To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS LED Monitor (34" Diagonal)

  • 34UM61-P

Key Features

  • 34" 21:9 Full HD IPS Display
  • sRGB Over 99%
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • FreeSync
  • Black Stabilizer/Dynamic Action Sync

21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Display

The UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games and movies more immersive than ever. The clarity of 1080p pixel Full HD resolution with IPS is a game-changer. Simply put, from any viewing angle, everything looks more crisp and detailed in Full HD.

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

sRGB Over 99%

sRGB is the standard color space of ideal color reproduction. So, with over 99% coverage of the sRGB spectrum, this LG monitor is a great solution for professional photographers, graphic designers or anyone looking for highly accurate color.

Game Mode

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

Advanced Gaming Features

Serious gaming features for serious gamers. Quickly optimize monitor settings to activate Black Stabilizer to reveal superior detail in dark scenes while the Dynamic Action Sync feature assures smooth, fluid gaming action.

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control

On-Screen Control puts a host of essential monitor settings into a handy window for quick, easy access. Volume, brightness, picture mode presets, Screen Split 2.0 and Dual Controller and more can now be adjusted with just a few clicks of the mouse, instead of hard buttons on the monitor.

Learn More

open

Watch how the On-Screen Control feature can help configure your display for maximum organization and efficiency.

On-Screen Control

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR®

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

PANEL
Screen Size 34"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) sRGB over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 8bits, 16.7M
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.312 mm x 0.310 mm
Response Time 14ms / 5ms GTG
Refresh Rate 60 Hz / 75Hz with Freesync & HDMI 1.4 and up
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560 x 1080
Brightness 250 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178 / 178
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI Yes (ver1.4, 2ea)
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V, 50/60Hz
Normal On 27 W (EPA 7.0)
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom, Reader, Photo, Cinema, Color Weakness, FPS Game 1, FPS Game 2, RTS Game, Custom (Game)
Ratio Full Wide, Original
PIP (Picture in Picture) PIP mode in Screen Split
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Key Lock Yes
Response Time Control Yes
FreeSync Yes (HDMI 48~75Hz)
Game mode Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Smart Energy saving Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
Reader Mode Yes (included in Picture Mode)
SIX Axis Control Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Dual Controller Yes
Screen Split 2.0 (in OSC) Yes
My Display Preset (in OSC) Yes
On-Screen Control (OSC) Yes
Dual EDID (H/W) Yes
One Click Stand Set-up Yes
Tilt (Angle) -5~15 Degree
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 32.6" x 18.1" x 8.7"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 32.6" x 14.6" x 1.7"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 37.3" x 18.8" x 7.5"
With Stand Weight 15.7 lbs
Without Stand Weight 13.4 lbs
Shipping Weight 21.6 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA® Size (mm) 100 x 100
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-Type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
EPA7.0 Yes
ErP Yes
Windows Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192614321

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great monitor I bought one monitor for my home. After using for a day I bought one for my office and replaced my two work monitors. The picture iS great and the spli,t screen options are even better. Easy to sent up as well.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic monitor Bought this as an upgrade to an old one. Split screen features ment I only needed one and the picture is awesome.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge! Bought this very affordable Ultra Wide monitor from Costco. I sit about 2 feet away from this screen. It feels like an IMAX screen : - ) Easy installation and drivers. I might just buy another one for my office!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected! Got this model (34UM61-P) after a lot of web searches and comparisons. I bought it from a "Scratch & Refurbished" source, but the unit was flawless! However, the PS (Power Supply) went out after the first day. It worked one more time, and blacked out. After connecting another PS, it has worked better than expected! I would recommend it to everyone. The 2560x1080 res is great for me (I'm not a gamer), but if you are not on Win 7 or higher, you can't get the full benefit of the 34" screen, as 1920x1080 with 72Hz might be the best you can get, but the screen is not full.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Monitor I bought this monitor a few weeks ago. It is a beautiful display that is large enough to allow me work in multiple applications without needing a separate monitor. Installing the monitor was extremely easy and the view is fabulous. I have gotten rid of my second monitor creating extra space on my desk. I highly recommend this monitor!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent but 1 detail missing it's missing a MAC OS driver...why was mac left out?
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Monitor Great looking monitor. I had trouble finding the Mac drivers for split screen functions ( LG's omg screen control). I ended up downloading them for a different model and they worked.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It is easy to assemble and set up. I love the wide screen. It makes me love to sit in front of the computer.
Date published: 2017-11-10
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 34UM61-P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I already have one of these monitors and I love it. I was considering purchasing another one, but is it possible (and how difficult) to connect a second widescreen and split the way I can on the first? I am running this off of my Lenovo laptop. Thanks!

Asked by: Gib33
To ensure we fully understand the question we would like to speak with you further. Please reach out to our computer specialists directly by calling 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-17

The display model had speakers with sound. This was at Costco and the sales person showed how to regulate the sound but after setting my new monitor up I could not get the sound. called LG support and they tell me my model does not have sound!Very disapon

Asked by: Arklatex
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We take our consumer feedback into consideration for research, design, and growth opportunities. I will be happy to pass along this information to our Design Team. Please feel free to reconnect with us directly should you have any other questions or concerns via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

Can you use the split screen on a Mac? Do I need to download a specific driver to do this?

Asked by: Caseyk688
Here is the software for split screen: http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=on+screen+control ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

My desktop only has DisplayPort.  Will this monitor work if I use a DisplayPort to HDMI cable?

Asked by: chris171
We are unable to confirm whether the cable will work with our monitor as this is not a cable we produce. This is a question for the cable manufacturer. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-26

What kind of HDMI cable is required to view at full resolution of 2560 X 1080?

Asked by: pc410
A 4k 60 Hz cable or higher would be required to view full 2560 x 1080.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-15

How do I use PIP and PBP on this monitor? I have the OnScreen Control software, but the LG video mentions Dual Controller software. Where can I find Dual Controller software?

Asked by: jessil
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. The SPLIT SCREEN capability is available when using the OnScreen Control software. This may need to be downloaded from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=OnScreen+Control, based on your computer’s operating system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-07

after connected to pc lost audio. why?

Asked by: wondering1
We appreciate your interest in this monitor. This model has not been designed with any speakers. It may be for this reason that the audio has been lost. If this is not the case, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

how do I split the screen?

Asked by: Desertpete9
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. The SPLIT SCREEN capability is available when using the OnScreen Control software. This may need to be downloaded from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/search.lg?search=OnScreen+Control, based on your computer’s operating system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT