Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LBC22520SW

Discontinued Product

Bottom Freezer. Top Notch.

Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with Swing Door

LBC22520SW

  • Bottom-mount Freezer
  • ENERGY STAR rated
  • Swing-door Freezer Design
  • Ice Plus™ Accelerated Freezing Function
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with Swing Door

LBC22520SW

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Door Type
  • Freezer Type
  • Total Capacity
  • Refrigerator Capacity
  • Freezer Capacity
  • Size (W x H x D with door open)
  • ENERGY STAR® Compliant
  • Color
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling
  • Temperature Controls
  • Temperature Sensors
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • Door Alarm
  • Warranty
  • Bottom Freezer
  • Bottom Drawer / Swing
  • 22.4 cu. ft.
  • 15.5 cu. ft.
  • 6.9 cu. ft
  • 32 3/4" x 68 3/8" x 62"
  • Yes
  • Smooth White
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 3
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
SHOW  HIDE SIZE AND WEIGHT
  • Depth with Handles
  • Depth without Handles
  • Depth without Door
  • Depth (Total with Door Open)
  • Height to Top of Case
  • Height to Top of Door Hinge
  • Width
  • Width (Door Open 90° without Handle)
  • Installation Clearance
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • 34 1/2"
  • 32"
  • 28 1/4"
  • 62"
  • 67 11/16"
  • 68 3/8"
  • 32 3/4"
  • 34 1/8"
  • Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
  • 237 lbs.
  • 263 lbs.
  • 35 1/8" x 72 1/2"x 36"
SHOW  HIDE REFRIGERATOR
  • No. of Shelves
  • Snack Pan
  • Cantilevered Shelves
  • Shelf Construction
  • Crisper Bins
  • Refrigerator Light
  • 4 Split
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Tempered Glass
  • 2 Humidity Crispers
  • 2 x 60W
SHOW  HIDE REFRIGERATOR DOOR
  • No. of Shelves/Bin
  • Dairy Corner/Bin
  • 5
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE FREEZER
  • Drawers
  • IcePlus™
  • Ice Bin
  • Freezer Light
  • Freezer Shelves
  • 1 Full-Width Wire Basket
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 40W
  • 1 Wire
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Foam Door Insulation
  • Contour Door
  • Reversible Doors
  • Toe Grille
  • Surface
  • Back
  • Handles
  • Other Available Colors
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
  • Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
  • Matching Commercial Handles
  • Smooth Black, Stainless Steel
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unhappy Bought this refrigerator in July 2011 and had nothing but troble with ice build up and we had two techs here to look at it aswell. Every six months we go through having to unplug it and take everything out and leave it sit until it thaws out, luckily this time it was freezing ouside so we were abke to throw everything outsideotother wise we would have lost everything agian. To me something  seems fault. This tume the top part stoped cooling and  then two days later started back up cooling agian also notice when one door shuts the other pops open which could be the cause of the problem.  If I would have the money to I would just go buy a new fridge but I bought one that was in my budget and was going to work for us and instead I have one that has problems. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A FAN. We've owned this fridge about 18 months. It beeps constantly, even when the doors are closed. Ice builds up too quickly in the back of the freezer. Once this happens, ice starts building up where the fan is located, which then makes the fridge sound like a NASA test rocket. We had to empty the fridge, unplug and let it defrost for 48 hours before being able to use it again. The incessant beeping drives us nuts & there are not many LG technicians in our area, so it's hard to schedule an appointment. Plastic bins sound like they are cracking when you pull them out. This fridge is just not worth the hassle. November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Own it - HATE it. Bought this refrigerator 1 year ago and have hated it everyday since. It is poorly designed with the big light in the center of the top shelf preventing you from putting tall containers (like milk jugs) on the shelf. The door alarm goes off far too quickly. The ice maker is very noisy and the constant opening and closing of the freezer door to get ice causes an ice and frost build up in the back of the freezer. PLUS, just one year after purchase and the motor sounds like something that could power NASA vehicle through the atmosphere and as of today I have a wonderful water leak from underneath the refrigerator - which is awesome for my brand new laminate floors. Not happy - not impressed! Would NEVER buy another LG product. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken at eight months I love the bottom freezer configuration because food is at eye level. The interior is spacious, and the small ledge inside is convenient for resting grocery sacks or food when moving things around. After 8 months of owning it, though, the refrigerator went out and we lost the food in it. Also, a crisper drawer cracked in the back from normal use. Our previous refrigerator is in the basement, still running after over 15 years. We're disappointed that this happened with an otherwise nice refrigerator. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I was limited in what I could purchase unless I raised my kitchen cabinets. I assumed because I was strapped by dimensions I'd have to give up features. I cannot believe how beautifully this appliance is designed. I especially love the door shelf layout and space. And the bottom freezer is fantastic - so much more room than I thought! I was greatly pleased to see that having a "shorter" fridge did not mean I had to sacrifice storage space or features. My one teeny, tiny disappointment is in the amount of noise the ice maker makes - but it's definitely nothing I can't live with and get used to. I am VERY happy with this product. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sized fridge I recently moved out to US from Europe. This fridge is bigger than I am used to but has a great ice maker as standard and the fridge on top which is practical as that is the half used most. I find it strange that the handels are not physically shaped in the door but attached as I feel these could break. But so far no issues. Door opening can be changed to either side. Ice maker is a little noisy at first but no issue now. It is a efficient product so low on energy. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Just what we expected from LG. We love the freezer on the bottom. Lots of storage in the frig and freezer. LG has a good reputation from personal experience and from the salesperson. October 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fruit/Veggie Saver Having the fridge portion on top makes it easier to see your fruit & vegetable drawers so they don't go bad. The bottom freezer drawer is an awesome feature. It's not so heavy as a drawer and you can more easily reach the stuff in the back. The capacity of the fridge is great and the shelves are easily adjustable. The door has a drink shelf which is great for a gallon of milk or a couple wine bottles & the door doesn't seem stressed by the weight. Only problem I have is I have a lot of trouble getting in to the refridgerator light bulb spot. September 27, 2011
2 3 4 Next>>

This LG refrigerator gives you convenient access to the fresh foods you use every day, and keeps your frozen foods organized behind a swing-door below. Plus, with its ENERGY STAR rating, it uses 20% less energy—saving money and the environment.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LBC22520SW

LBC22520SW

top