To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

21 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator

  • LFC21776ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 21 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Exterior / Interior Styling Package
  • 4 Compartment Crisper System

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
Size (W x H x D) 35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 30"
Freezer Type Pull-out Drawer
Color Stainless Steel
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 14.70 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.20 cu. ft.
Total 20.9 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (573 kWh/Year)
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 5
Linear Compressor Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control / Green LED
Temperature Controls Internal LED Touch Pad
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Freezer Door Type Drawer
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split
Slide-Out Shelves 4
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers / 1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve™ Drawer Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 8 Total (5 Adjustable Gallon Sized)
Dairy Corner/Bin Yes
Door Bin Construction 2 Piece (Clear+Opaque)
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Ice Maker 2.5 lbs / 2.7 lbs (IcePlus)
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 30"
Depth with Handles 30"
Depth without Handles 27 1/2"
Depth without Door 23 5/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 1/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Shipping) 333 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
Weight (Product) 278 lbs.
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231783811

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits space, nice features, quite Only been in for a few weeks but looks good Works well seems to be efficient
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Completely satisfied with all features and style. Fits perfectly into my counterdepth space
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead in 9 Months Thought this would be a quality refrigerator and am extremely disappointed that in only 9 months it stopped cooling and freezing.I purchased this based on LG's reputation as a quality maker and have really been let down.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We've had this refrigerator for two weeks now. It's quiet and keeps everything well chilled and frozen as appropriate. We like how we can access some of the drawers with just one door open. It's a good value for the money.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect QWithout question one of the best refrigerators I have purchased in years. Flexible interior with lots of storage space, easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great counter depth option We bought this months ago when we started the kitchen renovation and now that it’s in and we’ve been using it for a bit, we’re delighted with its use of space and great features. Our galley kitchen works so much more efficiently with this fridge. One drawback is it can’t really be leveled front to back, which is apparently intentional. The other is that our mostly LG kitchen and laundry room has more different chimes it can be annoying - fridge just has the door open alert, which is the least annoying and most helpful.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “JUST BEAUTIFUL” My home flooded here in Baton Rouge and we lost everything. Had to rebuild due to 4ft of water in my home but BABY. Getting my new refrigerator puts a smile on my face it’s just so beautiful. I love my kitchen. #Lifes Good
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so far (only a few days). It is actually a beautiful fridge. It may be the nicest I have ever seen. The features are top notch. It certainly looks as if LG did a great job on the design and manufacturing of this unit. One funny thing though; when I looked up the location of the model number and the SN, it indicated the right wall and it is the left wall. Then the Model Number ended with a "/00" and my choices to pick the unit had one that ended in "D" and one that ended in "SL". I guessed "D" but LG will sort it out with my SN.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFC21776ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to turn on door alarm

Asked by: Jayloveyou33
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 21 cu. ft. 3-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776D has an 'Alarm' touchpad on the right-hand side of its control panel that you can press to enable/disable the door alarm. You will find the instructions on page 20 of your owner's manual for the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09

Hello, I cannot find the water filter is there one on this unit>

Asked by: Drilling
This unit does not have a built in water filter. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

Help! I cannot figure out how to adjust the freezer/refrigerator temps. Every time I push the button to adjust the temperature, it goes LOWER. I cannot figure out how to raise the temperature and I can't find the info in the manual. What do I do??

Asked by: katysnee
You have to keep pressing the button for it to start over again. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-18

We had the unit for 7 months and now the bottom freezer has ice built-up, ?no auto defrost. The upper unit is OK. What should we do next ?

Asked by: EPking
What you have described is far from what we expect. We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

I want a French door with double drawer without water and ice on the door. Is this available?

Asked by: Mary o13
We currently do not have a french door model available that meet these specifications.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

We just bought this fridge and have a question about the doors. The right hand door swings easily until it gets within an inch of closing and then you have to give it a little push in order for it to close the whole way. Is this by Design

Asked by: ALM in PA
This is by design. The left door would close automatically, however, the right door has to be pushed all the way closed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16

If I buy this refrigerator from Sears, do I still receive the linear 10 year warranty even if I decline the extra Sears warranties.

Asked by: simonesteger
The 10 Year Warranty is for the Linear Compressor in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 21 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776ST and that is a Manufacturer's Warranty which comes with the refrigerator regardless of whether or not you have an additional warranty from Sears. The refrigerator also has a Limited Manufacturer's Warranty of 1 Year Parts and Labor, and 7 Years on the Sealed System. On both the 10 year warranty and the 7-year warranty, only the parts are covered but the labor is not covered after 1 year. You may want to review the Sears Warranty to see what it covers to determine if you should get it or not. Some Warranties cover what is not covered by the Limited Manufacturer's Warranty...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

Measurements of lg lmxs30796d

Asked by: Ps999
All the dimensions for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS3079D can be found in the Dimensions/Clearance/Weights section in its Tec Specs on its product information page at http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LMXS30796D-french-4-door-refrigerator: DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS Depth with Handles 39 1/8" Depth without Handles 36 5/8" Depth without Door 31 3/4" Depth (Total with Door Open) 51" Height to Top of Case 68 7/8" Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4" Width 35 3/4" Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 45" Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40" Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 5/8" Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/4" Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2" Weight (Unit/Carton) 404 lbs / 437 lbs. Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 40" ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT