To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Large Capacity Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Fits a 33" Opening)

  • LDC24370SW

  • Smooth White

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Smart Cooling® System
  • Bottom Freezer with Smart Pull® Handle
  • Premium LED Lighting
AVAILABLE COLORS:

LG has been Evaluated by consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

LARGEST CAPACITY*

LARGEST CAPACITY*

Get the space you need in a refrigerator that's right for your kitchen. With 24 cu. ft. of space, this largest capacity bottom mount refrigerator offers ample room to meet your storage needs.

*Largest in total capacity; based on manufacturer’s published specifications as of 9/13/2013. Excludes other LG manufactured products.

FRESHER IS BETTER.

FRESHER IS BETTER.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

BETTER ACCESS

BETTER ACCESS

Get easier access to the food you reach for the most by taking advantage of the bottom freezer drawer. You're in and out of the refrigerator all day, so we put the freezer on the bottom. That means the refrigerator compartment is at eye-level, and that's more convenient for you and your family.

Adaptable and Easy Access Storage.

Adaptable and Easy Access Storage.

Full width door shelving is designed to easily accommodate items of different shapes and sizes to allow for more fresh food space. Adjustable door drawers fold-in to create more vertical storage space and accommodate tall food items.

SUMMARY
Door Type Bottom Freezer
Total Capacity 24.1 cu. ft.
Freezer Type Bottom Drawer / Swing
Color Smooth White
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 16.40 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.70 cu. ft.
Total 24.1 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (608 kWh/Year)
CEE Tier Rating Tier 1
Ice System Factory Installed Ice Maker
Daily Ice Production 2.8 lbs / 3.1 lbs (IcePlus)
Ice Storage Capacity 12 lbs
Smart Cooling® System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Linear Compressor Yes
Display Type Membrane (Green LED)
Hidden Hinges Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 1 Full / 2 Split
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Glide N’ Serve® Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5 Total (3 Full, 1 Flip-Up + Dairy)
Door Bin Construction Clear
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Ice Maker Yes
Drawers 2
Handle Smart Pull® Freezer Handle
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Smooth White, Stainless Steel
Handles Matching Commercial and Pocket Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 34 7/8"
Depth without Handles 33"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 62 3/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 5/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 7/8"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 36 1/2"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 34 1/2"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 249 lbs. / 271 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 3/8" x 70 1/2" x 36 6/8"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231784665

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator with a few irritating drawbacks We were happy to be able to get good, large capacity refrigerator on short notice. However we found it to have a few drawbacks. 1. The lower refrigerator shelf does not have separate, adjustable halves. 2. The current temperature should be displayed, rather than the setting. 3. The sliding shelf in the freezer will not stay out. 4. The sliding shelf in the freezer sometimes get stuck when trying to close the freezer drawer. 5. The ice bin is too large. We would prefer to have more space for other things in the freezer.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The LG Refridgerator is a well designed product. My new refridgerator has exceeded my expectations in terms of useability, design and ease of cleaning. The icemaker functions well and the freezer compartment is easy to navigate.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the Floor! We have had our 'frig for a couple of months and love it. We were specifically looking for a bottom freezer because I was tired of having to sit on the floor to find things in the back on the bottom shelf of our last one. We also did not want a refrigerator with the water and ice features on the front or french doors. This was one of the few that had the features that we were looking for and a brand name that we trusted. My only wish would be that the top shelf was divided so that we could adjust it for a greater variety of items.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LDC24370SW Have had it for over a month, nothing about it is bad. Lots mlre room than our last one.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to keep inside clean The outside isn't easy to keep shining clean. Fingerprints are very difficult to remove.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room Bought the fidge a couple months ago and I love how much more room it has
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious, strategic shelving and compartments I really enjoy the size of this refrigerator and the design of the shelves and compartments. The panels are so easy to adjust and take off if I don't need them, and the easy slide and glide section is perfect for party trays. The only downside is that the refrigerator does have a water filter with its ice cube maker. This is a pretty significant missing element, but is the only flaw I have experienced so far.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the temperature readout. Wish the stainless steel didn't smudge so easily.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05066820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDC24370SW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is correct freezer control when freezer is full as my ice creams are not freezing

Asked by: KiKi23
What would u recommend freezer temp when full -4 or +4 please let me know
Answered by: Kiki23
Date published: 2017-07-05

Does this fridge have any type of water filter on it?

Asked by: Cmirante
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Fits a 33" Opening), Model # LDC24370ST does not have a built-in water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-26

How to control temperature

Asked by: Josean
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Puerto Rico. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at https://www.lg.com/pa/soporte/contactar-atencion-al-cliente, or by phone at 001-800-510-9564.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

This may sound dumb. I just purchased the LDC24370ST through a rewards program from my employer. I have not had it delivers yet.  I have looked at the dimensions, and I'm wondering how is this going to fit through my doorway to get into my house?

Asked by: Eddy jeddy
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. It is difficult to determine if this product will fit through the door without knowing the specifications of the doorway. The dimensions of this cabinet are 32 3/4" by 69 7/8” by 34 7/8” (WxHxD). For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-13

Can the freezer door or panel be replaced? We have some dents and would either like to have them banged out or replace the panel or door.

Asked by: Dotti
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: ADC74207323.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-09

I have the refrigerator model LDC24370ST. My ice maker does not shut off when the ice bin is full. Does the ice maker have an auto shut off?

Asked by: Jason C
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this refrigerator and its ice maker. The ice maker does have an Automatic Shut Off Arm, which should respond to the ice level as it nears the bottom of the dispenser. The other option would be to deactivate the POWER SWITCH on the narrow end of the dispenser.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-08

Am I supposed to remove the stirofoam I see behind the multi air flow inside the refrigerator? Temperature say 37 but it does not tell like it?

Asked by: Aobrasil
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. No Styrofoam should be blocking the air ducts, but none should have to be removed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-16

My ice tastes horrendous what kind of filter if any is recommended 

Asked by: Susie3378
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Fits a 33" Opening), Model # LDC24370ST does not have a built-in water filter so if you need filtration, you will need to connect a reverse osmosis filtration system to your cold water supply line...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05066820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT