To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFC21776D

Key Features

  • 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • Counter-Depth
  • Smart cooling
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$2199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1776.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Refrigerator Love the double doors and in door shelving. Freezer is very convenient and maintains 0 degree temperature. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Counter depth Frig The counter depth takes some getting used to as it is shallow and wide. I like the large shelves on the door for milk and juice containers. The vegetable and fruit bins are quite small.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent refrigerator/freezer This is a great product that maintains correct temperature, although counter-depth has plenty of space, and is very quiet.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have had my new refrigerator for about 2 weeks now, and I love it! It looks great in my kitchen, fits the space perfectly and has just the right amenities. Love having the freezer drawer at the bottom; it is roomy and convenient.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator Nice features and quiet. Good flexibility with the shelving.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and fits nicely I need to get a “ counter depth refrigerator “ for my new kitchen and shopped around for quite sometime until I came across this particular model. It does not have a lot of bells and whistles but in reality are you really willing to pay another 1k+ plus for those features? It’s cools nicely, fits the custom area perfectly and looks great. People have commented on the ice maker being loud however I don’t notice it to be a disruption at any time of the day-ice is dropping into container, hoe can that be silenced haha.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great features After looking for the perfect refrigerator to fit my space, I not only found a perfect size, but a great look, with it's black stainless finish and sleek handles. The features and storage accommodations within the refrigerator and freezer are also great. And with the LG brand behind it's manufacture, I anticipate it will provide many years of service.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed with the quality. Also very quiet when running. Hope it last for years to come.
Date published: 2018-03-21
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to turn on door alarm

Asked by: Jayloveyou33
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 21 cu. ft. 3-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776D has an 'Alarm' touchpad on the right-hand side of its control panel that you can press to enable/disable the door alarm. You will find the instructions on page 20 of your owner's manual for the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09

Hello, I cannot find the water filter is there one on this unit>

Asked by: Drilling
This unit does not have a built in water filter. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

Help! I cannot figure out how to adjust the freezer/refrigerator temps. Every time I push the button to adjust the temperature, it goes LOWER. I cannot figure out how to raise the temperature and I can't find the info in the manual. What do I do??

Asked by: katysnee
You have to keep pressing the button for it to start over again. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-18

We had the unit for 7 months and now the bottom freezer has ice built-up, ?no auto defrost. The upper unit is OK. What should we do next ?

Asked by: EPking
What you have described is far from what we expect. We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

I want a French door with double drawer without water and ice on the door. Is this available?

Asked by: Mary o13
We currently do not have a french door model available that meet these specifications.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

We just bought this fridge and have a question about the doors. The right hand door swings easily until it gets within an inch of closing and then you have to give it a little push in order for it to close the whole way. Is this by Design

Asked by: ALM in PA
This is by design. The left door would close automatically, however, the right door has to be pushed all the way closed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16

If I buy this refrigerator from Sears, do I still receive the linear 10 year warranty even if I decline the extra Sears warranties.

Asked by: simonesteger
The 10 Year Warranty is for the Linear Compressor in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776ST and that is a Manufacturer's Warranty which comes with the refrigerator regardless of whether or not you have an additional warranty from Sears. The refrigerator also has a Limited Manufacturer's Warranty of 1 Year Parts and Labor, and 7 Years on the Sealed System. On both the 10 year warranty and the 7-year warranty, only the parts are covered but the labor is not covered after 1 year. You may want to review the Sears Warranty to see what it covers to determine if you should get it or not. Some Warranties cover what is not covered by the Limited Manufacturer's Warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

Measurements of lg lmxs30796d

Asked by: Ps999
All the dimensions for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS3079D can be found in the Dimensions/Clearance/Weights section in its Tec Specs on its product information page at http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LMXS30796D-french-4-door-refrigerator: DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS Depth with Handles 39 1/8" Depth without Handles 36 5/8" Depth without Door 31 3/4" Depth (Total with Door Open) 51" Height to Top of Case 68 7/8" Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4" Width 35 3/4" Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 45" Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40" Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 5/8" Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/4" Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2" Weight (Unit/Carton) 404 lbs / 437 lbs. Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 40" ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT