To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34UC89G-B

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD Curved IPS Display
  • NVIDIA G-SYNC™ Technology
  • 144 Hz Refresh Rate
  • Dynamic Action Sync
Suggested Price

$899.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$749.99

Promotion Price*
GET THE EDGE

GET THE EDGE

Seeing more screen on the new LG 21:9 UltraWide® monitor with G-SYNC™ and 144Hz refresh rate gives you an edge on the competition.

SEE IT IN ACTION

SEE IT IN ACTION

Now that, Temperrr, co-owner of pro gaming team, FaZe Clan, has his LG 21:9 UltraWide® monitor, he’s ready to get the edge on the competition. Watch him unbox it now.

Curved UltraWide® Display With G-SYNC™

Curved UltraWide® Display With G-SYNC™

The 34UC89G combines an immersive IPS Curved UltraWide screen with NVIDIA G-SYNC compatibility, a 144Hz refresh rate, plus a dedicated Game Mode and Black stabilizer for ultimate domination.

NVIDIA G-SYNC™ Compatible

NVIDIA G-SYNC™ Compatible

This monitor supports NVIDIA G-SYNC* , an advanced display technology that synchronizes refresh rates to the GPU inside GeForce GTX-powered PCs, eliminating screen tearing and minimizing stutter and input lag for a smoother, faster gaming experience.

*G-SYNC compatible graphics card sold separately.

144Hz Refresh Rate

144Hz Refresh Rate

Games played on the LG 34UC89G are noticeably smoother and clearer when compared to game play on monitors with refresh rates of 60Hz or 75Hz. Combine the clarity and smooth action with the curved screen, and gamers will fall in love with an optimized and immersive gaming experience.

UltraWide For A Gaming Advantage

UltraWide For A Gaming Advantage

The graceful curve of the screen offers an immersive gaming experience. The wider displays allows enhanced game play with the ability to see more of the game than on a 16:9 monitor.

Crosshair 34UC89G

  Crosshair  

With the Crosshair feature, gamers can take their skills to the next level. By placing the striking point in the center of the display, the feature enhances firing accuracy in first-person shooter games.

Advanced Gaming Features

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

OnScreen Control

OnScreen Control

Watch how OnScreen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

PICTURE QUALITY
FREQUENCY
INPUT/OUTPUT
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best for gaming & watch movies this is the best. Now I am Happy
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture. This has a great picture and very good response time. The screen tilts, but doesn't rise or lower. My biggest fault is that the screen shakes with any movement.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Monitor I have owned First off I want to cover the issue people talk about with the response time of a 5ms GTG, for me even playing FPS I have zero problems getting the most enjoyment out of my games. With everything rocking ultra setting and 21:9 resolution the monitor just crushes it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great gaming experience
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am in love with this monitor. The 21:9 aspect ratio, the 144hz and gsyc are amazing. I can't get enough. My biggest gripe is that my unit showed up here with a dead pixel and I have not heard back from LG about what to do next. I spent $700 on this monster and it has a dead pixel to get no help with this issue. This may be the last LG prodeuct I purchase due to the lack of support. I have an LG G6 phone that prettyuch sucked too and was hoping to see better with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gaming! Keeping it short. I bought it for gaming. EVERYTHING LG says it will do it Will do and do it well! G-Sync 144hz and Excellent screen colors and Quality. Easy to navigate controls. Also Great for browsing and YouTube. Money WELL spent. 5 Stars across the board!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Curve screen I like the wider screen view, don't see any benifit from a curved screen though. The draw back that i experience is that the display is stretched to the point of distortion when in full screen mode, it deceives perspective view.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor Haven't been this happy with a purchase for a long time. Everything a company should be with worry free products. No dead pixels and no other problems what so ever. 5 stars for this one.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly beautiful The price was right on this item compared to other 21:9 monitors. It was super easy to setup and the picture is gorgeous. I would absolutely recommend this monitor to others.
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05836790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Im looking to buy this monitor and play gta 5 on steam and im looking for your feedback if this monitor would be able to handle the game at its maximum capacity with just the monitor itself and not with any computers or graphic card upgrades.

Asked by: Harvey_Thanos
A Quality monitor Deserves a Quilty GPU. GTA 5, I would recommend a GTX 980 or higher. I have a GTX 980ti. All my game's run Great maxed out.
Answered by: Beretta
Date published: 2018-05-07

Hi there, I want to know if (and how) this monitor is compatible with a 2017 MacBook Pro 15 in. 

Asked by: FernandoA
Unfortunately, we are not familiar with the specifications for your 2017 Macbook Pro 15 inch, however, the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor with G-SYNC™ (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UC89G-B is a Plug and Play monitor so it does not require you to install drivers, your PC should be able to detect it automatically. It has an HDMI (Ver 1.4) port and a DisplayPort (Ver 1.2) for connectivity...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-07

Would be able to get great gaming experience with my Xbox One X playing on this Monitor?

Asked by: Lord Sour Kush
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor with G-SYNC™ (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UC89G-B has an HDMI (ver.1.4) port on it that supports a maximum resolution of 2560 x 1080 @ 60 Hz and has a refresh rate of up to 166Hz when overclocked, a Response Time (GTG) of 5 ms. It has advanced gaming features that allow you to quickly optimizer monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer which reveals superior details in dark scenes and a Dynamic Action Sync feature that assures smooth, fluid gaming action. Check the specifications for your gaming console for connectivity and what the best resolution for you to use is...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-02

I'm looking for the best full 4k monitor dedicated to my Xbox one X. Can u help me

Asked by: Half hands
There aren't any monitors that are dedicated to any one particular gaming console, but currently, the LG 32" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor with HDR10 (31.5" Diagonal), Model # 32UD99-W would be the best monitor as it features a resolution of 4K UHD (3840 x 2160), it supports HDR10 and also supports AMD FreeSync™ Technology over HDMI, has an ultra-thin bezel—a mere 1.3mm—on four sides of this streamlined display which offers a virtually borderless visual experience. You can review all its specifications at http://www.lg.com/us/monitors/lg-32UD99-W-4k-uhd-led-monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

I am looking for two curved screens apprx. 32-34" and a stand that permit the monitors to be rotated so that they are back to back instead of both facing the same way.

Asked by: wrest
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor with G-SYNC™ (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UC89-B is one of six curved monitors that we have in our lineup that have a 34" screen. The other Models are the 34UC79G-B, 34UC98-W, 34UC88-B, 34UC99-W, and 34UC80-B. Regrettably, none of these have a stand that will permit you to rotate them so they are back to back. You can review the above-mentioned monitors at http://www.lg.com/us/monitors/all-monitors. Of those monitors that we have in our lineup that are VESA Compliant monitors, you can search to see if there are third-party VESA Compliant Stands that will function the way that you require that can be used with the monitors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

I currently own this monitor, and love it. The screwless mounting bracket on the back is amazing, do you guys provide or know of a wall mount system that can support three of these monitors? Would be amazing to not have to boot everything down.

Asked by: Brownie3245
We are sorry but we do not know of one. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-26

IS IT GOOD FOR PLAYING ON A CONSOLE?

Asked by: NickYaz
The 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Curved LED Gaming Monitor with G-SYNC has a 144 Hz Refresh Rate, plus a dedicated Game Mode and Black stabilizer for ultimate domination. These features make for a great monitor for gaming. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-30

What gpu would get a stable 166fps at news settings?

Asked by: Kaboos
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Australia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2018-01-29
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05836790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT