To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34UM60-P

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 Full HD IPS Display
  • sRGB Over 99%
  • FreeSync
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Black Stabilizer/ Dynamic Action Sync

available sizes:

34"
See Retailer for Pricing

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.

Game Mode

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PICTURE QUALITY
INPUT/OUTPUT
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Very nice monitor I am a developer, gamer, and overall technology enthusiast. I needed a new monitor for a desktop that I built. This monitor met many of my needs well: ie large screen, small stand, small frame surrounding the monitor, and the best part imo a great price only down side is there are no built in speakers, but I have a little
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size / Resolution - Menu interface not great Great size and resolution; I find the 4k and 8k monitors resolution is too causes things to be small for typical computer work (many programs are not optimized allow for densier display settings). My only complaint is that its menu controls: - I use the monitor vertically, the menu can only be displayed horizontally so bit tricking to navigate - The only button is a 4-way jog control; good for complicated tasks but would be nice to have a dedicated power and source button -The monitor doesn't automatically switch to active signal
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful screen, awesome multitasking I bought the monitor knowing I would do alot of video editing. It has not disappointed. The ultra wide leaves enough room for two enlarged screens and has a stunning picture. I totally love it so far!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great image, the rest...meh Bought this a couple of months ago and have since purchased another monitor that is bigger. The extra wide is okay, and the image is great, but nothing really to qualify the high price tag. Save your money and go with a bigger overall screen.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing picture quality As my first ultra wide monitor I want sure whey to expect. The picture on this is amazing! And the refresh rate is great, no more screen tearing, yay.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good buy I bought this monitor initially to work with my computer until I could get my workstation completed; this was a good purchase, and the image quality is outstanding. It is high definition at its finest.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and excellent I can't believe I didn't get one of these sooner. This model allows multiple virtual screens that keep docs or programs in place while having access to all of them. It has no external speakers, but the sound out quality is good. Works well.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great monitor, first experience with a ips panel Good monitor, 75 hrz, colors look great, deep blacks, I did notice a little hickup every now and then, that shouldn't even be a thing with a 1080ti, but other then the hickup the only other complaint is the monitor stand, it's to short.
Date published: 2018-03-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Why does this monitor not have speakers? It shows as having audio capabilities on my computer, it has volume controls. It doesn't make any sense. Additionally why does it show a bezel-less screen in the product images, but there is a huge bezel?

Asked by: talkback
Hello, we could not advise why speakers were not selected for this certain model, however, the volume controls on the monitor is for the headphone port just in case you will be connecting headphones or speakers via h/p port (3.5mm jack). Regarding the bezel, LG's website does specify design, features and specifications are subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-12

H, Just got 2 of these. Do you have any extra base mounting screws and power cable i can buy? Please let me know. Was missing (when i got it from best buy open box) Thanks!

Asked by: reidie93
Please see the below for the parts. ^AC Power cord: http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/EAY62790012 Screws: http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/AGF77182228
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-09

Hi, I wonder if you have any accessories to extend the stand, the stand for this monitor is just too short - Thanks

Asked by: HNLHL
I am sorry but we do not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

I have my volume all the way up not muted and I can't hear no volume coming out my monitor

Asked by: Tyler1997
There are no speakers on this monitor. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

can I use this monitor with my Mac air laptop

Asked by: salrino
Regrettably, you have not given us any information on the type of connections that you have on your laptop, however, the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® WFHD IPS Freesync LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM60-P is a Plug and Play monitor so drivers are not needed if your laptop supports Plug and Play. It has an HDMI (ver. 1.4 ) input on it and a Display Port (ver 1.2) inout that can be used for connection...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04

I have a 2011 Macbook Pro, connecting 29UM60 via HDMI-Minidisplay adapter. The screen stretches everything out and I can't enable screen split. When I go download software, the site tell me it's plug-n-play. Is there a compatibility issue?

Asked by: kbhiatt
Hello! Connect the monitor with mini DisplayPort to Display port cable. Don't use HDMI adapters . This resolve the issue.
Answered by: Awol1973
Date published: 2017-12-02

how do I extend the display to use the entire screen

Asked by: Christines
Download the monitor driver and update the graphics card driver. If it's a old graphics card, it may not support the resolution. Then, if you're using Windows, go to display settings and choose the correct resolution (2560x1080). If you don't see that resolution and have the latest drivers for both the monitor and graphics card, then you may need to buy a new graphics card (or a new computer). But before you do decide to buy new parts or PC, search on google or wherever, the max resolution for whatever your graphics card is. If you don't know what your graphics card is, download a program called CPU-Z, then on the graphics tab, it will tell you in the name section.
Answered by: bluemetal04
Date published: 2017-12-02

How do i download the On-Screen Control software? I downloaded the '34UM60 Win10 driver' from the 'Software, Firmware, & Drivers' section but every time i click 'OK' on the 'LG Driver Installer' i get an 'Installation failed' message.

Asked by: IntellegentDude
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with this monitor. More information would be needed to better address your issue. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT