To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 21 cu. ft. 3-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator

  • LFC21776D

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant Finish
  • 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Smart cooling
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 14.70 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.20 cu. ft.
Total 20.9 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (573 kWh/Year)
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 5
Linear Compressor Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control / Green LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Slide Out, 1 Folding)
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers / 1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve™ Drawer Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 8 Total (5 Adjustable Gallon Sized)
Dairy Corner/Bin Yes
Door Bin Construction 2 Piece (Clear+Opaque)
FREEZER
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Maker 2.5 lbs / 2.7 lbs (IcePlus)
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light LED
Door Type Pull Drawer
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (D), Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 30"
Depth with Handles 30"
Depth without Handles 27 1/2"
Depth without Door 23 5/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 1/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/2"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 1 3/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Shipping) 333 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
Weight (Product) 278 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231788380

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious I bought this almost a month ago and am pretty happy with it. Storage is great, very spacious. The only complaints I have is the shelving could be a little more adjustable and the ice dispenser isn’t so great.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty meets functionality I’m completely mad about my new fridge. Perfect size for a small family or a couple and the counter depth allows that sleek look to really shine.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional We bought this fridge for our new house & love it!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased a counter-depth SS without ice/water dispenser on door. Simple. Did not function properly within 24 hours of delivery. Made ice, then it was a bucket of water. No freezing. Went through reset with iPhone, made ice that night. Next morning, bucket of water as it all melted. Refrig was cold one day and warm the next. Will have it removed and uncertain if I will replace it with another or move to a different brand. Would eliminate middle drawer as it takes up space. Would make drawers deeper to accommodate fruits & veg better. Looks good, but doesn't work well. Maybe too smart for its own good.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's the little things. The "French" doors come in handy once you remember where you put things. I'm not happy with the "bars" under the front of the shelves. They aren't visible but they impose a height restriction on the objects you want to place on the shelves. Not entirely happy with the occasional splattering of water over the side of the ice tray when the tray is being filled. This causes several cubes in the tray to freeze together. You can't really complain about this problem as it is mentioned in the owner's manual. But, who reads an owner's manual before purchasing a product. (I've never had an ice maker with previous refrigerators.). I can't seem to return to the top of this report. But, the primary reason for choosing this item is because the ice cubes are actual cubes, not those "half moon" things. As I said, it's the little things. The deal breakers.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the features, Storage, Plenty of room So happy with this product thinking about replacing my whole kitchen with LG
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid, great fridge with a few little quirks We like our fridge, it holds a lot for it's counter depth size and the movable shelves make it easy to accommodate any items that need to be refrigerated. Overall it's great, but just a few oddities to note....the meat and cheese drawer spans the entire bottom shelf, which means you have to open both doors in order to open the drawer...not sure why they didn't split it like the other drawers. The icemaker works well, however not the fastest, and the way the bucket that holds the ice is designed, it often spits one or two ice cubes out the back of the bin resulting in an unintended ice dispenser when you open the freezer drawer...an ice cube or two lands on the floor when you open the freezer. Other than that, the fridge is quiet, energy efficient and keeps things cold, which is exactly what I need in my fridge.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits our needs I really like almost everything about this refrigerator. But the ice falls out of the back of the ice bin. I called the help line, I don't think they under stood english, they sent out a service man, no help. This is a design flaw, I raised the ice bin up, problem solved.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFC21776D Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

We just bought this fridge and have a question about the doors. The right hand door swings easily until it gets within an inch of closing and then you have to give it a little push in order for it to close the whole way. Is this by Design

Asked by: ALM in PA
This is by design. The left door would close automatically, however, the right door has to be pushed all the way closed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16

If I buy this refrigerator from Sears, do I still receive the linear 10 year warranty even if I decline the extra Sears warranties.

Asked by: simonesteger
The 10 Year Warranty is for the Linear Compressor in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776ST and that is a Manufacturer's Warranty which comes with the refrigerator regardless of whether or not you have an additional warranty from Sears. The refrigerator also has a Limited Manufacturer's Warranty of 1 Year Parts and Labor, and 7 Years on the Sealed System. On both the 10 year warranty and the 7-year warranty, only the parts are covered but the labor is not covered after 1 year. You may want to review the Sears Warranty to see what it covers to determine if you should get it or not. Some Warranties cover what is not covered by the Limited Manufacturer's Warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

Measurements of lg lmxs30796d

Asked by: Ps999
All the dimensions for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS3079D can be found in the Dimensions/Clearance/Weights section in its Tec Specs on its product information page at http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LMXS30796D-french-4-door-refrigerator: DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS Depth with Handles 39 1/8" Depth without Handles 36 5/8" Depth without Door 31 3/4" Depth (Total with Door Open) 51" Height to Top of Case 68 7/8" Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4" Width 35 3/4" Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 45" Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40" Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 5/8" Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/4" Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2" Weight (Unit/Carton) 404 lbs / 437 lbs. Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 40" ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19

Where is proper location for water supply and power for a series LFC21776ST REFRIGERATOR?

Asked by: Bobalex57
We appreciate your interest in the refrigerator. I apologize, but I do not fully understand the question about the proper location for the water and power supply. For better assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

The internal side of the handles to the French doors have what looks like holes for screws. Should there be a cover or screw to cover the holes? Our installer may have forgotten to put then on. Where can we get them?

Asked by: Jmariano
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the cover is 5006JA2069A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Can I get another drawer divider for the freezer?

Asked by: BarbMuskin
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 4974JJ1032A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-29

The utility drawer has stopped going all the way in. Ive pulled it completely out to see whats stopping it but not finding anything. Any suggestions?

Asked by: Hillabeans
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this drawer. It is suggested to remove the drawer and clean the slider track. If this does not resolve the matter, then the whole shelf and track may need to be removed and cleaned. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-19

Where can I buy the first bin of the top left door

Asked by: bubbles504
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AAP73871501 (top bin/left door).
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05782149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT