Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST
LDG3036ST

A Double Oven that Cooks More and Cleans Faster

6.1 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Double Oven Range with EasyClean™ and IntuiTouch™ Controls

LDG3036ST

  • Easy Clean™ Cleaning Feature
  • Maximum Usable Cooktop Space in a Gas Double Oven
  • Large Capacity Gas Oven (6.1 cu. ft.)
  • EvenJet™ Convection System

$1799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience of double oven Easy to clean, sleek design, double oven best invention yet!!! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of features in a high quality product As with other appliances we owned for many years, our previous gas oven was beat, so after much research and reviews, we opted for the LDG3036ST. My wife cooks a ton and really wanted the dual-oven if we were going through the expense of purchasing a new gas range - we were not disappointed! I personally like the way the top is laid out, which allows you to slide pots and pots smoothly between burners without having to pick them up. Convection cooking has also proven to be a win, though it takes a bit of getting used to - however, the stove is smart enough to reduce the temperature for you when you use this feature. And believe it or not, I even like the little steam cleaning tool set they give you with it! Overall, I think you get a ton of bang-for-your-buck with LG appliances, and this gas range is no exception. Recommended! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Customer Service/Products Product works great, love the inside lightning of the oven, the controls/instruction easy to use. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade for our kitchen What first caught my eye was the black and stainless style. The double oven is just the right size for how we use it. The upper oven warms quickly for pizzas, wings and other football snacks. The lower oven is very roomy for even the largest turkeys and the convection feature makes all our poultry and roast very juicy. The bake time is a bit longer than our old oven but I believe it was because the old oven temperature was off. I have a digital meat thermometer that I tested the oven temp vs. set point and it was right on the money. We cooked many large meals over the holidays and it was a joy with the double oven and large burner areas when you take the grill off. The first cleaning was a snap and very impressive how easy it was. The only negative I can think of would be the black stove top because it shows every little splash or spatter. Super easy to wipe even the dried or cooked on food with a damp cloth. I use glass cleaner wipes to give it a final wipe to make the gloss black stand out and stainless wipes that really brings out the original sexy look again. We LOVE it! Glad we purchased it. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by FORGET IT!! The Oval burner does not heat the griddle evenly. The upper oven is useless. You have to put the rack to the highest position so the bottom of what you are baking/cooking does not burn. That leaves very little room between the rack and the gas burner. Cannot even cook a large meatloaf, it hits the top. Don't waste your money on this one. This was my big splurge in my new kitchen and I regret it every time I use it. When it heats, the metal makes a banging sound and again when it cools.The musical tune for the timers is annoying. BAD PURCHASE December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Pros: Outstanding preformance in all catagorys Outside of the individual grates being a little heavy, it's the simple ease of use, the spot on temperature control of the ovens, the super burner which brings things to boil in a fraction of the time, a digital readout that shows what temperature the oven is as it rapidly preheats in 5 degree increments to your desired temperature, two modes of cleaning which are simple, 5 burner sizes depending what size of pan you're trying to heat or cook with, a pleasant chime as well as a brief flash of the oven light that lets you know when the oven is finished being preheated, etc., etc. Purchase this oven if you are seriously looking for one, you won't be disappointed. I guarantee it. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product: only shortcoming is the griddle heat I have had this product for about a month. Pro: good control design & logic; professional appearance; good lighting in ovens; good interior color Con: as built, center griddle underpowered - see below Shortly after I got this range I discovered that the center griddle did not have enough heat. In the first service call service tech. measured the griddle temperature. Maximum measured 285 f. Between the first and second service call I bought the nozzle with the part number that matched the left front power burner (not the super burner at right front. This nozzle is rated at 12,000 btu/hr. The as built center griddle nozzle is rated at 8,000 btu/hr. When replaced, the griddle temperature measured about 400 f. max. The ideal temperature for pancakes is 375 f. I now get this at about "5" on the dial. I like the controls and displays. It is easy to see which ovens are on, in what mode and what temperatures. The lower oven flashes the oven light to indicate preheat is reached and cook time expired. The upper oven timer is a little too quiet to hear in another room. I checked the temperatures of both ovens. Both initially overshot the set temperature but settled back quickly. BTW, if the calibration of oven temperature is off, you can re-set it per instructions in the manual. RECOMMENDATION: Change the specification and the factory installed nozzle of the center burner to 12,000 btu/hr. The larger nozzle is completely safe, in fact the flame is less than the left front which has the same rating but a smaller size burner. Even with the larger nozzle the flame under the griddle is all under the griddle, not extending beyond the griddle. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Both ovens worked as I expected, our Thanksgiving feast was perfectly prepared in half the time it use to take us. WE are very pleased with the LDG3036ST Gas Double Oven Stove. December 1, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

A Double Oven that Cooks More and Cleans Faster

Cook more and better with the LG's large capacity double oven, while cleaning your oven just got so much easier and faster with EasyClean™. With two ovens, a generous 6.1 cubic feet of space, and five heating elements on the cooktop, your cooking options just got a lot more flexible. The SuperBoil™ burner and outstanding convection heat mean you'll spend less time waiting. Throw in easy-to-use IntuiTouch™ controls, and you've got an oven that truly makes cooking more enjoyable.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LDG3036ST

LDG3036ST

$1799.99

Suggested Price

top