Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB
LFX25978SB

STYLISHLY SPACIOUS

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LFX25978SB

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Ultra Large Capacity for 33" Width, 25 cu. ft.
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor

$2499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator and just the right size We had looked for a larger refrigerator but had to go to the 25 foot and that was only in LG so we could open the door against a wall. Have been highly pleased with the quiet, the ice maker, and the cold water. We almost gave up our secondary freezer since most everything fits into the slide out freezer bin on this LG. My wife insisted on the white color and it does compliment our kitchen. Controls are great and the settings easy to see. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refrigerator ever This is by far the best refrigerator I have ever owned. It is so easy to find anything in it! And especially love the bottom freezer. I used to have to pull everything in the freezer out on the floor to find what I was looking for, but now I just open the door and slide the tray and easily find what I am looking for. Also love the ice and ease of getting to it! You have sold me on this one! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to form After doing much research and reading previous reviews we could not be happier with this purchase. The refrigerator not only looks great but so far the performance has been equal to the manufacturers claims. This is a very quiet unit that offer more space than we need, but when it comes to a any refrigerator there are those times when you seem to never have enough. We have only had the unit for some three months now, overall we are very satisfied with the purchase. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever 33" For a 33" wide Refrigerator this is a great product it has so much more room in it than 22yr old side by side with ice and water in the door that when I loaded it with food from old Frig that it all fit on one side so I was able to move food from my other frig in pantry room, The freezer is also very big compared to old one. Makes ice fast when you need extra ice with ice plus and dump it in ice tray a day before party. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase we have made in a while We did a lot of research before purchasing our new refrigerator. This model not only had all the features we were looking for, it was the right size and the price was unbeatable. We are very very pleased with it and are very happy we went with the LG. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator for 33 inch opening I thought I would be forced to revise space in my kitchen to accommodate a suitably sized refrigerator. This LG solved my size problem and has proved to be a pleasure to use. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I wanted Love the refrigerator. Wasn't sure I would like a bottom freezer and I do. Have had a side-by-side for many years. The fact that I have the entire width to store items was one of the main reasons for buying this. I can move shelves up and down to accommodate whatever I need to store with little effort. Meat and veggies seem to last longer than with my previous frig which is a plus. Although the side with ice maker has smaller shelves and can only store smaller bottles in them, I still have shelf space to accommodate over flow items. Ice storage is small but unless you use a lot of ice, it is big enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a step up! This unit replaced a 26-year-old top-freezer model that had clearly seen better days. I had concerns about the placement of the unit. It's right up against a wall on one side, and the cabinet above it clears the case by 1/4 inch. But it fits, and works great! The wall restricts the left door a bit, but with both doors open, I can reach anything and everything in the refrigerator. On the Energy Saver setting, I'm getting some condensation on and around the doors, but that seems to be getting better in time. (Wishful thinking?) I was at the home of friends who have a new unit from a competitor. The top left corner of their refrigerator (where I have cans of soda and plenty of space) is occupied with the ice maker in their unit. Score a point for LG's "SpacePlus" design. If I have a complaint -- and it's minor, but user interfaces matter to me -- it's the control panel. The refrigerator is above the freezer. Shouldn't the controls for the refrigerator be above the controls for the freezer? That's my only complaint so far (about three weeks). Besides having a freezer that actually freezes things (I guess that would be too much to ask of a 26-year-old fridge!), I'm loving how easy it is to get at everything. I've found that the things I use most often fit easily on the right side door's bins, so I rarely even need to access the left side of the refrigerator (which is the one closest to the wall). June 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

If you think a refrigerator with top-of-the-line features means sacrificing style or space, this will make you reconsider. With nearly 25 cu. ft., this 33" wide refrigerator has the largest capacity in the market and features like a tall water dispenser with an ice system that actually frees up shelf space. With that, and much more, you get the peace-of-mind of a 10-year warranty. It’s a refrigerator with something for everyone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close