Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector
PA75U: Portable LED Projector

Discontinued Product

So Smart, It's Simple

Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote

PA75U

  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • On Now
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Portable LED Projector with Smart TV and Magic Remote

PA75U

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE Projection
  • System
  • Native Resolution
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Brightness (ANSI-Lumens)
  • Contrast Ratio (FOFO)
  • Digital Keystone Correction
  • Lamp (Type)
  • Lamp Life
  • 3D Type
  • 2D to 3D Conversion
  • DLP
  • WXGA (1280x800)
  • 4:3 and 16:9
  • Up to 700 lumens
  • 15,000:1
  • Auto Keystone (Vertical)
  • LED RGB
  • Up to 30,000 hrs
  • DLP 3D Ready
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE LG Smart TV
  • Home Dashboard
  • Premium Content Providers
  • Web Browser
  • Smart Share™
  • 3.0
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE Connectivity
  • DTV Tuner
  • Wi-Fi®
  • Intel® Wireless Display (WiDi)
  • USB Host (DivX®, MP3, Photo)
  • DLNA Certified®
  • Yes
  • Built-in
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE Audio
  • Built-in Speakers
  • 3W + 3W Stereo
SHOW  HIDE Input / Output Terminals
  • Component (Y,Pb,Pr)
  • Audio Out
  • HDMI®
  • USB (Service)
  • RF In
  • 1 (RGB Component in)
  • 1 (3.5mm)
  • 1
  • 1 (Type A)
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE Power
  • Power Supply
  • Power Consumption
  • Standby Mode
  • Adapter
  • 130W
  • 0.5W
SHOW  HIDE Included Accessories
  • Carrying Pouch
  • Ceiling Mount
  • Lens Cap
  • D-sub 15
  • Phone to AV (Composite)
  • DTV Antenna w/Cable
  • 1
  • Ready (not included)
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE Dimensions/Weights
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Weight
  • Shipping Weight
  • 9.05" x 1.73" x 6.69"
  • 12.18" x 8.43" x 10.0"
  • 3.1 lbs
  • 8.6 lbs
SHOW  HIDE Warranty
  • Limited Warranty
  • 2 Years Parts and Labor
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great projector! Its picture quality is amazing and the sound, especially for its size, is excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable TV I bought this for my son who is in the Army. I thought it would be good for him instead of carrying around a monitor. He says that he loves it and everyone wants to watch movies at his place! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok. Not a bad little projector when in a really dark room, turn the lights on and it all falls apart. Lack of any kind of manual adjustment except focus is a little frustrating. I would recommend this for light use on the road, but not for the price tag it currently holds, no way. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PA75U - The next generation of Projectors PA75U is probably ahead of its time.I have owned projectors namely, OPTOMA HD66, ACER H5360 and EPSON 3010 lcd projector. The HD66 nad H5360 in my opinion are lemons. Both did not last 2 years because of dead white pixels that look like cancer (multiplied fast). Aside from the fact that the bulbs of these so called DLP projectors only last 3000 compared to 30000 for PA75U, both as I've said lasted less than two years. While the specs of PA75U says it is only 700 lumens compared to 2500 FOR optoma and 2200 for H5360 the picture quality is just about the same and perhaps the PA75U slightly better. The 30000 hours is the decision point and hopefully PA75U will last at least 5 years. Technology advances and this might be obsolete after 3 years but at least consumers myself included are grateful to manufacturers that make their products and give the consumers more than their money's worth. I cannot say about HD66 and H5360. I hope LG continues to improve this product by increasing the lumens and make it 1080p so everyone can use this even in a very bright setting (living room with a lot of windows open and therefore very bright). The projector however is perfect for bedrooms with minimal lighting and the picture quality is almost comparable to those 1080p projectors. I am pleased with this product and again hopefully last more than 3 years at the very least. Salute! February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small unit but has about all features I read all reviews about this projector before I ordered. It has the most feature offered than other products on the market. I am hoping that LG will offer the firmware update soon which will include more features like bluetooth function, youtube viewer, netflix, etc. I hve not tried ceiling mount yet, and not sure it works or not. Also, one more HDMI port would be better. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than expected! I have been looking at projectors for quite awhile before finding this one.I did not have a limited budget but did want a smaller,more portable unit. Setting up was easy and within ten minutes I was projecting a 100 inch picture on a blank wall. Even with a light on ,I find the picture more than acceptable.The built in tuner works well and the magic remote is great.Not having to change the lamp was a real selling point for me.For the price,this projectors features and quality make it an excellent choice. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over All Projecter is Great except LG Smart TV As a Projector it is really a master piece. Easy setup, ultimate LED picture quality. Love watching movie/sports on this tiny product. Improvement required : Wireless doesn't seems to work well, it hangs or buffers when i play youtube. No access to All the LG Apps, Netflix, Hulu etc. I am using a Blueray/Media player separately. So Smart TV is real waste for me. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Features This product have all the things needed on a projector smarttv , tv tuner, and 2 HDMI. I review many products and nothing comes close to this projector. And LG's warranty and Quality is insuperable. January 11, 2014
2 3 Next>>

The LG PA75U LED projector with Smart TV lets you see the best of the Internet like YouTube™, Facebook, Twitter. And, with the magic remote, it's easy and fun to navigate your options with a scroll, gesture or click. Plus, with a built-in digital tuner you can watch TV content without an external HDTV receiver box, the Antenna is even included. Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
PA75U

PA75U

top