To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LBNC10551V

Key Features

  • 10 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Premium LED Interior Lighting
  • 4 Freezer Drawers
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling

available colors:

Platinum Silver
Suggested Price

$899.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$776.99

Promotion Price*
Fits tight spaces.

Fits tight spaces.

Our 24" width slimmed down refrigerator makes the most of every inch of available space. Offering a wide array of features and flexible drawers this small-space solution makes it easy to fit lots of function into studio apartments, lofts, tiny houses and other small spaces.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer. Digital sensors constantly monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased. I was concerned the fridge would be smaller but it's actually a perfect size for 1 or 2 people. Very well constructed, lots of freezer space, it's attractive and modern and quiet. I love it.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from iThe Hardest Review I have ever written! I love this refrigerator very much. It works super, until it doesn't It just stopped one day before it was even years old. Sure wish I had bought the extended warranty! We had to buy a new one and bought the same thing because it is perfect for the space and our use...when it works. Just be sure you get the extended warranty!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frig We have a 100 year old small craftsman house , this frog fits perfect , it’s hard to find a good quality small frig
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Refrig I have one issue with this refrigerator; the freezer section is so dark. No lights. It's difficult to find stuff in there unless Turn on every light in my kitchen.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second time around We bought this to replace a previous model we had for 71/2 years. We were disappointed that it didn’t last longer, but liked the size, features, and price of the LG so much that we ended up replacing it. Miss the 3rd refrigerator drawer but otherwise very happy with our choice.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Freezer drawer issue I expected lowest freezer drawer to be the coldest. Ice cream in the lowest drawer continued to stay soft. Only top drawer under ice cube tray keeps ice cream frozen. Freezer is set to recommended temperature
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim and easy to organize I purchased similar slim model a few years ears ago for vacation Cabin, now I purchased this one fo the garage at home for overflows from the kitchen
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love it and because it big in inside and also it keep the food fresh anyone who see this plz go buy this fridge
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I want to reverse the doors and cannot get the parts ordered to do so.  Your chat line referred me MCM and they do not carry them.  May I please have a part #? 

Asked by: PennyFD
Hello, the doors must be reversed by an authorized installer or service person. For repair centers in your area, please go to the link provided. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-10

Hello, can the door be hinged on the left side ? Does the door need to open past 90 degrees for the drawers to open? Thanks,Jan 

Asked by: Jones10
The doors on the LG 23.5 in. W 10.1 cu. ft. Capacity 2-Door Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LBNC10551W are reversible and can be installed to open from either the left or the right to fit the installation location. The doors must be reversed by an authorized installer or service person. Service calls to reverse doors are not covered by the warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-05

Spec sheet and manual show clearance requirements for circulation on top and back only - nothing on the sides. Is this an oversight? When door is open 90 degrees, can all drawers be opened? Can drawers and shelves be removed with door opened 90 degrees

Asked by: JoeCap
HI JoeCap. The omission of installation clearance spacing for the sides for the LG 10.1 cu. ft. Capacity 2-Door Bottom Mount Refrigerator, Model # LBNC10551V is not an oversight. You will need some clearance on the sides for ease of installation and for servicing but it will have an adequate airflow around the unit with the recommended installation clearance spacing for the top and the back. You will be able to fully extend the drawers out when the doors are opened 90°, but will need to open them wider than 90° to remove the shelves and drawers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

Hi, I just got my fridge delivered and there was an extra part (Part # MBL63037001) that I found inside the fridge.   What is this and what do I do with it?  It appears to look like a hinge, but I’m not sure. 

Asked by: Fridgy
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/ca_en/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

The front of this fridge appears to be the silver-looking color of standard stainless steel, but what color are the sides of this unit? Black? White? Are the sides the same color as the front?

Asked by: bowl_of_cereal
The sides are gray. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

how quiet is this?

Asked by: mikegorton
We are not able to provide the actual decibel number range for the unit as Refrigerator noise is dependent on proper installation and also impacted by the environmental conditions of the customer’s home. For instance, a Refrigerator that is installed on a tile floor will be much louder than a Refrigerator that is on hardwood. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

This is in regard to LBNC10551V. (1) Can I choose/request on which side (right or left) the hinges of the doors should be mounted? (2) If not, what is the default side (right or left) of the door hinges?

Asked by: jrhee
The LG 10.1 cu. ft. Capacity 2-Door Bottom Mount Refrigerator, Model # LBNC10551V is shipped from the factory as a right swing door (i.e. hinges are on the right-hand side) and regrettably, you are not able to choose/request on which side they are mounted on, however, the refrigerator is designed with reversible doors that can be installed to open from either the left or the right to fit the installation location. It is recommended that the doors must be reversed by an authorized installer or service person. Service calls to reverse doors are not covered by the warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04

Does LBNC10551W have a reversible door option?

Asked by: Paul Dunn
Yes, this unit has the reversible door option.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT