STYLISHLY SPACIOUS

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LFX25978SB

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Ultra Large Capacity for 33" Width, 25 cu. ft.
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever 33" For a 33" wide Refrigerator this is a great product it has so much more room in it than 22yr old side by side with ice and water in the door that when I loaded it with food from old Frig that it all fit on one side so I was able to move food from my other frig in pantry room, The freezer is also very big compared to old one. Makes ice fast when you need extra ice with ice plus and dump it in ice tray a day before party. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a step up! This unit replaced a 26-year-old top-freezer model that had clearly seen better days. I had concerns about the placement of the unit. It's right up against a wall on one side, and the cabinet above it clears the case by 1/4 inch. But it fits, and works great! The wall restricts the left door a bit, but with both doors open, I can reach anything and everything in the refrigerator. On the Energy Saver setting, I'm getting some condensation on and around the doors, but that seems to be getting better in time. (Wishful thinking?) I was at the home of friends who have a new unit from a competitor. The top left corner of their refrigerator (where I have cans of soda and plenty of space) is occupied with the ice maker in their unit. Score a point for LG's "SpacePlus" design. If I have a complaint -- and it's minor, but user interfaces matter to me -- it's the control panel. The refrigerator is above the freezer. Shouldn't the controls for the refrigerator be above the controls for the freezer? That's my only complaint so far (about three weeks). Besides having a freezer that actually freezes things (I guess that would be too much to ask of a 26-year-old fridge!), I'm loving how easy it is to get at everything. I've found that the things I use most often fit easily on the right side door's bins, so I rarely even need to access the left side of the refrigerator (which is the one closest to the wall). June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this fridge, a huge improvement from past one Fitting in the same 33" wide space, this fridge holds WAY more than our old one. The interior arrangement makes it easy to see and find most things - except it's a bit deeper than the old one and some things are pretty far back on the shelves. I've had it 2 months and I can tell that produce and deli items are staying fresh MUCH longer. One thing I miss is having a bit more space in the door for tall items - but there are other spots to put them. Very pleased overall with this LG refrigerator! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life (truely is) Good! I didn't want a freezer on the bottom. I'm glad I wasn't stubborn about it. There is nothing about this refrigerator that I don't like! I love bells and whistles and this refrigerator has it all. LG has thought of everything! The exterior ice and water dispenser is what I was looking for and I'm not disappointed. My produce has never stayed as fresh as it does with this appliance. All food is fresher. I love that the temperatures display and I may adjust it if I wish. I had to pay to have my cabinets altered and it is so worth it. I can't say enough good about this refrigerator. I think I could sell them! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The LFX25978ST is Flawless!!! This fridge is very quiet and beautiful in stainless steel. It fit perfectly in a narrow space left behind from our old fridge. The interior has a huge amount of space. My beverages are always perfectly chilled. The filtered water and ice dispenser offers great tasting water and plenty of ice. The digital door display is very informative and easy to use. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator I have had this refrigerator for a a couple of months and I must say this is a great refrigerator. My husband and I searched for several months before we made the purchase and we are sure we choose the best manufacture and model. This refrigerator has all of the features that we were looking for and all of the features are easy to use. The space capacity for this refrigerator is perfect. My only issue with this refrigerator is it shows all of the fingerprints. Without a doubt I would recommend this refrigerator. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this refrigerator! For it's size it has great capacity in both the freezer and refrigerator sections. Looks amazing. Fits in the fridge space in my kitchen perfectly. So easy to find things in the freezer section. Love the Glide n Serve drawer. The sliding shelves are great. So much better than my old side by side. Would buy this again and again! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking We wish it made more ice. We use a lot of it. If I knew this I would have bought something different. We have to buy extra bags of ice. I should not have to do this May 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

If you think a refrigerator with top-of-the-line features means sacrificing style or space, this will make you reconsider. With nearly 25 cu. ft., this 33" wide refrigerator has the largest capacity in the market and features like a tall water dispenser with an ice system that actually frees up shelf space. With that, and much more, you get the peace-of-mind of a 10-year warranty. It’s a refrigerator with something for everyone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close