To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

32" Class 4K UHD LED Monitor (32" Diagonal)

  • 32UD59-B

Key Features

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160)
  • DCI-P3 95% Color Gamut
  • HDCP 2.2 Compatible
  • AMD FreeSync
  • On Screen Control
27 Inch 4K UHD IPS

32 Inch 4K UHD

Outstanding Ultra HD performance is assured by the specially designed 4K display, delivering accurate colors that remain consistent with four times the resolution of Full HD.

DCI-P3 95 Color Gamut

DCI-P3 95% Color Gamut

This monitor covers 95% of the DCI-P3 color space, the current standard utilized by the film industry, assuring an exceptionally wide range of available colors.

HDCP 2.2 Compatible

HDCP 2.2 Compatible

Connect with confidence: This LG 4K monitor is compatible with the latest HDCP 2.2 copy protection, so it will display video from 4K streaming services, game consoles and Ultra HD Blu-ray disc players.

AMD FreeSync™ Technology

AMD FreeSync™ Technology

LG's monitors with AMD FreeSync™* technology reduce the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. Thanks to FreeSync, gaming enthusiasts can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout any hi-res, heavy-duty game.

*FreeSync is only available when it is connected to Display Port.

Dynamic Action Sync

Dynamic Action Sync

Gamers can experience optimized, fast-pace gaming with Dynamic Action Sync. Dynamic Action Sync is a feature that minimizes input lag so the game play in RTS games is more responsive.

Black Stabilizer

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer senses dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller can be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Learn more

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split

Screen Split

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Height Adjustable Display

Height Adjustable Display

Find your perfect viewing angle: The adjustable stand allows users to raise and lower the monitor as desired to provide the best possible view.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PICTURE QUALITY
Screen Size 32"
Panel Type VA
Color Gamut (CIE1931) DCI-P3 95%
Color Depth(Number of Colors) 10bit (8bit + A-FRC)
Pixel Pitch(mm) 0.181 [mm] x 0.181 [mm]
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Resolution 3840x2160
Brightness 300nits
Contrast Ratio 3000:1
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
Surface Treatment Anti glare ,3H
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI Yes x2 (ver 2.0) with HDCP 2.2
Display Port Yes x1 (ver 1.2) with HDCP 2.2
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 50W
Normal On (factory out condition Typ.) 35.5W
Power Save/Sleep Mode (Max.) 0.5W
DC Off (Max.) 0.3W
SPECIAL FEATURES
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes (2.2)
Flicker Safe Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
Factory Calibration Yes
On-Screen Control Yes
SUPER+Resolution Yes
DAS Mode Yes
FreeSync Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 28.7" x 16.7" x 1.8"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 28.7" x 18.0" x 9.3"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 33.8" x 7.1" x 20.2"
With Stand Weight 15.7 lbs
Without Stand Weight 11.7 lbs
Shipping Weight 21.6 lbs
STAND
Height (mm) Yes (range 120mm)
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 100 x 100
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
S/W Install CD Yes
DP to DP Yes
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
ErP Yes
Windows 10 Yes
DisplayPort Yes
FreeSync Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192614611

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Perfect, JUST excellent. The factory calibration is appropriate but i suggest the custom professional calibration. Suitable for everyday work, great for movie watching, excellent for playing (Xbox One X)!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor I got it on sale, the picture quality is great, I love the size of the monitor, and it feels very premium. I really like the fact that I can adjust the height.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very Mac-friendly Pretty much everything on the website is geared to PC users. For example there is a download for a Mac compatible screen adjustment, but no guide to how to invoke it. The video only shows a PC screen. Also no color profiles that I can find for use with a Mac.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great monitor I purchased this monitor from best buy last month and i am very impressed with the quality of the price. it has excellent colors and pictures it is great for watching movies on the pc or hooking up a playstation pro and gaming. the only thing i don't like about it is I cant afford to buy another one lol
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Just the right size for DEV work I considered a 4k TV, but I'm glad I went this route instead. First, the size is perfect. I can see the entire screen well. Second, the clarity of 4K for reading is one of those improvements you can't go back from, like switching to SSD from HDD. Third, the software that enables you to choose from a few specific "drop zones" that auto-size your windows is really cool - until it isn't. It sometimes autosizes things when you launch them and puts them in a specific zone. That's a little surprising. Also, I can't find a way to avoid snapping a window that I'm dragging when I don't want it in a specific zone.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible picture quality, great for gaming Pros: Excellent calibration from the factory Beautiful picture, now bright or dull spots, no dropped pixels. Nice sound, but this 4K beauty deserves a surround system Cons: HDCP 2.2 is a real bear to accommodate. DRM makes life difficult I cannot play 4K UHD discs on my AM4 X370 Ryzen PC CyberLink PowerDVD17 Ultra says "SGM is not available or not enabled in BIOS" Other Thoughts: Do your diligence on all pieces of hardware and software in the system before expecting to play 4K UHD Movie Discs on your PC. This is a beautiful monitor The future will improve DRM / HDCP / HDMI cooperation....I hope
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05854382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 32UD59-B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will it work with an Xbox one x

Asked by: Dave6775446
The 32 inch screen size with 4K resolution is an ideal size for console gaming on the Xbox One X. HDCP 2.2 works flawlessly on both HDMI and DP ports. Screen split ensures multi-tasking and boosts your productivity. The combination of AMD FreeSync and dynamic action sync helps in reducing input lag and tearing. This is a great monitor for gaming on the Xbox One X. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

Why is there no answer to FreeSync frequency range or presence of LFC support?!?! Manual, spec sheets, and LG support comments are strangely nonexistent. Considering FreeSync is one of the major pictured "features" on the website, that's an odd response.

Asked by: mkmc
We support HDMI and DP Freesync Both for 32UD59 model. As you know, there are two FreeSync mode such as Basic and Extended. 1) Basic : from 48 to 60Hz 2) Extended : from 40 to 60Hz. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-21

Does this monitor have or ship with a new Zealand power plug

Asked by: Connor111
The products on our US website are designed to operate in the US. For product inquiries in New Zealand please refer to www.lg.com/nz/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-11

Does this monitor support FreeSync over the HDMI 2.0 ports?

Asked by: Aleo
The 32UD59-B does support FreeSync over both the HDMI ports and the Display Port. If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

I've installed the latest AMD drivers for my Radeon R9 270 card, installed the drivers from the CD, and enabled Freesync (basic and then extended) and the AMD software says the display does not support Freesync. Any thoughts?

Asked by: usa1
The current Radeon lineup is populated by a mix of newer and older GPU silicon and there are brand-new graphics cards selling today that will not support FreeSync monitors when they arrive. Brand-new cards like the Radeon R9 280, 280X, 270, and 270X won't be FreeSync-capable. Nor will any older Radeons in the HD 7000 and 8000 series. According to AMD, these prior-gen GPUs don't have the necessary support for the latest DisplayPort standard. Only the newest GPU silicon from AMD will support FreeSync displays. Specifically, the Hawaii GPU that drives the Radeon R9 290 and 290X will be compatible with FreeSync monitors, as will the Tonga GPU in the Radeon R9 285. It's also possible the Bonaire chip that powers the Radeon R7 260X and HD 7790 cards could support FreeSync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-25

Hello just wondering if some form of HDR is supported on the Monitor (For the PS4 Pro) Thanks

Asked by: JohnDoe2000
The LG 32" Class 4K UHD LED Monitor (32" Diagonal), Model # 32UD59-B is not an HDR monitor. The LG 32" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor with HDR10 (31.5" Diagonal), Model # 32UD99-W is the first monitor on the market to support HDR10...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-26

Does this monitor support the Low Framerate Compensation? What is its "freesync" range? Thanks

Asked by: Han Wedge
It does not mention this is any spec sheet or the manual. The manual only mentions "56Hz to 61Hz" vertical sync which is either the worst Freesync range I've ever seen on a monitor or related to what vertical sync is reported PNP via Windows for example. A range though, sounds like the Freesync. I wish someone from LG would comment on that. I would not expect it to be a "good range" or to have LFC based on the lack of information.
Answered by: mkmc
Date published: 2017-10-03

I wonder if I can take advantage of the maximum resolution when working on spreadsheets or word documents, or would text become too small to be legible?

Asked by: Steven72
This can be an issue with some/many applications with 4K monitors. The size of the monitor is a big factor. If the resolution is the same and the size of screen increases, naturally everything gets bigger. My eyes are good but not 20/20 (age 52), and 28" 4K was not good from my experience; too small and needed to set a scaling factor in Windows (about 150%) to make it work for most things. That means that you logically loose some of that extra room to bigger displayed things. I ordered one of these hoping that it's the happy medium between humongous monitor (40+, which they also make a 43" (actually 42.5") version that may also consider) and an unreadable 27/28" monitor. As the monitors get too big, you are forced to move your head to see the corners and sides of the screen. This can cause fatigue, but it's a balancing act. If you are running windows, you can always use scaling to make most things look bigger; Windows 10, I have mixed feelings about it, allows scaling per monitor which allows this monitor to scale and other monitors to run natively. Keep in mind that scaling only works with some applications that support the scaling factor built into windows; e.g. Excel, Word, PowerPoint do. Also, Excel and Work, for example, have their own zoom factor that also scales the display and text within to application. That is also an option using this monitor leaving the Windows scaling alone.
Answered by: mkmc
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05854382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 384ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT