To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® WFHD IPS Freesync LED Monitor (34" Diagonal)

  • 34UM60-P

  • Black

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 Full HD IPS Display
  • sRGB Over 99%
  • FreeSync
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Black Stabilizer/ Dynamic Action Sync
AVAILABLE SIZES:

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.

Game Mode

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PICTURE QUALITY
Screen Size 34"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE1931) sRBG over 99%
Color Depth(Number of Colors) 8bits (6bit+FRC), 16.7M
Pixel Pitch(mm) 0.312 x 0.310
Response Time 5ms
Refresh Rate 75 Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness(Typ.) 300nits
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle(CR≥10) 178/178
Surface Treatment(Glare/non Glare) Anti-Glare 3H
INPUT/OUTPUT
HDMI Yes x1 (ver 1.4)
DisplayPort Yes x1 (ver 1.2)
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100 ~ 240, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 31.9W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom, Reader, Photo, Cinema, Color Weakness, FPS Game 1, FPS Game 2, RTS Game, Custom (Game)
Ratio Wide, Original, Cinema 1, Cinema 2
PIP (Picture in Picture) PIP mode in Screen Split
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP HDMI, Yes (1.4)
Flicker Safe Yes
Smart Energy saving Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
SUPER+Resolution Yes
FreeSync Yes
Game mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Crosshair Yes
On Screen Control Yes
Dual Controller Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 18.1" x 8.1"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 32.7" x 15.0" x 2.6"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 37.3" x 21.0" x 6.6"
With Stand Weight 14.1 lbs
Without Stand Weight 12.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 19.6 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Wall mount size (mm) 100 x 100
Tilt (angle) -5~20 Degree
Power Cord Yes
DP to DP Yes
HDMI Yes x1 (ver 1.4)
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
EPA Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Part and Labor
UPC 719192613621
County of Origin China

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great monitor When I purchased this 29 ultra wide I was looking for a 27 Monitor. But thought I try this one and it just worked out perfect. I can use two pages or just fill the screen with desktop and the color is excellent.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Really good product for the specs vs price. I will recommended to all my friends for gaming .
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 29UM60 monitor Very good and excellent for my flight simulator software, the only thing I will change on this monitor is how to turn off or on, is a little difficult sometimes but I still give 5 stars!!!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Picture QualityI I purchased this monitor about a month ago to use with my MacBook Pro. It was a good choice. There were a couple of design changes that I think would be good. There is a lot of real estate on the backside of the monitor that is not taken advantage of. All of the ports are located right in the middle of the monitor. It you want to mount this monitor using the vesa connections you will have a difficult time finding a brace that does not block the ports. Also the power arrangement uses an adapter which if probably smart. But the wire which is about 18 gauge or smaller is only about 5 feet long. Really, how much more could it have cost to use a longer more substantial wire. It kind of shouts "cheap" to an otherwise very nice product. And oh, the CD includes software for Mac but it says that nowhere on the disk label or on the box....it should.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This monitor is so helpful! I purchased this monitor for my home office and love it! I work with spreadsheets and you can't beat this monitor for that.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screen! Great for multitasking on screen. Looks kinda goofy on your desk but it certainly serves its purpose. Helps with all the work docs I have to deal with!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my LG Ultrawide I was a bit skeptical when I bought mu 34” Ultrawide monitor. I had been doing my research to replace a Visio 24” that I have been using at home for work, college and gaming. Needless to say, it was love at first sight since I open the box. The monitor accepts wall mount and upgrading from my old monitor to this beast of monitor was seamless. The monitor’s construction is very sturdy. Transferring data from one application to another is extremely easy because there is some much real estate. I am able to type away my essays looking at my sources and pop a movie in a corner. I have been participating in Total War Arena Closed Beta. This game supports the Ultrawide resolution/ view. This perspective gives me a wider look of the battlefield and serves as an unfair advantage. The only down side to the monitor is that it does not have any speakers. But I just installed a nice speaker system for it. I frankly recommend this monitor.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture - almost too wide for a flat screen The monitor was easy to assemble and connect and booted right up with no issues. The picture is great and works excellent for all of the home computing I've done. I haven't gotten a chance to try it out on any high end games... yet. My only non-positive comment, is that as a 34" wide screen, its almost to wide to view flat. I didn't understand the big issue about curved screens, and didn't want to pay the extra, but I can now understand why people would. This may be a personal "issue", but the far left and right edges are almost difficult to view and out of angle.
Date published: 2018-01-06
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 34UM60-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

H, Just got 2 of these. Do you have any extra base mounting screws and power cable i can buy? Please let me know. Was missing (when i got it from best buy open box) Thanks!

Asked by: reidie93
Please see the below for the parts. ^AC Power cord: http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/EAY62790012 Screws: http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/AGF77182228
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-09

Hi, I wonder if you have any accessories to extend the stand, the stand for this monitor is just too short - Thanks

Asked by: HNLHL
I am sorry but we do not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

I have my volume all the way up not muted and I can't hear no volume coming out my monitor

Asked by: Tyler1997
There are no speakers on this monitor. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-12

can I use this monitor with my Mac air laptop

Asked by: salrino
Regrettably, you have not given us any information on the type of connections that you have on your laptop, however, the LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® WFHD IPS Freesync LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM60-P is a Plug and Play monitor so drivers are not needed if your laptop supports Plug and Play. It has an HDMI (ver. 1.4 ) input on it and a Display Port (ver 1.2) inout that can be used for connection...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04

I have a 2011 Macbook Pro, connecting 29UM60 via HDMI-Minidisplay adapter. The screen stretches everything out and I can't enable screen split. When I go download software, the site tell me it's plug-n-play. Is there a compatibility issue?

Asked by: kbhiatt
Hello! Connect the monitor with mini DisplayPort to Display port cable. Don't use HDMI adapters . This resolve the issue.
Answered by: Awol1973
Date published: 2017-12-02

how do I extend the display to use the entire screen

Asked by: Christines
Download the monitor driver and update the graphics card driver. If it's a old graphics card, it may not support the resolution. Then, if you're using Windows, go to display settings and choose the correct resolution (2560x1080). If you don't see that resolution and have the latest drivers for both the monitor and graphics card, then you may need to buy a new graphics card (or a new computer). But before you do decide to buy new parts or PC, search on google or wherever, the max resolution for whatever your graphics card is. If you don't know what your graphics card is, download a program called CPU-Z, then on the graphics tab, it will tell you in the name section.
Answered by: bluemetal04
Date published: 2017-12-02

How do i download the On-Screen Control software? I downloaded the '34UM60 Win10 driver' from the 'Software, Firmware, & Drivers' section but every time i click 'OK' on the 'LG Driver Installer' i get an 'Installation failed' message.

Asked by: IntellegentDude
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with this monitor. More information would be needed to better address your issue. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-02

Need help to display my monitor

Asked by: Joey68
We appreciate your interest in this Monitor. Additional information is needed to provide correct information for connecting the desired device. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT