To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

29UM69G-B

Key Features

  • 29" 21:9 UltraWide Full HD IPS Display
  • 1ms Motion Blur Reduction
  • AMD FreeSync
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Advanced Gaming Features
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
See Retailer for Pricing
1ms Motion Blur Reduction

UltraWide® Gaming with 1ms Motion Blur Reduction

The Full HD UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games more immersive. 1ms Motion Blur Reduction allows gamers to enjoy the precision and accuracy needed to play at a very high level. With a response time that is virtually 1ms, blurring and ghosting are reduced to make the action smoother and gaming more precise.

AMD FreeSync™ Technology

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

Dynamic Action Sync

Dynamic Action Sync

Gamers can experience optimized, fast-pace gaming with Dynamic Action Sync. Dynamic Action Sync is a feature that minimizes input lag so the game play in RTS games is more responsive.

Black Stabilizer

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer senses dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

FEATURES
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture and Performance at a Great Value! I have been using this monitor for roughly 3 weeks for casual gaming and everyday use. I was initially concerned that it might be too small as I was upgrading from a 22" and considering a 27" as well. I couldn't be happier with the size. I feel this is the sweet spot for me. The picture quality is outstanding. The resolution is perfect for the size. Text is crystal clear, colors are incredible, and gaming is great. I can see why people love the ultrawide format. The price point of this monitor also hits a sweet spot for me. I don't think it's possible to get a better monitor for the price point. If you can grab it on sale, do it and don't look back. My only complaint is that the stand is a little wobbly. This is usually not an issue because monitors aren't made to move around. Having a 4 year old who likes to touch everything makes stability much more important for me than it would have been in years past.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn't work linux. This monitor is good, but doesn't work on full resolution. The driver is not exist.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really great monitor overall; the aspect ratio is very nice coming from 16:9, the colors are really vibrant, and Freesync does an amazing job of making games look smooth even when my computer can't put out a consistent framerate. The one issue I have with it is that on a fully black screen there's a little unevenness as shown in the photograph, but that doesn't really have any bearing on daily use.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price! I have bought this item just less than a month ago and so far I have run into no problems with it. I ran some pixel tests and it came with no dead pixels at all. It is a great UltraWide monitor and is a great piece of tech for gaming. Very clear image and lively colors add to the gaming experience immensely! Access to the monitor menu is cleverly designed thus making it easy to play with the monitor settings. I would recommend this product to everyone!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best monitor I have had up until now I admit that when I first ordered this, I was a bit hesitant if this would be better than having two screens instead of one. However, I love it. It takes up less space on the desk, and at the same time I have space for 3 word docs side by side at the same time. Gamewise, I dont have the highest demands, but this is very good. When I play BF4, it nevers slurs the picture. For the price, it find this to be a highly recommendable product.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gaming monitor Although this is a gaming monitor, I use it to watch movies and direct tv now. I love the size, and the picture is absolutely fantastic. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent display I am loving it! I use it as my PC monitor and the wide screen is great for dual window use. Superb video! Con: Power button is dead center on the bottom... Kind of a pain with my soundbar and everything else on my desk... have to move it all just to turn the monitor on.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it Large and clean display. For me personally, I hate that the power button is right in the dead center on the bottom though.... with everything on my desk, I have to move a bunch of junk just to turn it on.
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Wht don't sell larger ones? Do you sell any that are 4K?

Asked by: shortyr
Thank you for reaching out. For best assistance with your inquiry, we recommend reaching out to AT&T directly. You can find their contact information here: https://www.att.com/contactus/index/wireless.html?tab=1 ^CP
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2018-06-02

How to activate 4 split screen ?

Asked by: Vas tziouris
Please go here for the software: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=onscreen+control. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

What conditions are required for the 144Hz mode ?

Asked by: Remenby
Its not possible to get 144Hz since the refresh rate of the monitor is 75Hz only. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

Hi, does it provide power over USB-C to for example MacBook Pro 13? So can I charge MacBook Pro over USB-C from this monitor?

Asked by: widget102
I've seen reviews saying that they can charge a MBP with this (one of the reasons I bought it), however I'm seeing 'not charging' status. So does it or does it not support the PD from the monitor to the notebook? If yes - how do I enable it. Dear LG Support, feel free to jump in and clear out the confusion.
Answered by: b1ade
Date published: 2017-11-22

Is it 75Hz also with Nvidia graphic cards?

Asked by: Freddy18
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (29” Diagonal), Model # 29UM69G-B has a refresh rate of 75 Hz. Check the specifications for your graphics card, it may be capable of higher rates and is always firing off frames as fast as it can possibly do, that FPS this is dynamic and can bounce from say 30 to 80 FPS in a matter of split seconds. On the eye side of things, you have this hardware which is the monitor, and it is a fixed device as it refreshes at 75 Hz. Fixed and Dynamic are two different things and collide with each other. So on one end, you have the graphics card rendering at a varying frame rate while the monitor refreshes at 75 images per second. That causes a problem with a slower or faster FPS than 75 because you'll get multiple images displayed on the screen per refresh of the monitor. So graphics cards don’t render at fixed speeds. In fact, their frame rates will vary dramatically even within a single scene of a single game, based on the instant load that the GPU sees. In the past, Vsync stutter and Tearing were solved by ignoring the monitor's refresh rate and updating the image being scanned to the display in mid cycle. The downside was that when a single refresh cycle showed 2 images, a very obvious “tear line” was evident at the break, referred to as 'screen tearing' Tearing was solved by turning on VSync to force the GPU to delay screen updates until the monitor cycles to the start of a new refresh cycle. That delay caused stutter whenever the GPU frame rate is below the display refresh rate. It also increases latency, which is the direct result of input lag, the visible delay between a button being pressed and the result occurring on-screen. That is why gamers all wanted extremely fast graphics cards so they could enable VSYNC and have a graphics card that runs faster than 60 FPS and so Nvidia released G-Sync, which was both a software and hardware solution that solved screen tearing and stuttering by making the monitor a slave to your graphics card as its refresh rate became dynamic, each time your graphics card rendered one frame that frame was aligned up with the monitor's refresh rate. That has now evolved to AMD's FreeSync™ Technology. FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade their graphics card...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-01

Is the refresh rate locked at 75hz and under or can it be overclocked? 

Asked by: bpaul9699
The LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (29” Diagonal), Model # 29UM69G-B is not factory overclocked, so overclocking it would void your warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-25

What's the Freesync window of this display?

Asked by: AnonZero
AMD FreeSync on this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (29” Diagonal), Model # 29UM69G-B is an AMD technology designed to eliminate stuttering and/or tearing in games and videos by locking a display’s refresh rate to the framerate of the graphics card. The Freesync range for this monitor is 40 - 75 Hz...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-25

Hi, I have recently purchased this monitor and I cannot seem to turn the motion blur reduction feature on, can someone help me?

Asked by: NiiNjA
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Australia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT