To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal)

  • 34UM69G-B

  • Black

Key Features

  • 21:9 UltraWide Monitors
  • 1ms Motion Blur Reduction
  • AMD FreeSync
  • On-Screen Control with Screen Split 2.0
  • Advanced Gaming Features
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Explore Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands FREE*

Explore Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands FREE*

Qualified purchases must activate game code redemption no later than 12/31/17 and all Ghost Recon Codes must be activated by 01/31/18. See promotion details below.

*A qualifying LG monitor must have been purchased between 03/07/17 and 08/31/17 to be eligible for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands download. Game available for download as of 03/07/17 LG purchases and promotional offers are limited to digital download copies for PC gaming and not provided as a CD or other type of media.

1ms Motion Blur Reduction

UltraWide® Gaming with 1ms Motion Blur Reduction

The Full HD UltraWide 21:9 aspect ratio makes games more immersive. 1ms Motion Blur Reduction allows gamers to enjoy the precision and accuracy needed to play at a very high level. With a response time that is virtually 1ms, blurring and ghosting are reduced to make the action smoother and gaming more precise.

AMD FreeSync™ Technology

AMD FreeSync™* Technology

FreeSync reduces the tearing and stuttering that occur between a graphic card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate. With FreeSync, gamers can experience seamless, fluid movement throughout games without the need to upgrade your graphics card.

Dynamic Action Sync

Dynamic Action Sync

Gamers can experience optimized, fast-pace gaming with Dynamic Action Sync. Dynamic Action Sync is a feature that minimizes input lag so the game play in RTS games is more responsive.

Black Stabilizer

Black Stabilizer

Keep visibility even in dark scenes. LG's Black Stabilizer senses dark scenes and helps make it brighter so that you can find the enemies hiding and waiting to attack your player in the dark.

Game Mode

 Game Mode 

Set your game mode to optimize and customize your gaming conditions. There are 3 gamer modes, 2 First-Person-Shooter modes and even a RTS pre-set mode so you can choose the best mode for you and the game you're playing.

V-Line Stand

V-Line Stand

The sleek design of this gaming monitor is accentuated by red color accents on the V-shape stand. This monitor will feel right at home as part of any gamer's desktop setup.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® certified monitors meet stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency in On, Sleep, and Off Modes. On average, monitors that have earned the ENERGY STAR® are 25% more energy efficient than standard options.

FEATURES
Screen Size 34"
Panel Type IPS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) sRBG over 99%
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 6bit+A-FRC, 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.312 x 0.310
Response Time 5ms GTG, 1ms MBR
Refresh Rate 75Hz
Aspect Ratio 21:9
Resolution 2560x1080
Brightness 250cd/m2
Contrast Ratio Mega
Viewing Angle 178/178
Surface Treatment Anti-Glare 3H
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI Yes (ver1.4)
Display Port Yes(1.2)
USB-C Yes (DP Alt. Mode)
POWER
Type Adapter
Input 100~240V, 50/60Hz
Normal On (EPA) 30.6W
SPECIAL FEATURES
Picture Mode Custom, Reader, Photo, Cinema, Color Weakness, FPS Game 1, FPS Game 2, RTS Game, Custom (Game)
DDC/CI Yes
HDCP Yes
Plug & Play Yes
Response Time Control Yes
Color Calibrated Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Automatic Standby Yes
SIX Axis Control Yes
Smart Energy saving Yes
Super+ Resolution Yes
4 Screen-split Yes
On-Screen Control Yes
FreeSync Yes
1ms Motion Blur Reduction Yes
DAS Mode Yes
Black Stabilizer Yes
Crosshair Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 32.6" x 18.3" x 11.0"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 32.6" x 14.6" x 1.6"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 38.7" x 19.2" x 8.3"
With Stand Weight 18.7 lbs
Without Stand Weight 14.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 24.9 lbs
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
Wall mount size (mm) 100 x 100
Detachable Base Yes
Tilt (angle) -5~20 Degree
Height(mm) 120mm
Power Cord Yes
HDMI Yes (ver1.4)
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
TUV-type Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
EPA7.0 Yes
ErP Yes
Windows Yes (win10)
DisplayPort Yes (ver1.2)
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192609143

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Monitor Received as a gift, great looking monitor. [ + ] Nice wide monitor, tons of space [ + ] Games that work look beautiful [ - ] Many games not supported in Ultrawide [ - ] Monitor unresponsive when exiting games (force reboot)
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME MONITOR! The LG 34UM69G-B is a great monitor for multitasking use, especially for gaming/streaming. The color reproduction is great, and the ability to VESA Mount and Raise/Lower The monitor, thanks to the quick release switch, setup has never been easier!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice monitor with quality feel. Used this monitor to replace a dual monitor set up and have found it to work perfectly for my needs, whether in the realm of work or leisure through games and video content. The build quality is great and the monitor has had zero issues. It's a pleasant experience and has uncluttered the work/play space.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Picture Great picture, easy setup & operation. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Great picture and like the speaker across the bottom of the monitor.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Giganimous Beautiful monitor! Build quality is excellent. I was a little nervous about the stand but it's extremely stable. I was also surprised that there was zero dead pixels. Factory calibration was very good as well. The speakers are pleasantly decent. I wouldn't use them all the time but they are decent for when you don't want to wear headphones.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing features I bought this at Fry's and sales man thought that this had PIP but I really wanted is PBP technology too bad it's not available in this price range, I would paid extra for a step up version.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Wide This monitor looks really great for gaming and watching videos.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 34UM69G-B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

this monitor support Dual Controller function?

Asked by: Jfeliz
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- http://www.lg.com/pa_en ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Is the monitor wall-mountable? If so, what is a recommended or good wall mount to use? Does it come with any?

Asked by: Jennyk
This monitor is wall mountable and uses the vesa pattern 100 x 100 ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Specs state 14.6in for height of monitor without the stand, but can I get height measurement of the monitor without the top and bottom bezzle?

Asked by: jpak
Regrettably, we do not have dimensions for the panel on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UM69G-B without the bezels. The only measurement that is given for the monitor's panel without the bezel is the diagonal measurement of 34"...^IF
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-22

Is this monitor compatible with a Mac? I actually just purchased this monitor; got a converter from HDMI to USB-A which connects but I cannot find a driver for my Mac?

Asked by: MichelleTX
This certainly is something we would love to look into with you. Please reach out to our computer specialist by calling 800-243-0000 so we can assist you with this. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

With this monitor could I use a single usb type C to connect my Mac Pro and hdmi 2.0 from my PlayStation pro to get the full 4K for both my devices 

Asked by: Sam24
Both the HDMI (ver. 1.4) and the USB-C on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UM69G-B will support a maximum resolution of 2560×1080 @ 75 Hz and the recommended resolution is 2560×1080 @ 60 Hz. The monitor has a native resolution of 2560x1080 (4K resolution is 3840 x 2160)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-08

Hello i want to know if i use a gaming console (max resolution 1920x1080 at 60hz) at ORIGINAL Aspect Ratio 16x9 . Will i be able to to use MBR feature (1ms Motion Blur Reduction)?? Or this feature is only available for 75hz? Or max resolution 2560x1080?

Asked by: Giannos
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Cyprus. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/gr/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-21

have a mac mini server 2011 with thunderbolt (1).  If I use a thunderbolt 2 to thunderbolt 3 adaptor, will I be able to use the USB-C (DP Alt mode)?  Reason is that my other mac mini 2010 only has a display port.   

Asked by: algB
Hi algB. Regrettably, the Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter is not an LG product and we recommend that you contact the Apple to inquire if using that adapter with the ENERGY STAR® Certified LG 34" Class 21:9 UltraWide® Full HD IPS Gaming Monitor (34” Diagonal), Model # 34UM69G-B enables you to use the USB-C (DP Alt mode)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-15

Hi i buy 2 of this the first one arrived with a dead pixel and the second one the one i am using now have soft grey shadows at the sides of the screen i live outside US but want to know if this problem can be solved in my own country? i live in Costa Rica

Asked by: Poisonvectors
Hi NeilE i buy the product in United States, i just want to know if the guarantee cover repairs in my country? i ask that because i don't want to send it back to United States
Answered by: Poisonvectors
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT