To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX21976ST

Key Features

  • 21 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System
  • Sophisticated Style & Design
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$2599.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1887.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2014 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

ADA - COMPLIANT REFRIGERATORS

ADA - Compliant Refrigerators*

To be considered ADA-compliant, a French Door refrigerator must have a minimum of 50% freezer space no more than 54 inches above the finished floor.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great refrigerator This is a great product. It has everything I want in a refrigerator: counter depth, french door, water/ ice dispenser. I especially like the fact that the ice and water dispenser doesn't take up a significant fraction of the food storage area. My one complaint is that it is definitely louder than I had anticipated. Not a deal breaker, but it is noticeable.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator This is an excellent refrigerator, so far. The size is perfect for the current space that is available in my house. The freezer is set to the default temp (0 Fahrenheit) and items freeze very quickly. The main body of the refrigerator offers a lot of space with plenty of shelves. I cannot review the ice maker due to not having a water connection. If you have limited space and a small to medium size family this is a very good refrigerator to own.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We’ve had the fridge for about a month and it’s wonderful! I love the LED lights inside and there is space for everything. Plus you can adjust the shelves if need be! My favorite part of the fridge is how it looks in our kitchen. It gives such a clean, updated look to our kitchen! We made a great choice!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far so Good What I love most about this refrigerator is the fact that you do not loose space on the doors even with the ice/water dispenser on the outside of the door. LG has placed the workings strategically behind several usable shelves on the inside of the door. I also love the shelf that can adjust to a half size shelf to accommodate the largest items.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG Review I love my new LG - only had it a few weeks - it's quiet and I really like the size of the ice cubes. The ice storage bin is a little tricky to remove - could be improved. The door on the right side has some slight ripples in it, but we decided it wasn't bad enough to return it. We like the freezer on the bottom and the slide out drawer is a nice feature. Overall, we're pleased!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room, looks great! Several of our friends already had LG refrigerators, so I knew I liked them. We haven’t been disappointed. Lots of space. We like the separate vegetable and fruit drawers.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Counter depth has enough room for me & fits the space perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like all features So far we are real pleased with this refrigerator. Runs quiet and plenty of room.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I am looking for a fridge that is 67 "high with a finger print resistance finish what would you recommend?

Asked by: McCraw
Only our Black Stainless Steel Refrigerators and Appliances have a Stainless Steel that is coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating that makes them all fingerprint and smudge resistant. They are available as 3-Door French Door Refrigerators with Door-in-Door®, InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerators, 3-Door French Door Refrigerators, 4-Door French Door Refrigerators, 4-Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Door-in-Door® Refrigerators, Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door® Refrigerators, Ultra Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerators, Mega Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerators, and 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer. Regrettably, they all have heights of 68 3/8" or taller...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-11

Is the finish smudge proof

Asked by: Nance12
No, this particular model would not be smudge proof.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

What filter do I need for model lfx21976st

Asked by: Ed6511
The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P/PC is the compatible filter for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

My fridge is in a pretty tight space in my kitchen. If anyone opens the doors open too wide, the handle hits the counter. Is there any way to set the distance the doors can open?

Asked by: Coop1172
I apologize, but no; the refrigerator does not have a method available for limiting the swing of the hinges.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-22

Looking for a fridge that is countertop deep, 36w x 68 h? Preferably 2door fridge with bottom freezer

Asked by: Jules2
Jules2, we noticed that you're in Ontario, so you may want to check the Canadian site or contact them with this inquiry since models over there may differ from the models we have on the LGUS site. On the US site, we currently have 2 Counter Depth Refrigerators, the LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST and the LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFC21776ST. Both as you can see are 3 door, there aren't any Counter Depth refrigerators that are 2 door. The widths for the Counter Depth Models are 35 3/4" and both have a height of 68 3/8" to the top of the case and a height of 69 3/4" to the top of the hinge. The only 2 door Refrigerator that has the width you're looking for, 36" (actually 35 7/8" for this model) is the LG 26 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26326* which comes with a Black, White or Stainless Steel finish. It has a height of 69" to the top of the case and a height of 70 1/8" to the top of the hinge...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-12

will the LFX21976ST

WILL THIS FIT INTO A SPACE 39 X 73?
Asked by: trilogy
The Energy Star Qualified LG Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFX21976ST had a width of 35 3/4" and with the doors open 90° with the Handles, the width is 44 1/2". It has a depth of 30" (includes handles) and when the door is opened 90°, the depth is 42 1/4". The Height to the Top of the Case is 68 3/8" and the height to the Height to the Top of the Door Hinge is 69 3/'4". The required clearance for the sides of the unit is 1/8" and 1" on the top and 1" in the back of the refrigerator. From the numbers you gave, it appears that the 73 (inches?) is the height, but we were not sure if the 39 (inches?) is the width or the depth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2015-08-18

Does this model have an air filter?

Asked by: anoopg
This model does have an air filter.
Answered by: anoopg
Date published: 2015-08-16

LFX21976ST Dual Ice Makers?

There is an ice maker in the door obviously. However is there a 2nd ice maker in the freezer like the LFXS29626S?
Asked by: JohnKS
No. There is an ice container in the freezer. We keep it filled for the times that we want / need more ice than what is in the ice maker.
Answered by: Marc940
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT