To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34UM61-P

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 Full HD IPS Display
  • sRGB Over 99%
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • FreeSync
  • Black Stabilizer/Dynamic Action Sync
See Retailer for Pricing

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.

Game Mode

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PANEL
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this monitor, but slight disappointment I have had my monitor for a month and I love everything about it except that I can't work on my computer and watch TV at the same time. The demo that was running seemed to indicate I could have the TV in one window and my computer programs in another. I love that I can have 4 programs open and move between them quickly and easily.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screen Space I bought two of these monitors one for work, one for home. I am a software developer and the extra length has greatly improved my productivity. For my purposes this monitor is great.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for CADD - lots of room for large building I bought this to increase my viewing of autocad drawings - I can now have all my stuff on the screen without having to close & reopen different windows. Good color and resolution.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great image I needed a monitor to augment my Surface Pro when using at home. The monitor allows me to display and work in multiple application windows at the same time. My only issue is that I have not been able to set it to the highest resolution while connected to the Surface, and therefore are not able to utilize it to the maximum of it capabilities.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my viewing experience. The ultra wide monitor has been a game changer for me at work. The screen control software allows for easy layout of open programs to work more efficiently. I used to have a dual screen which was frustrating at times. Now I can view my screen without a screen break allowing for more useable area. It’s worth the purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price to peformance ratio- excellent I'm using this monitor with Adobe photoshop CC. Good contrast ratio and very good vibrancy and saturation
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!! Works perfectly in our office!! We bought 2 of them! Highly recommend this product !!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Wide Extra wide monitors replaces my dual monitor and safes space.
Date published: 2018-05-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The display model had speakers with sound. This was at Costco and the sales person showed how to regulate the sound but after setting my new monitor up I could not get the sound. called LG support and they tell me my model does not have sound!Very disapon

Asked by: Arklatex
I have the same Monitor from Costco There are no speakers on the model sold through Costco
Answered by: Rugercat
Date published: 2018-05-27

looking for latest Mac driver for 34um61 monitor

Asked by: PhilArch
To ensure you have the latest driver for your monitor, please reach out to our computer specialist by calling 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-17

Is this monitor wall mountable?

Asked by: JamLlo
The LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal), Model # 34UM61-P has an A x B VESA® Wall Mount Pattern of 100 x 100 (mm)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

Can this be mounted to a monitor stand?

Asked by: Mrbeas
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its accessories. According to page 14 of the owner’s manual, the mounting plate RW120 is designed for compatibility with this device, and its 100mm x 100mm bolt spacing. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-03

after connected to pc lost audio. why?

Asked by: wondering1
Go into Sound, Playback. Disable the LG Ultrawide and select Speakers/Headphones. When I updated the software, I had to go back in and reset the sound again. Good luck!
Answered by: Rebeccanot
Date published: 2018-06-05

I already have one of these monitors and I love it. I was considering purchasing another one, but is it possible (and how difficult) to connect a second widescreen and split the way I can on the first? I am running this off of my Lenovo laptop. Thanks!

Asked by: Gib33
To ensure we fully understand the question we would like to speak with you further. Please reach out to our computer specialists directly by calling 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-17

Can you use the split screen on a Mac? Do I need to download a specific driver to do this?

Asked by: Caseyk688
Here is the software for split screen: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-03

My desktop only has DisplayPort.  Will this monitor work if I use a DisplayPort to HDMI cable?

Asked by: chris171
We are unable to confirm whether the cable will work with our monitor as this is not a cable we produce. This is a question for the cable manufacturer. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT