Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX25961AL
LFX25961AL
LFX25961AL
LFX25961AL
LFX25961AL

Discontinued Product

Good Looks. Great Storage.

Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser

LFX25961AL

  • Contoured doors hidden hinges and recessed LED lighting aren’t the only things that make this LG French Door refrigerator something spectacular. It also comes with an integrated ice and water dispenser and a 4-compartment crisper with humidity-controlled drawers.
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser

LFX25961AL

SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Door Type
  • Freezer Type
  • Total Capacity
  • Refrigerator Capacity
  • Freezer Capacity
  • Size (W x H x D with door open)
  • Counter Depth (in.)
  • Color
  • Ice & Water Dispenser
  • Display Type
  • SpacePlus™ Ice System in-door
  • Water Filtration System
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling
  • Temperature Controls
  • Temperature Sensors
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • Door Alarm
  • LED Interior Light
  • Child Lock
  • Warranty
  • French 3-Door
  • Pull Drawer
  • 24.7 cu. ft.
  • 17.6 cu. ft.
  • 7.1 cu. ft.
  • 44 1/4" x 69 3/4" x 46 1/2"
  • No
  • Stainless Aluminum
  • Yes
  • LED
  • No
  • LT500P
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 5
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • no
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
SHOW  HIDE REFRIGERATOR
  • No. of Shelves
  • Snack Pan
  • Slide-Out Shelves
  • Cantilevered Shelves
  • Shelf Construction
  • Crisper Bins
  • Glide N’ Serve™ Drawer
  • Refrigerator Light
  • Utility Bin
  • 4 Split
  • no
  • 4
  • Yes
  • Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
  • 2-Humidity Crispers, 1 Condiment Box
  • Yes
  • 2 x 60W
  • no
SHOW  HIDE REFRIGERATOR DOOR
  • No. of Shelves/Bin
  • Dairy Corner/Bin
  • 4 (2 Adjustable Gallon Size)
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE FREEZER
  • DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base
  • Divider
  • IcePlus™
  • Ice Bin
  • Freezer Light
  • Freezer Door Bin
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 60W
  • Wire Tilting
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Foam Door Insulation
  • Contour Door
  • Hidden Hinges
  • Reversible Doors
  • Toe Grille
  • Surface
  • Back
  • Handles
  • Available Colors
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
  • Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
  • Matching Commercial Handles
  • Smooth Black, Smooth White
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
  • Depth with Handles
  • Depth without Handles
  • Depth without Door
  • Depth (Total with Door Open)
  • Height to Top of Case
  • Height to Top of Door Hinge
  • Width
  • Width (Door Open 90° with Handle)
  • Width (Door Open 90° without Handle)
  • Door Edge Clearance with Handle
  • Door Edge Clearance without Handle
  • Installation Clearance
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • 34 1/4"
  • 31 3/4"
  • 27 7/8"
  • 46 1/2"
  • 68 3/8"
  • 69 3/4"
  • 35 3/4"
  • 44 1/4"
  • 39 1/4"
  • 4 1/2"
  • 1 3/4"
  • Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
  • 324 lbs.
  • 377 lbs.
  • 38" x 73" x 37"
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Upset! I have had this fridge for four years now. It was the first fridge my husband and I have ever purchased new. I was very excited about the space, displays, everything!!!! It was truly amazing for my family of 5. I could easily fit 4 gallons of milk on just one side! Unfortunately over the last month it has completely lost it's luster. Started getting an error message. Vacuumed the intake. We tried unplugging and re-plugging for a time. That seemed to work. Then last week the side of our fridge felt hot! Then to our surprise and dismay we discovered all of our food was warm. Not happy!!! We looked at blogs, watched videos ect. This is simply ridiculous. When you pay that much for a beautiful product made by a brand you trust it should not have issues like this in 4 years!!!!!!! I have recommended this company and this fridge. Never will I buy or recommend it again. NOT EVER>. Understand, we are reasonable people and my husband can fix about anything. He is ordering parts for our fridge now and has tested, re-tested, trouble shooted ect. We are down to trying one more part to fix and then I am done. 4 years. Seriously!!!!!!! I have a free 20yr old fridge in the garage that hasn't had a problem ever!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Fridge Things I like: In door water, ice, and crushed ice; bottom freezer with roll out bashet; adjustable shelving; large and adjustable door compartments. What I don't like: having to open both doors to get in meat compartment (but it enables rack of ribs, etc.), water spout in back of despensing ares making it difficult to refill water bottles. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was hesitant about purchasing this unit because I knew very little about LG (other than a DVD Blue Ray Player I own). After reviewing the LG against the better known brands, I decided to give it a try. I purchased it for our new home August 2010. It is truly an amazing unit. It is easy to move for cleaning (a major fault with most other brands) I can keep this unit nice and clean underneath. I am so glad I wasn't swayed to buy one of the other brands. I LOVE MY LG!! July 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Water Leakage Product Class : Appliances Product Type : Refrigerators Model Name/Number : LFX25961AL I have recently purchased this product from HomeDepot. Please see attachment for prove of receipt. I am in the process of remodeling my kitchen which takes a lot of construction work. I have plug the refrigerator in for usage this whole week and it work perfectly. No doubt this product is awesome but there seem to be a shortage in the operation. When the contractor turn off the circuit breaker to work on the lighting in my house. The refrigerator has no power and which create the ice maker to drop in temperature and so the ice melt and which result in the water leak from the ice maker to my brand new natural maple hardwood floor just installed. I hope LG would has thought of this and create a safty switch or a safty valve which stop the leakage from happenning when the power goes out. I hope LG would look into this and take the approviate action toward this October 19, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My LG Refrigerator is 3 yrs old Thought I would add some comments/observations on our refrigerator now that we've had it for quite a while. Things I love: You can store a LOT of food in it; love all the space & adjustable shelves; tons of freezer space; very quiet operation; love the digital temp controls on front panel. Things I don't love: I have the titanium finish and even though all adults live in my house the doors are covered with small dents & we have no idea how they got there; doesn't make enough ice, whenever we have company over we have to buy bagged ice because we always run out; ice is always getting jammed or icemaker freezes up & stops making ice; already had the icemaker replaced once because the original one suddenly died; water dispenser too small for tall glasses. Lunchmeat drawer has broken twice, seems kind of cheap with plastic components. All in all, the refrigerator is OK but not sure I'd buy another. Love the design of it though. September 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value This was a great investment on our behalf. The fridge is great, the freezer has great organization. I love the drawers and divider. It looks really nice in the kitchen and the quick freeze option is real nice for hot days when you bring home ice cream for the kiddos! The only real downfall is the meat drawer being so wide, it should be split as to not have to open both doors. Kind of a pain when you've got things in your hands while cooking! Other than that we are big fans of LG. We own other LG appliances and they havent failed us yet! August 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Brand New Fridge I love this fridge. We've had it for 6 months now. We got it at a really great price because it was a floor model. It's quiet, easy on the eyes, and has more than enough room. The pizza boxes finally fit and we can buy a cake and not worry about it getting smooshed. Most weeks we don't buy enough food to completely fill the top which is an improvement over our old side-by-side. The drawers open and close with ease; my 5 yr old loves to get his own snack. The freezer holds twice as much as our old side-by-side, love that. The only issues have with the fridge involve the water and ice on the door. It's not tall enough for most of our cups. The biggest pain is always having to have the door closed in order to get ice or water. We usually have to press the door button at the top to trick it into thinking the door is closed. Aside from that, this is an awesome appliance and we choose correctly for our first brand new fridge. August 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First New Refrigerator Have you even been in love with an appliance? Well I am! After 14 years of marriage to my husband and HIS refrigerator, it died! (The fridge, not the husband, thank God!) It was an unexpected bill, but we HAD to get a new one. We decided that we wanted a high quality one since we considered this an investment. I insisted I wanted french doors with freezer drawer on bottom. Luckily, my husband wanted the same thing. The kids just wanted ice and water in the door because that's SO COOL! Well, we all got what we wanted and couldn't be happier! It has plenty of room for my family! The refrigerator cools things quickly and the freezer freezes quickly. I didn't know how awful my last one was until I got this one. I am looking for more appliances for my kitchen now, and I will definitely be looking at LG. I got everything I wanted, in stainless steal, for the best price. I couldn't be happier! July 29, 2010
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and recessed LED lighting aren’t the only things that make this LG French Door refrigerator something spectacular. It also comes with an integrated ice and water dispenser and a 4-compartment crisper with humidity-controlled drawers.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LFX25961AL

LFX25961AL

top