Largest Capacity

6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean™

LRE3083SW

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • EasyClean™ Cleaning Feature
  • Large Capacity (6.3 cu ft.)
  • True Convection
  • IntuiTouch™ Controls
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT RANGE After having a schott ceramic cooktop in England when it came to replace our old range that came with the house purchase, we looked at them all and the specs of the LG fully met our requirements.The controls are easy to use, cooking times are reduced with the convection, it has various shelf placement, nice glass door. If its a convection oven you are looking for then in my opinion this the one to beat, good product at a good price. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance and Great Features for the Price Overall, very happy with this purchase. However, the push button controls for the stove are a bit clumsy to get used to. A dial for stove operation is so much more efficient to set the normal operating temp. Under normal cooking conditions, one generally uses the medium - medium high temp setting. Problem is, the way this push button control was engineered is that you have to repeatedly push buttons to set the desired temp. The first push of the burner button activates the particular burner you wish to use. Then you have the choice of either a "plus" or "minus" button to push. a single push of the "-" button starts the burner temp at the lowest possible setting, i.e., 1. A single push of the "+" button starts the burner temp at the highest setting, i.e., "10". Therefore, to set the burner temp on, say 5, you have to repeatedly push the button until the indicator reads 5, i.e., "Medium" temp setting. A better approach would have been to engineer the burner to both activate and set the temp at "medium" on initial first press of button, then one could use the plus or minus key to go either lower or higher from there, resulting in fewer pushes of buttons to set the desired cooking temp. Other than this, the stove performs well and looks terrific. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great match to the other new LG appliances. I like the easy controls and good looks of this range. It was easy for my wife and I to adapt to the features. I do polish the cooking surface after every use. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use Great product and easy to use. I got used to the feature in a very short time. My husband and I love it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Glass (Ceramic) top available anywhere Originally bought another brand range that was on sale, Took it home and used it one time and the Ceramic was spotted and didn't come totally clean. When back to dealer and found the LG model LRE3083. The top has some speckles in it like our old range. It was the only one that we found that had this type of top available. Order the new one, and had to wait 5 weeks as the factory ran out. It was well worth the wait. The interior color is beautiful. every thing works perfect. My wife loves it. My daughter decided to update there range and bought the same one in SS. This is the best range for the money there is. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Range The range is just fine with a couple of exceptions. It cooks fine....top and bottom, However I would prefer touch buttons to turn the stove on, The buttons although easy to use are not quite easy enough, Secondly.,,there should be some sort of opening in the rear so that an electrical box that is not flush with the wall can slip in. My last stove had such an opening and allowed the stove to be pushed flush against the wall, Otherwise the range is a fine product. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicest range I've ever owned This range is spectacular ! It is so easy to operate and so sleek looking. I use the convection feature a lot more than I did in my last range because it works so well. I really enjoy the time I spend in the kitchen thanks to this new appliance . June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY For most of my adult married life I have had smooth topped stoves and love them. We recently updated our kitchen and went with all LG stainless steel appliances. I previously had a convection range and chose to stay with that on my new stove. The LG unit has the warming burner which I did not have on my old GE Profile range. I do like having five different burners and even though I have only had this range for a month, I'm still learning all about the way each burner heats and how to use them. The convection oven is a blessing as was my old one. I never use conventional baking/roasting as I've become so used to baking in a convection oven and love how the circulating fan keeps foods from burning or becoming to brown. I haven't had the opportunity to use the easy clean but certainly can appreciate that function with small spills. How clever of LG. I love the blue interior and the range is so attractive as are all my stainless steel appliances. I highly recommend this convection range and give it five stars easily. May 31, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Largest Capacity
The Largest electric oven in the industry*, now with EasyClean™ Technology can handle all of your family’s cooking needs without worrying about cleaning up the mess in your oven. Whether you’re baking large batches of cookies or a roast for the holidays, this oven can fit it all.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of freestanding electric single oven ranges, April 2012.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close