To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal)

  • 34UM58-P

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide FHD IPS Monitor
  • sRGB over 99%
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Game Mode
AVAILABLE SIZES:
UltraWide IPS

21:9 UltraWide®
Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.*

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control

On-Screen Control

Screen Split 2.0

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

Game Mode 29UM58-P

 Game Mode 

Set your game mode optimal gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even and RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you.

Black Stabilizer 29UM58-P

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
Screen Size Class (diagonal) 34"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 8bits, 16.7M
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.312 mm x 0.310 mm
Response Time 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness (cd/m2) 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI (ver 1.4) 2
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Yes
Ratio Wide, Original
PIP Yes
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Key Lock Yes
Response Time Control Yes
Game Mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Automatic standby Yes
Reader Mode Yes
Six Axis Control Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Screen Split 2.0 (in OSC) Yes
My Display Preset (in OSC) Yes
OnScreen Control (OSC) Yes
Dual EDID (H/W) Yes
Tilt (Angle) -5~20 Degree
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 14.7" x 2"
With Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 18.1" x 8.4"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 35.6" x 20.2" x 5.3"
With Stand Weight 15 lbs
Shipping Weight 19.6 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 100 x 100
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes
STANDARD
TCO Yes (6.0)
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
CCC (for China) Yes
ErP Yes
Windows Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192199385

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Widescreen Monitor Now Work Space on Steroids I replaced my 3rd 27" HD Monitor with the LG Widescreen to now have virtual 4 monitors to do web design research and research projects. This setup allows me to work easily between windows without having to move apps and screens back and forth as I work which expedites design time and the unrestricted flow of concentration. I hope the photo tells the rest of the story.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and no regrets I have had the monitor about 2 + months now. The utility is worth it and for those considering a 25" ultrawide like I was, you should get the 29" ultrawide if you work with three screens vertically. The response time is great and after using this I don't think I will go back to a non ultrawide.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Display size does not fit the whole monitor I have just bought this unit and connected to my Microsoft surface tablet and the display does not fill up the whole screen. It occupies only 2/3 of the screen and there is black background on both side. Tried adjusting the screen resolution and it still does not work.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great monitor Got this monitor on sale from Newegg. Suppose to have a scratch or something, found nothing. Awesome picture! Got it instead of having dual monitors, will never go back.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Monitor Works fine without any issues. I'm sure a hard core gamer could tell you of any shortcomings but for an average user like me it's great. I do some gaming and it looks excellent to me.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent monitor at a excelent price Bought this monitor a while ago, I work with graphic design and I like to game once in a while and after a little market research I found the 25UM58-P. My main purchase desicion was the 99% RGB color space accuracy and the wide aspect ratio which is ideal to work with multiple windows, also the monitor's screen can be splitted with the included software in various configurations if you like to work with multiple windows. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Just Cool I had gotten one for work since I do a lot of document and spreadsheet activity and was getting a little tired of shifting files open and closed. It was great, I had plenty of room to move things about, and I run an aquarium screensaver which impresses everyone with a screen this size. Anyway I had to get one for myself at home, even though I had a pretty new regular monitor. Still love it. I haven't played with the various features/programming that comes with it, but I thoroughly enjoy the clear brightness and huge size, as a freelance artist.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features bought for son for gaming and color is fabulous. Game graphics great
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 34UM58-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it a free sync monitor ?

Asked by: Thedogman45
The 25UM58-P is not a Freesync monitor.
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-10-16

DOES THIS MONITOR SUPPORT 4K

Asked by: TWSVXJUSV
The LG 25" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (25" Diagonal), Model # 25UM58-P has a resolution of 2560 x 1080. 4K UHD (2160p) resolution is 3840 x 2160 for an aspect ratio of 16:9...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-08

I've noticed at the spec page that it features 1.4 HDMI however in the questions section I have found ver1.2 being mentioned. Which version is it? Also couldn't find what is the refresh rate supported at 21:9 1080p? Does graphics has HDMI version as well?

Asked by: mumel
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM58-P has a native resolution of 2560 x 1080 and a native refresh rate of 75 Hz. The HDMI ports on it are version 1.4. The HDMI 1.4 specification added support for 4K × 2K, i.e. 4096×2160 at 24 Hz (which is a resolution used with digital theaters), 3840×2160 (Ultra HD) at 24 Hz/25 Hz/30 Hz, and support for 1080p at 120 Hz. Support for 4K allows the HDMI interface to transmit digital content at the same resolution as the state-of-the-art Digital Cinema systems used in many movie theaters. It succeeded the HDMI 1.3 / 1.3a specification which succeeded the HDMI 1.2 / 1.2a specification...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-01

How to operate 34UM58-P with Surface in 2560x1080? Connected monitor with a Surface Book via SurfaceDock and Mini-DisplayPort/HDMI-Cable. When choosing 2560x1080 in Windows10 it goes back to 1920x1080. Same problem when using adapter Mini-DisplayP/HDMI.

Asked by: thommi
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Germany. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/de/support/kundenservice-kontaktieren.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-26

How do I initiate split screen mode?

Asked by: MOTO
PS; If you don't still have the disk supplied with the monitor you can find it here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-719192194915#manuals
Answered by: trpl8
Date published: 2017-09-13

What is the Refresh Rate of the monitor?

Asked by: Anonymous
The refresh rate can be set to 75mhz by going into display settings, then resolution. There you should be able to create a custom setting for the monitor at 2560x1080 @ 75mhz. I did mine in the Nvidia Control Panel. Not sure about AMD. 
Answered by: Surferohio
Date published: 2017-10-11

I have a 34UM58 UltraWide Screen Monitor and when I plug it into my MacBook Pro the screen has a black border around it and it is not full screen. I can't find the settings for over/under scan. Also the screen is not clear. How do I resolve this issue?

Asked by: JonEMc
I do apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the monitor. It is suggested to check if the video card's resolution or frequency on the MacBook is within the range allowed by the monitor, as this can cause poor picture quality. Also ensure the monitor is set to the recommended (optimal) resolution in Control Panel > Display > Settings. If this does not correct the issue, Please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-28

does this monitor support dual link

Asked by: doglife
The only inputs on the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM58-P are the HDMI (ver 1.2) ports. It does not have any DVI- Single and dual link or DVI-D dual link ports on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT