To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal)

  • 34UC79G-B

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide Monitors
  • AMD FreeSync™ Technology
  • 1ms Motion Blur Reduction
  • 144 Hz Refresh Rate
  • Crosshair Feature
Explore Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands FREE*

Explore Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands FREE*

Qualified purchases must activate game code redemption no later than 12/31/17 and all Ghost Recon Codes must be activated by 01/31/18. See promotion details below.

*A qualifying LG monitor must have been purchased between 03/07/17 and 08/31/17 to be eligible for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands download. Game available for download as of 03/07/17 LG purchases and promotional offers are limited to digital download copies for PC gaming and not provided as a CD or other type of media.

21:9 34” Full HD Curved IPS Display For Gaming

21:9 34” Full HD Curved IPS Display For Gaming

The world's first 144Hz IPS UltraWide® gaming monitor. The 21:9 curved UltraWide FHD IPS display with a 144Hz refresh rate offers fluid game play and dynamic field of view ideal for immersive gaming.

FreeSync

FreeSync

With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout hi-res, fast-paced games. FreeSync nearly eliminates tearing and stuttering that can occur because of differences between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate.

1ms Motion Blur Reduction - 34UC79G

"1ms Motion Blur Reduction"

A monitor’s response time is absolutely critical in games. The 1ms Motion Blur Reduction feature will allow gamers to enjoy the precision and accuracy needed to play at a very high level. With a response time that is virtually 1ms, blurring and ghosting are reduced to make the action smoother and gamer reactions more precise.

144Hz Refresh Rate - 34UC79G

144Hz Refresh Rate

Experience smoother and clearer gaming action with a 144Hz refresh rate. Games played on the LG 34UC79G are noticeably smoother when compared to monitors with refresh rates of 60Hz or 75Hz. Combine the smooth action with the curved screen, and gamers will love the optimized and immersive gaming experience.

Crosshair

 Crosshair 

With the Crosshair feature, gamers can take their skills to the next level. By placing the striking point in the center of the display, the feature enhances firing accuracy in first-person shooter games.

Advanced Gaming Features - 34UC79G

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set Game Mode for optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for your games.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® rating means that a product meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the US Environmental Protection Agency and the Department of Energy. For monitors, it means they save energy both in standby and active (powered on) modes. ENERGY STAR-qualified monitors use about 25% less energy than standard units.

PANEL
Screen Size 34" Curved 144Hz
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) NTSC 72%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 8bits, 16.7M
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.312 mm x 0.312 mm
Response Time 14ms / 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 144Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI Yes (ver2.0, 2ea)
DisplayPort (ver1.2) Yes
USB 3.0 2 ea
USB Up 3.0 1
USB 3.0 Quick Charge USB Port 1
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA 7.0) 50W (EPA 7.0)
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom, Reader, Photo, Cinema, Dark Room 1, Dark Room 2, Color Weakness, FPS Game 1, FPS Game 2, RTS Game, Custom (Game)
Ratio Wide, Original, Cinema 1, Cinema 2, 1:1
PIP In Screen Split
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Key Lock Yes
1ms Motion Blur Reduction Yes
FreeSync Yes (DP 50~144Hz)
Game Mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Six Axis Control Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Reader Mode Yes (included in Picture Mode)
Super+ Resolution Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Dual Controller Yes
Screen Split 2.0 (in OSC) Yes
My Display Preset (in OSC) Yes
OnScreen Control (OSC) Yes
Dual EDID (H/W) Yes
One Click Stand Set-up Yes
Tilt (Angle) -5~20 Degree
Height (Range) 120mm
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 17.7" x 11.0" (down) – 15.7" (up)
Without Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 14.6" x 3.0"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 38.9" x 8.3" x 20.6"
With Stand Weight 18.9 lbs
Without Stand Weight 14.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 26 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 100 x 100
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
Display Port Yes
Cable Holder Yes
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
ErP Yes
CCC (for China) Yes
BSMI (for Taiwan) Yes
Windows Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192606715

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great monitor! I was able to achieve 98% color calibration using my Spyder4Pro. The stand is excellent and very adjustable. The monitor has a USB 3.0 hub, but does not come with a USB cable.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor for the Price After weeks of searching for a nice curved, 144hz monitor, I decided to buy this one off the shelf at Fry's. The only thing I was afraid of was pixel density, considering it was 34 inches and is 1080p. But holy cow was I incorrect. It is absolutely stunning, and I play about 2 feet from my monitor. Another concern was the response time causing frame drops. Not a problem as well, as long as you are okay with using some extra energy. There is literally a setting to chose how much a focus you want response time to be. Everything else is perfect. If your concern is cheapness, don't be afraid. This thing is super steady, and has fantastic default colors.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor!! Just got this monitor and WOW!!!!..unreal with 144hz and 1ms gaming on it is incredible and with the extra features and the cool design for the price it can't be beat i will never go back to standard monitors. This one is going to last me for a long time.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big boy! Wanted something big and bright when I started to play with Linux and this big boy came thru. Everything is crisp, well defined, and serves my simple needs. Not my first LG product and probably not my last. Guess you could say a loyal LG fan.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance! I've using this monitor for a half year. It's a really perfect monitor. smooth moving animation in screen with 144Hz refresh rate. 34" ultra wide is perfect with movies, it can be watched in truly fullscreen. as a gamer, this monitor can make you sit in front of PC for a day, enjoy wide area, curve and being a game enthusiasts.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gaming monitor! I bought this monitor to upgrade from my 27" monitor and I have been very pleased! This monitor gives me a broader view and it has outstanding performance. I get no screen tearing ( I use an R9 390X graphics card) and the resolution/ refresh rate is amazing. I am very happy with this monitor and would highly recommend it for gaming.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best monitor I've ever had! I bought this monitor back in April, and I couldn't be happier that I did it. This monitor is one of the best ultrawide monitors on the market. The colors are brilliant and very accurate for a gaming monitor with a high refresh rate. The first experiences I had on my ultrawide were truly something brand new. I felt extremely immersed when I played my first games on this monitor. Some choose other ultrawide monitors for their higher resolutions, but the average PC gamer can't afford those monitors, nor the hardware to play games at high framerates on those monitors. This monitor just makes sense! The 1080p resolution still allows you to achieve high frame rates, and that's really the only reason to buy a high refresh rate monitor. Yes, I bought this monitor for gaming, but I have found that it is amazing for productivity. For me that includes working with DAWs to make music. The way the songs stretch further across the screen than before and leave ample room for other tools is something I couldn't be happier about. One of the other amazing experiences on this monitor is watching movies! The monitor's screen ratio fits movies perfectly, and you'd be surprised just how much of a difference not having black bars on the top and bottom of the screen makes. The experience is truly theatrical. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the monitor and don't see myself upgrading for a long time.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Display! Its Great! Its curvy, It's big, great for gaming!!
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 34UC79G-B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this monitor be mounted on wall? are there screw holes in back like tv monitor. If so please recommend a mounting bracket that will work with this display.

Asked by: Kiju
The LG Wall Mount Plate, Model # RW120 is recommended in the owner's manual for the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UC79G-B. However, the monitor is a VESA® Compatible Wall Mount that has a VESA® Wall Mount Pattern of 100 x 100 (mm), so any VESA® Compatible Wall Mount that supports that wall mount pattern regardless of make or manufacturer will work. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-12

I also have a second question regarding the compatibility with adapters. I read there may be a few problems but which ones and are theh likely to occur?

Asked by: HeyItsMe
In regards to the adapters, you can try to use it but we cannot guarantee that by using it, you can get a better performance compared to a straight connection. Also, it may block for you to get the resolution that the monitor can produce. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

I wanted to get a LG 34UC89G-B 34-Inch for christmas but my patents got me this one. I researched a bit but cpuldnt find out the main differences and which one is better pls help (urgent)

Asked by: HeyItsMe
The main difference between the two is that 34UC89G-B is a newer model and has NVIDIA G-Sync Technology while the 34UC79G-B has a AMD Free-Sync Technology. However, 34UC79G-B has more ports compared to the 34UC89G-B. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-07

Hello i have the 34UC79G-B and i want to see like 2 sources at the same time, example : hdmi + little windows with hdmi2, is that possible on this one? because the vendor told me i can and this one was the biggest reason to buy this one.. thank you very m

Asked by: Xiro
Yes, the cd that came with it will help with that option. Install the software and it will open many options for splitting up the screen. It has PIP option and can adjust any setting from the software. The option should also be in your menu to do PIP.
Answered by: Shooter McHaxin
Date published: 2017-12-08

Hello. My desk is quite small and I'd like to know the lenght of the stand because I don't see it in the monitor's specs. Thank you anticipated.

Asked by: Dan Tudose
The stand base outer size is 485.5mm x 279.7mm ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Is there a wall mount for this item?

Asked by: whedges10
The LG Wall MOunt Plate, Model # RW120 is recommended in the owner's manual for the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UC79G-B. However, the monitor is a VESA® Compatible Wall Mount that has a VESA® Wall Mount Pattern of 100 x 100 (mm), so any VESA® Compatible Wall Mount that supports that wall mount pattern regardless of make or manufacturer will work...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

Can you please tell me te difference between LG 34UC79G-b and LG 34UC79G ( without B)

Asked by: neurokrem
acutally there is one with the -b is Nivida G-sync and the other is Amd freesync
Answered by: Irockit247
Date published: 2017-11-28

I have seen this monitor with two different manufacturers numbers: 34UC79G-B.AEUG & 34UC79G-B.AEU (no g at end). What is the difference?

Asked by: Cheesebaron654842
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UC79-B is the same regardless of the AEUG or AEU appendage at the end of the model number. The only differences will be in the included accessories that come with the unit and those will vary depending on which country the monitor is marketed and distributed in...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05771107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT