Key Lock Yes
Response Time Control Yes
FreeSync Yes (DP 48~75Hz)
Game Mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Automatic standby Yes
Reader Mode Yes (included in Picture Mode)
Six Axis Control Yes
Dual Controller Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Screen Split 2.0 (in OSC) Yes
My Display Preset (in OSC) Yes
OnScreen Control (OSC) Yes
Dual EDID (H/W) Yes
Tilt (Angle) -5~20 Degree
Audio Output MaxxAudio 5Wx2
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 27.7" x 12.9" x 2.5"
With Stand (WxHxD) 27.7" x 16.3" x 8.1"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 30.8" x 17" x 5.7"
With Stand Weight 11.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 16.6 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 75 x 75
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
Display Port Yes
Manual Yes
Cable Holder Yes
STANDARD
TCO Yes (6.0)
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
CCC (for China) Yes
ErP Yes
Windows Yes
DisplayPort Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192199361

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible This is the very first Ultra wide Monitor I have ever purchased and honestly I could not be happier. The 2560x1080 plus my EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 SC make everything from reading news article, watching videos and running design programs amazing, multitasking is made so easy with this thing going back to a 16:9 will never happen. If I ever need to upgrade or get a new monitor it will be from LG and a Ultra wide again. Truth be told it is amazing. Thing is huge for a 29in.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect entry-level Ultrawide Monitor Pros: - 75Hz refresh rate - FreeSync - Split screen feature - sRGB > 99% - Aesthetically pleasing - Easy navigation for monitor settings - Useful software (OnScreen Controls) - Balanced resolution and screen size - Affordable (I bought this for $290) - Decent speakers Cons: - Not height adjustable - It's glossy plastic - Dust catcher - Included HDMI cable is not the best (micro-stutters at 75Hz, stable at 70Hz)
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome i was happy this monitor come with freesync, 21:9, IPS panel and cheap price!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broke! Will update When opened the screen was in perfect shape. Beautiful display and color, no dead pixels. Was great for gaming and multitasking. Haven't watched a movie on it but itd probably look great. The stand is alright. However after about 2 weeks it completely stopped working. The power supply still works but the monitor won't turn on. Going to send it in. Will update depending on how well it does once I get it back. I love this screen, but the fact that it just stopped working so abruptly makes it hard for me to recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT Awesome Monitor. It handles all my productivity on one screen. I would purchase another one for double the productivity. But I will have to wait :(
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought my monitor about a month ago and lovedit every day. I like all the features it has and the ease of using it and how easy it is to get help from the help desk.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Developer Monitor I was often challenged with finding space for two monitors to support my developer work, but not anymore. The 29UM68-P not only has dual imports (2 computers for example), the split screen application is awesome. I usually put my coding application on the left, my real time review on the right, and documentation/search on the bottom panel in a three way split setup. Many options and the quality of the monitor is unsurpassed in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Average monitor with major selling point failure I bought this monitor because the specifications indicated it could to 75hz @ 2560x1080 on LGs product webpage. However, it can only do 60hz which makes it a major failure in my book. LG even confirmed this quality assurance/marketing failure after I spent over a month trouble shooting and them working with their overseas engineers who designed this junk. The image quality is OK, but many popular brands do as good or better for cheaper prices than what I paid while living up to their other major selling points.
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 29UM68-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I use it as a TV sometimes (streaming video mostly). Is there a remote I can use to adjust volume and change inputs?

Asked by: MartinL07
I apologize, but no; this monitor has not been designed with an IR Receiver to be able to take a signal from a remote control. No such controllers have been designed for this monitor.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-19

How much this monitor input lag have ?

Asked by: Stan03
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Indonesia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/id/dukungan/hubungi-dukungan-pelanggan.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-23

At maximum height extension what is the size of the gap between the desk surface and bottom bezel?

Asked by: Paul Davidson
The stand for the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM68-P is adjustable and with maximum height extension, the gap between the bottom bezel and the surface on which the monitor stand is installed on will be 6.6"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

What is the power output of the monitor. I need to know the spec for powering off grid

Asked by: jabber23
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Spain. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/es/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-26

Hello I bought two of the LG 29um68 - p. I love the monitors but when I put them side-by-side there don't line up evenly. Is there a height adjustment that I'm missing?

Asked by: Ghostrider772
We appreciate your interest in this monitor. According to our information, it appears that the monitor stand is not supposed to be adjustable for the 29” version. It is still possible to test the stand to see if it can adjust in the same manner has the 34” version. For additional questions please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-19

I can't get the 2560x1080 resolution on my HP 820 G3 laptop - is this a known compatibility issue?

Asked by: paulscr
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-17

As a web deisgner is this monitor like a true dual monitor system. IN other words can I us split screen as if it were two monitors and then work on the web editor and have the other side updated with the changes I made on the first monitor?

Asked by: Stevechang64
yes you can
Answered by: khaleader
Date published: 2017-01-13

Hi. Our monitor came today but it did not include the 4 mounting screws to connect the stand to the monitor. We could take a trip to the hardware store but there are no specifications for the screws in the manual.

Asked by: PK Rivera
We appreciate your interest in this monitor. According to our information, it appears that this stand should connect using 4 screws, each measuring 4mm x 10mm.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT