To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

  • LDCS24223S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 24 cu.ft., Largest Capacity
  • Smart Cooling® System
  • SmartDiagnosis™ System
  • 10-Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

LG has been Evaluated by consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

LARGEST CAPACITY*

Get the space you need in a refrigerator that's right for your kitchen. With 24 cu. ft. of space, this largest capacity bottom mount refrigerator offers ample room to meet your storage needs.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG refrigerator, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

SUMMARY
Door Type Bottom Freezer
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 16.40 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.70 cu. ft.
Total 24.1 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (608 kWh/Year)
Ice System Factory Installed Ice Maker
Daily Ice Production 2.8 lbs / 3.1 lbs (IcePlus)
Ice Storage Capacity 12.0 lbs
Smart Cooling® System Yes
Linear Compressor Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Display Type Membrane (Green LED)
Hidden Hinges Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 2 Full
Shelf Construction SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2-Humidity Crispers
Glide N’ Serve® Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5 Total (3 Full, 1 Flip-Up + Dairy)
Door Bin Construction Clear
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
Handle Vista
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S), Smooth White (W), Smooth Black (B)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 34 7/8"
Depth without Handles 33"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 62 3/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 5/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 7/8"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 36 1/2"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 34 1/2"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 235 lbs./248 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 3/8" x 70 1/2" x 36 6/8"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231787444

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for a great product We bought this unit about 4 months ago after years of wrangling with a different company about their refrigerators. I like the bottom freezer style, and I do like the refrigerator. We miss having filtered drinking water, but felt worried about getting another unit with that feature when it was part of what went wrong on the other refrigerators. I also wish that the shelves were split, or had an additional support in the middle. We store a lot of things in glass and you can see the shelf sag toward the middle if there's too much on it. The shelves in the door seem quite sturdy, and I like the configuration of the door storage. The ice maker is prolific, and also a little bit loud at times. This is a solid unit that we are happy with so far.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We've had this fridge for a few months now, no complaints!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size We have had our new LG for several months. Great buy from Lowes here jn our hometown. Looks great in our kitchen.Wife & I love size , design & bottom freeze.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator at a Reasonable Price Looks great and works smoothly with all the festures we need. The whole kitchen looks better and is easier to get around in.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Refrigerator We purchased this refrigerator about 1 month ago and love it. It is roomy, bright and so much quieter than our old one.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Our New Frig Finally decided to replace the refrigerator that came with the house we bought ten years ago which was held together with duct tape. We are exceedingly happy with our new LG with bottom freezer and ice maker. No more filling ice trays. No more throwing out items not kept well in the old frig. Love the great lighting, the roominess and layout.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product !! We are very happy with our new LG refrigerator. So much more space than our last fridge, and it operates so much more quietly. I recommend this model highly! R Lopez Houston, TX
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Our fridge died so we needed a new one this was exactly what I was looking for in a refrigerator! Page inside but fit into our old fridges spot. My only complaint is that finger prints show up daily so stainless steel spray is needed to wipe it down.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDCS24223S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can I remove the glass that is immediately above the vegetable crisper us? Something spilled on the shelf and has gotten in between the plastic shelf rest and the glass shelf. I cannot find any instructions for this. Will the glass come out?

Asked by: How can I remove the glas
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. Regretfully, the glass for the crisper drawer is not able to be removed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-08

What is the energy efficiency rating on this refrigerator? (the stars)

Asked by: jackie23
Hi jackie23. For the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S or any refrigerator to earn the ENERGY STAR label, it must meet the energy efficiency requirements set forth in ENERGY STAR product specifications. The EPA establishes these specifications based on a set of key guiding principles. Energy Star fridges and freezers must use at least 10 percent less energy than the 2014 federal efficiency standards minimum. This unit has an Estimated Yearly Energy Cost of $73 and an Estimated Yearly Electricity Cost of 608 kWh based on a national average electricity cost of 12 cents per kWh. The U.S. Federal Standard, which is the maximum energy consumption in kWh/year allowed by the U.S. Department of Energy for a refrigerator of this particular configuration and size is 667 kWh/yr...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-31

What type of ice does it make?  Is it cube, round?

Asked by: Crossingcreek
The Factory Installed Ice Maker in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S produces ice that is cuboid in shape...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-27

What is the small shelf at the bottom of the refrigerator door supposed to be used for?

Asked by: KMcDowell
The small shelf at the bottom of the refrigerator door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S can be used for storing smaller prepackaged items such as juice packs etc.,...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-29

Where is the location for the water line hook up?

Asked by: Ronald67
The water valve for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S is about halfway up in the middle of the back of the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23

Does the model LDCS24223S bottom freezer refrigerator come with a water line to hook up to the house ice maker water connection or do I have to buy one separately?

Asked by: rick gumz
The water line is not supplied with the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S nor is the water line installation covered by the refrigerator warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-21

Does the white, 24 cubic foot, bottom freezer, allow you to place magnets on the front?

Asked by: Ducks55
Magnets will attach to the door on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223W...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-14

Does the LG LDCS24223S have a water filter? The ice has a bad taste to it.

Asked by: Robert27
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Bottom Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LDCS24223S does not have a built-in water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT