Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L
W2486L

Discontinued Product

Better in Striking LED Color

24” 1080p LED Backlit LCD Monitor (24.0” diagonal)

W2486L

  • Full HD monitor that delivers the brilliant colors, deeper blacks and better energy efficiency pf LED backlighting technology. And, with its Ultra Slim Design, it's as sleek as it smart. If you want movies, games and online content at their best, this is the monitor for you.
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

24” 1080p LED Backlit LCD Monitor (24.0” diagonal)

W2486L

SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • Screen Size (Diagonal)
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Resolution
  • Brightness (cd/m2)
  • Response Time (GTG)
  • Viewing Angle
  • Limited Waranty
  • Digital Fine Contrast Ratio
  • Number of Colors
  • Surface Treatment
  • Display Type
  • Full HD 1080p
  • Color Gamut
  • Pixel Pitch
  • Number of HDMI ports
  • Plug & Play
  • 24"
  • 24.0"
  • 16:9
  • 1920 x 1080
  • 300
  • 2 ms (Typical)
  • 170°/160°
  • 3 Year Parts & Labor
  • 2,000,000:1
  • 16.7M
  • 3H, Anti-Glare
  • LED-backlit
  • Yes
  • 0.68
  • 0.28
  • 1
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE SIZE & WEIGHT
  • Set without stand (WxHxD)
  • Set with stand (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Set without stand weight
  • Set with stand weight
  • Shipping weight
  • 22.7” x 16.9” x 3.3”
  • 22.7” x 17.3” x 7.8”
  • 25.4” x 19.1” x 5.0”
  • 8.2 lbs.
  • 10.4 lbs.
  • 15.9 lbs.
SHOW  HIDE SPECIAL FEATURES
  • DDC/CI
  • HDCP
  • Auto Bright
  • Cinema Mode
  • Photo Effect
  • f-engine
  • sRGB
  • Live Sensor (proximity sensor)
  • ez-Zooming
  • Forte Manager
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE AUDIO/VIDEO INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • D-Sub
  • DVI-D
  • PC Audio Input
  • Headphone Out (3.5mm)
  • L/R Audio/Component Video In
  • HD Component Video In (Y,Pb,Pr) + L/R Audio
  • S-Video
  • HDMI/HDCP Input
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
SHOW  HIDE INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
  • Batteries (Size)
  • Power Cord
  • D-Sub Cable
  • PC Audio Cable
  • RCA 3-Line
  • RCA-5Line
  • DVI-D Cable
  • HDMI Cable
  • PC Audio
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
SHOW  HIDE POWER
  • Power Type (Adapter or LIPS)
  • Input
  • Normal Consumption On (Typical)
  • Sleep Mode
  • Power S/W Off
  • LIPS
  • 100-240V
  • 27W
  • <1W
  • <1W (Max)
SHOW  HIDE REGULATIONS
  • UL (cUL)
  • TUV-GS
  • SEMKO
  • FCC-B, CE
  • EPA
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot be Mounted It is amazing to me that such an amazing monitor left off the standard feature almost all monitors have, VESA mounts. So now I have two amazing monitors that need to rest on a desk. It might seem minor but it is such an amazing oversight I had to mentioned it. Beyond that the base for the unit isn't very sturdy and becomes lose easily. The other features of this monitor are great, but the lack of a mount kills it for me. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much quality for small money I bought a LG194WT-SF 19 (September 2007) and it died in March 2010. However, I got this W2286 L sent to me (warranty was okay) in end of April. + I am pleased with it and its performance. Especially when playing games (e.g. the Call of Duty collection, EA/Dice Battlefield games, Codemasters racing games and any "rapid" game you can play. (Okay, my computer/GPU are quick). Despite that, the screen really keeps up with the games. - The downside is the screen's ability to perform when dealing with photos in e.g. RAW-format, rendering film or/and working in Adobe's different applications. The colours are not as they are supposed to be. It is not a disaster, but annoying. I wish the screen would cope with colours better. But I can't wish for everything for the money it cost. - I also wish its design were nicer, not built in black plastic and that it would not have a red stand-by lamp. (A blue I prefer). My former screen had a nicer design. I have to say . Overall: Yes it is surely worth the money and LG is a brand that you can trust. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product This is my second LG monitor. Both are top quality products. Reliability and performance are second to none. This model is also very stylish and everyone who comes into my office comments on it. I am very pleased with both my LG monitors and would not hesitate to purchase another LG product. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Buying Satisfying quality/detail, really good clarity and color rendering, monitor model design is what i wanted. A little minus point of this monitor is: buttons not convenient, but you will get used to it soon. September 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives Samsung A Run For The Money I was somewhat skeptical prior to purchasing this particular product but I sure am glad that I did because this has got to be one of the best LED-LCD Monitors out there! I consider it one of the best primarily on the reasons of its design, contrast ratio, 2 HDMI, etc. The only gripe(s) I have with it is its difficult to navigate OSD (on-screen display) and the fact that LG doesn't have this design in a much larger size. Other than the two gripes listed, this LED-LCD Monitor is worth your consideration when making your next purchase! October 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I have had my monitor now for 6 months and I have to say my frist review was a WOW , out of the box. Now after using it for over a 6 months period I am still very satisfied with the product. This monitor has had no gliches, It delivers the same bright colors, and screen details as it did when I first started it up over six months ago. Any one that is looking for a great dependable monitor, that is easy to setup, and easy to adjust the colors to your liking, with an awesome picture clarity, then this is the one for you. This was my first purchase of an LG product, And all I can say is it just doesnt get any better than this. July 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Display I highly recommend this LCD/LED display. It's a perfect size screen and the clarity and colors are excellent. The price is somewhat high at this time. June 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Performance The LG W2286L monitor provides crystal clear viewing and superior performance with easy set-up and operation. Would recommend to anyone who asks - even my best friend. June 24, 2010
2 3 Next>>

LED performance and a stylish, color-infused design set a new standard for desktop monitors. The LG 86 series of LED Backlit LCD Monitors combine superior technology with convenient features that provide clearer, crisper and a more color accurate image in an economical solution. The 86 series utilizes LG’s award winning f-engine for a life-like picture. Combined with a dynamic contrast ratio of 2,000,000:1, this series is perfect for today’s demanding graphics and video intensive applications. The 86 series also incorporates LG’s Smart Package which includes AutoBright, Live Sensor, Cinema Mode and Time Control further enhancing the capabilities of this series.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
W2486L

W2486L

top