To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

43UD79-B

Key Features

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) IPS
  • HDCP 2.2 Compatible
  • USB Type C™
  • 4x HDMI Inputs
  • On Screen Control
  • Factory Calibrated
Suggested Price

$699.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$549.99

Promotion Price*
43 Inch Class 4K UHD IPS Monitor

LG 4K UHD Monitor

With nearly as much screen area as four 21.5” monitors, the Ultra HD 4K 43UD79-B can multitask—and entertain—in exciting new ways.

43 Inch 4K UHD IPS

43” Class 4K UHD IPS Display

Outstanding Ultra HD performance is assured by the specially designed 4K display panel with in-plane switching (IPS), delivering accurate colors that remain consistent at wide viewing angles, with four times the resolution of Full HD.

HDCP 2.2 Compatible

HDCP 2.2 Compatible

Connect with confidence: This LG 4K monitor is compatible with the latest HDCP 2.2 copy protection, so it will display video from 4K streaming services, game consoles and Ultra HD Blu-ray disc players.





USB Type-C

USB Type-C™ (DP Alt Mode)

Offering a new generation of convenience, USB Type-C™ (DP Alt Mode) ports allow 4K video display and mobile device charging, all at the same time over a single cable.

4x HDMI Inputs

4x HDMI Inputs

Now, the monitor is a multimedia centerpiece. Easily and conveniently connect your other digital devices and peripherals with the convenience of 4 HDMI inputs.

Adjust Display Settings With Remote

Adjust Display Settings With Remote

Picture mode presets, including Picture in Picture, can be easily adjusted with the included remote control.

Software download required to enable OnScreen Control. For download details, visit LGUSA.com/OnScreenControlSupport

Screen Split

Screen Split

Customize your monitor layout for multitasking with the latest version of LG Screen Split. Resize and display multiple windows at once, with 14 options including four different picture-in-picture (PIP) choices.

10 Watt Speakers with Rich Bass

10 Watt Speakers with Rich Bass

Enjoy what's on the screen with sound produced by the monitor's two 10 watt speakers with Rich Bass. LG’s Rich Bass function can cover sound under 85Hz showcasing a wider and richer sound with impressive bass depth.

PICTURE QUALITY
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
SPEAKER
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
STAND
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 4K Display, Has some issues.. Pro: Display Port 4k 60hz 4:4:4 w/ 10 bit color out of the box with my 980 Ti graphics card. Much better input lag compared to standard 4K TVs. Cons: Only 43 inches. Wierd gradient edging on sides of display. Stand is pretty terrible. Inputs are very difficult to get to. (Should be on the side.) IPS display will last longer then unreliable OLED tech. Could not get firmware updated due to USB-C port seemingly defective...
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome monitor, great value Just bought this monitor and everything works as expected. Connected to the MacBook via USB-C and the monitor charges my MacBook. The USB port also work unlike the other from the review. Overall, solid picture quality and tons of connectivity options.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic color and detail on a large monitor I bought this monitor for work and love the size (took a day to get used to) as it allows me to open 4 documents to work on at one time with sufficient size to easily work with them. The color and detail is excellent!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size, could handle multiple screens better The display is amazing and since you are buying it for the size it does not disappoint in that department. The remote control is a nice feature that I use daily. It would get 5 stars but the screen control software could be better in my opinion. When you use it it will automatically fill that screen with any application you put in it. While this can be useful for a lot of apps that you want enlarged to fill out that sace, it does not work for windows you want to keep small (ie skype or other messaging apps). Also, when you move an app into a screen it will also move te app that was already in that screen over to a blank screen, basically flipping the apps locations. Again, this can be useful at times but I do not see a way to turn off either of these settings, so, for now, have decided to not use the screen control software.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price but with hiccups This monitor is what I imagined for years (you can connect 4 devices, PBP an PIP. product require installation for controller software (that was for PC only), came with unfriendly software CD, dead battery for remote and difficult to reach out to ports (HDMI; USB, DP); ports are not latest version and its heavy. It would have been nice if ports were in front, inclusion of universal TV tuner and WIFI.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and connectivity options Monitor has great features and connectivity options. If it was glossy I would have given it a 5.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Monitor! I love the size of this monitor; don't see alot of these in the market; perfect for my job
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Picture What a great monitor, I am so happy I upgraded to this size. With a resolution of 2160 the print is a good size and pictures a crystal clear. I often have 2 browser windows open so I can work and watch some music videos at the same time. Great multitask monitor. Optional inputs and ease of use. I did not use the included stand because I would have lost about 10 inches of distance from me, I wanted the monitor as far away from me as possible so I bought a common flat screen wall mount and mounted it on the wall. But the problem was with the VESA mounting screw holes, they are recessed in this monitor so I had to build some special spacers to attach the mount. All in all I am very happy with this monitor.
Date published: 2018-02-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi, I'm looking at the 43UD97-B. is this also available at larger sizes 52"-55" or so ?

Asked by: ErwinM
The LG 43" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (42.5" Diagonal), Model # 43UD97-B is only available in a 43" screen. The number at the beginning of the model number indicates the screen size...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-17

Does this monitor use PWM? Is it flicker free? any input is great

Asked by: wrightpt
The LG 43" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (42.5" Diagonal), Model # 43UD79-B uses PWM at a higher frequency which makes it eye-friendly in practically every normal usage mode....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-16

Can you hook up 2 separate computers to this monitor and use it as a dual monitor for both computers? Currently using quad monitors and would love to cut back.

Asked by: footbalplaya68
The LG 43" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (42.5" Diagonal), Model # has 4 x HDMI ports (2 x ver 1.4 & 2 x ver 2.0), a Display Port (ver 1.2) and a USB Type-C™ (DP Alt Mode) on it, so technically, you can connect up to 6 computers to it. There may be downsides to connecting multiple computers to the monitor and you might want to look into something like a KVM switch...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-16

do you have a 43 inch monitor with HDR?

Asked by: Dexter1
At this time, the largest monitors we have with HDR are 32UD99-W or 34WK650-W. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-03

Is the 43UD79-B compatible with the Mac?

Asked by: Scarletjay
The LG 43" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (42.5" Diagonal), Model # 43UD79-B has 4x HDMI Inputs, a USB Type C™ port and a DisplayPort fo4 connectivity to Macs. The USB Type-C™ (DP Alt Mode) in 43UD79 Monitor is not for charging laptops...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-26

Does this unit have the FREESYNC feature and does it support that feature through HDMI for the Xbox One X??

Asked by: SantinoVC
The LG 43" Class 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor (42.5" Diagonal), Model # 43UD79-B is not a Freesync monitor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-21

Should I be able to plug my wireless keyboard receiver into the a USB port on the hub and have a functional keyboard/mouse? Mine does not work.

Asked by: Chrispa262
In order for the USB port to work fine, you need to connect a USB C cable to the monitor going to the computer. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

I have this monitor set up in a 3 screen display. GTX Titan X Pascal in SLI, all 3 monitors are connected to the main graphics card. The issue I am having is that my screen flickers ever so slightly once in a while. What might be the cause of this? Thanks

Asked by: kyle1987
Hey Kyle, I am having this exact same issue, and I believe many other users as well are. To me it seems like its the monitor looses connectivity to the PC then reconnects, like you would if you connected a monitor for the first time. Maybe a voltage/amperage issue on the board considering other users are having problems with the USB ports? This is all speculation from my end, but maybe it could point LG Support Tech in the right area?
Answered by: bdp2005
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT