To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDCS24223B

Key Features

  • 24 cu.ft., Largest Capacity
  • Smart Cooling® System
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
  • 10-Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price

$1499.00

Suggested Price

LARGEST CAPACITY*

Get the space you need in a refrigerator that's right for your kitchen. With 24 cu. ft. of space, this largest capacity bottom mount refrigerator offers ample room to meet your storage needs.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG refrigerator, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

SUMMARY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrig. This is my first LG and it won't be my last. Every thing works great it is very quite running.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fridge We’ve had this for about 30 days. Good size. The shelves seem a bit weak. We like the wide width but it makes the difficult to configure. Unit is ok on noise. Ice make can be a little loud and we haven’t figured out how regulate the ice production so that it is not always on. Drawers in freezer are okay but you must stack items and dig for things at the bottom at times. Like door alarms if the door is left open. The space on the door for milk and large bottle holdsmore than you’d think. The temperature is very consistent.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pros: - Large capacity for a 33" wide fridge. It feels cavernous compared to our previous fridge! - Very quiet operation - Stainless steel looks nice - 10-year warranty on the compressor - Factory-installed ice maker works well, haven't had any problems with it producing too much or not enough ice - Good balance of price and features. It doesn't have a water dispenser, but that'd be a stretch to expect in this price range. Cons: - Reversing the fridge door swing involves a hinge kit containing 3 extra parts, and our hinge kit was missing on delivery. LG Support was able to resolve this issue, and shipped us the parts in 5 business at no cost to us. - The water line hookup sticks out of the back of the fridge by about 1 or 2 inches. We have narrow doors, so we had carefully measured and compared spec sheet prior to ordering. The extra depth added by the water line made for a very tight fit, though luckily it didn't block the whole delivery. This should really be reflected on the spec sheet, or better yet the water inlet should be recessed so it doesn't add to the overall depth!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected... We have had our new refrigerator about a month and couldn’t be happier. Great storage space in both compartments, runs quieter than our old one, easy to take care of.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator I wasn't going to buy a top of the line refrigerator but I am so glad I did. This one is so well lit with the LED lights and the clear drawers helps me see all that is in there. It also holds so much! Just when I don't think I have more room for food, I can always find it. I just hope this new refrigerator will last more than the expected 7 years.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room to store food, drinks and etc including wines. The freezer is huge too. It's a great refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and good features One of my favorite features is the alarm when your door has been open too long to remind you and make sure you don't waste electricity. It's also very spacious and has a very modern feel.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD CHOICE We bought this frig recently to replace a 13-year-old frig that finally gave out. We're so glad we found a bottom freezer unit that was reasonably priced. We would have preferred a bottom door instead of a drawer, but couldn't find one in the LG line in our price range. It holds its temperature very well, actually a bit below the set temperatures most times. The layout of the inside is very good for a family of two, but we're sure it could accommodate a large family as well. Our old frig bottom freezer couldn't hold a whole ham or turkey because the drawers were too shallow. This model's freezer drawers allow us to store large food items easily. The only outside surface that doesn't show fingerprints are the handles (which are brushed silver). The rest is very shiny and shows marks too easily. We wish the whole exterior had been the same material as the handle surfaces. Maybe next time? And it does run a little loud, more noticeable than our last one. All in all, this is a refrigerator that we should be able to count on for years to come.
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

On the refrigerator LDCS24223W, will this fit a 30" clearance (door)? If given specific instructions, will your installers be removing the refrigerator door and the bottom freezer door so it fits.

Asked by: Kuting
Removing the handles or doors on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223W and moving it on its side through a narrow opening is the recommended procedure. The refrigerator has a depth of 29" with the doors removed. LG is not a retailer and our refrigerators can be purchased from our retail partners like the Home Depot, LOWE's, Best Buy, Sam's Club just to name a few. You will need to contact the retailer that you are purchasing the refrigetaor from to inquire if their delivery team provide this service. Most of them do but you will need to inform them when making arrangements for delivery of the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-15

Is there an ON/OFF button for ice maker? With out a water filter I will NOT use the ice & I Do need the xtra space. My old freezer makes noise trying to make ice when there’s no water line.  2. Where can I buy more accessories? Thank you 

Asked by: Goin4wrd
The Ice Maker for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, MOdel # LDCS24223S does have a Power switch on it. It is advised that you turn it off if the refrigerator has not yet been connected to a water supply. Parts and accessories for the refrigerator can be ordered from any of the three Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors located in the Western, Central and Eastern regions of the U.S. The one closest to your location is: Andrews Electronics 25158 Avenue Stanford Santa Clarita, CA 91355 Sales : 877-389-6384 Fax : 800-289-0301 http://lge.andrewselectronics.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-09

Is it possible to purchase shelves that are only half as wide as the refrigerator? If you want to put in anything tall, you are left with two very short shelves since they all span the entire width of the fridge. Thanks!

Asked by: dstrete21
Hi dstrete21. Parts and accesoories for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S can be ordered from any of our three Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors. They have a list of replacement parts that are available for the original parts that came with this refrigerator and since it did not originally come with half shelves they will not have any that were specifically designed for this refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-09

Does this model have a filtration system for the ice maker?

Asked by: Mark Chic
This unit does not have a water filter. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

How does the black finish hold up against fingerprints and scratches?

Asked by: Sunje
Fingerprints may not show as easily on the Smooth Black finish of the LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223B. The finish is not scratch proof...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-21

Can you tell me what the difference is between the LCDS24223S and the LCD24307ST?

Asked by: Robjo
Hi Robjo. Regrettably, we do not have a refrigerator with the model # LCD24307ST. Please check the model number again so we can tell you how it compares to the LG ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S. You can also visit each page for the refrigerator you would like compare on our site and check the 'Add to Compare' box for each to do a side by side comparison of the refrigerators... ^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Can this product be special ordered to Black Stainless steel?

Asked by: Seth123
HI Seth123. Regrettably, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223B cannot be special ordered. LG does not do special or custom orders...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08

can the door open from right vs left

Asked by: shermm
There are two versions of the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S available and one is a Freezer Swing model and both the refrigerator door and freezer door on that model are reversible. On the other model, the refrigerator door is reversible and the freezer door is a pullout door...^FV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT