STYLISHLY SPACIOUS

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LFX25978ST

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Ultra Large Capacity for 33" Width, 25 cu. ft
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The LFX25978ST is Flawless!!! This fridge is very quiet and beautiful in stainless steel. It fit perfectly in a narrow space left behind from our old fridge. The interior has a huge amount of space. My beverages are always perfectly chilled. The filtered water and ice dispenser offers great tasting water and plenty of ice. The digital door display is very informative and easy to use. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator I have had this refrigerator for a a couple of months and I must say this is a great refrigerator. My husband and I searched for several months before we made the purchase and we are sure we choose the best manufacture and model. This refrigerator has all of the features that we were looking for and all of the features are easy to use. The space capacity for this refrigerator is perfect. My only issue with this refrigerator is it shows all of the fingerprints. Without a doubt I would recommend this refrigerator. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this refrigerator! For it's size it has great capacity in both the freezer and refrigerator sections. Looks amazing. Fits in the fridge space in my kitchen perfectly. So easy to find things in the freezer section. Love the Glide n Serve drawer. The sliding shelves are great. So much better than my old side by side. Would buy this again and again! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cools very well but not happy with door shelving Nicest fridge we've ever owned, seems to be well built, doors operate very smoothly, quiet compressor and cools well. But the RH door shelve bins are very poorly configured IMO. The RH door has four bins total: - the top bin has a lid and is good for butter and cheese. - the two middle bins are the large "Gallon Storage bin" size and can each hold two one-gallon jugs (milk, juice, etc). -the very bottom bin is shallow for clearance to the main large drawer inside. The problem is that no matter how you arrange the RH door bins, there is no way to store two gallon jugs in both "Gallon Storage bins". I can place two 1-gl jugs on one bin but not on both bins. My wife and I have both tried placing the bins in every possible location up and down the door, but just can't get it to hold four jugs. She's not happy and after less than two weeks of ownership she wants me to take it back. Other than being very disappointed with the poorly organized storage space in the RH door, this is an excellent. refrigerator. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life (truely is) Good! I didn't want a freezer on the bottom. I'm glad I wasn't stubborn about it. There is nothing about this refrigerator that I don't like! I love bells and whistles and this refrigerator has it all. LG has thought of everything! The exterior ice and water dispenser is what I was looking for and I'm not disappointed. My produce has never stayed as fresh as it does with this appliance. All food is fresher. I love that the temperatures display and I may adjust it if I wish. I had to pay to have my cabinets altered and it is so worth it. I can't say enough good about this refrigerator. I think I could sell them! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Put - I Love It! I have wanted a french style refrigerator every since they first hit the market. There's something very attractive about these refrigerators. We updated our kitchen recently and went with all LG stainless steel appliances and couldn't be happier. I hoped I would love the bottom freezer and now after having used it for about a month, I wouldn't go back to anything else. I love the style of the door handles and having them all match on the new appliances is wonderful. Other reviews I have read mention the slim ice maker being a concern with not producing enough ice has not been an issue with mine at all. The ice bin stays full most of the time and is fairly quick to make ice to keep the bin replenished. Thus far I have not had to store ice in the freezer bin provided. I have removed that giving me additional food storage in the freezer top drawer. I give this refrigerator five stars and highly recommend it for those needing a 33" inch unit as we did. Great purchase and we got ours from Lowe's for a phenomenal price on sale. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever 33" For a 33" wide Refrigerator this is a great product it has so much more room in it than 22yr old side by side with ice and water in the door that when I loaded it with food from old Frig that it all fit on one side so I was able to move food from my other frig in pantry room, The freezer is also very big compared to old one. Makes ice fast when you need extra ice with ice plus and dump it in ice tray a day before party. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest frig I've ever owned Everything works as advertised, water dispenser and filter, icemaker, roomy bins and shelves, attractive design and controls easy to operate. May 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

If you think a refrigerator with top-of-the-line features means sacrificing style or space, this will make you reconsider. With nearly 25 cu. ft., this 33" wide refrigerator has the largest capacity in the market and features like a tall water dispenser with an ice system that actually frees up shelf space. With that, and much more, you get the peace-of-mind of a 10-year warranty. It’s a refrigerator with something for everyone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close