Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LRE3083ST
LRE3083ST
LRE3083ST
LRE3083ST
LRE3083ST
LRE3083ST

Largest Capacity

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™

LRE3083ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • EasyClean™ Cleaning Feature
  • Large Capacity (6.3 cu ft.)
  • True Convection
  • IntuiTouch™ Controls

$999.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple user options This stove is a replacement for a valued other maker ceramic top stove. It will have to go a long way to live up to it's predecessor. However, it's got high marks for it's smooth and easily cleaned operational panel. No protruding knobs to pull off and clean; no crevices which collect soil and grease. Maintenance of this appliance should be a dream. First off, it's operation is intuitive. Yes, I read the instruction manual before I even bought the stove. But with just a few minutes of poke and press, it became apparent that it was very easy to operate. The visuals provided on the operations panel show you the way to proceed. As I drink tea in the mornings, the special 'warm spot' provides me with a place to keep my tea kettle at a good drinkable temperature. It's a handy plus for winter is coming and a spot to keep oatmeal warm might serve a family well with staggered eating times. I agree with other reviews that the oven temperature is not quite up to specifications. It will need a bit of adjusting to achieve baking results that I expect. It will take a bit of operational time to accustom myself to it's eccentricities. This is not a major fault in any sense. I use the term eccentric for I was baking at 325 degrees F., convection mode. I tried to raise this temperature by cancelling the baking program and reintroducing a new 350 degree specification without convection. The screen responded with the reading of only 310 F adding it was preheating. I expected a more accurate temperature closer to 325 F. I'm happy with this stove and hope that the various screen control systems function well and far into the future. I'll amend this review in time, if needed. It's really an attractive appliance and congratulations for eliminating what was a drab interior with this new oven color. As advertisements are designed to do, "It popped". Yes, it caught my eye and continues to brighten my kitchen. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and looks beautiful! I have had this product two months and have cooked every day using it. The convection component is a lifesaver and the stovetop is easy to clean. I could not be happier!!! A must buy!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife is in love with this range My wife never like cooking on electric stove. The temperture were never correct. But this one the stove turns on to the correct setting then cools off quickly. The stove has also cut down her cooking time. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features. Not great experience with cleaning The stove has worked great and the features are perfect. We've had it for two weeks and used convection roast for chicken last weekend. It was only at 400 but did make a mess in the oven. We cleaned it up as much as possible and put on self-clean. Not all the spots came out (hit them later with easy off per LG instructions and it was fine) but apparently the seal around the glass window in front was not tight and made a huge mess. LG sent someone out that day and they are replacing the door. Hopefully, that is an isolated incident as I really, really like the stove. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the stove I have only had this stove for a month now and will write another review after I have used it longer. So far, I like all the features. The burners operate differently to the coil type as they actually turn off and on to maintain the required temperature. I am still testing the oven and may have to adjust the temperature a few degrees to match recipes degrees. Adjusting oven temperature is a feature this unit has. Even though at first the ceramic top intimidated me, I have had no problems using it and it cleans so easily and always looks nice. The oven color is a shock but is actually pretty with the bright blue/purple color. Actually makes it easier to see inside when oven light is turned on. The stove does not have an extra light on the panel (like my old coil stove had) for a night light but the clock does give off a soft glow. I did replace a few pots and pans (which I needed to do anyway) to ensure I had the heavy duty, flat bottomed kind needed for even heat and so as to not damage the stove top. Will miss my cast iron since they all had rings around the bottom (not recommended to use cast iron anyway) but will adjust and will use them for corn bread baking. The preheating tone is not really loud enough (this might can be adjusted but haven't found a way yet) but the oven light flashes when the cooking temperature is reached. Hope I can give such a positive review after using it for 6 months to a year. Will have used the oven self cleaning feature by then. My old stove lasted 31 years and was still working when replaced with this one. Let's see if this one lasts that long. :-) August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Range - Great Stove This Samsung Range has several good features: a large 6.3 oven, 3 oven racks, a convection oven option in addition to the regular bake setting and digital readout for settings. I find it very easy to operate. The melody that it plays when alerting you that the timer has gone of and the oven has reached the desired temperature is pleasant. After much research and debating, I am very happy that we chose this stove. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best range ever! Bought this range to replace one that did not keep oven heat. Not only does this one stay at correct temperature, the burners on top of the stove keep an even temperature as well. It is also pleasing to the eye and easy to keep clean. Love this range!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice appliance! My favorite thing about this stove is the color of the oven! I love the touch pad controls instead of dials. It heats up quickly, and it is easy to clean. I also like that it talks to me in song, it puts me in a good mood while cooking! Thanks LG! August 1, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Largest Capacity
The Largest electric oven in the industry*, now with EasyClean™ Technology can handle all of your family’s cooking needs without worrying about cleaning up the mess in your oven. Whether you’re baking large batches of cookies or a roast for the holidays, this oven can fit it all.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of freestanding electric single oven ranges, April 2012.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close