Big Space. Cool Features.

Ultra-Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling Plus

LFX25991ST

COLORStainless Steel
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling Plus System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • Smart Pull™ Handle
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fridge is OK but Ice Maker is an embarassment Purchased at the very strong suggestion of the sales person. Looks nice and shelving is adequate but the ice maker is a joke. First fridge had an ice maker which did not work at all. Replaced entire refrigerator and then we were told it would take at least 24 hours to fill a very small bin. Must be why they added a second bin to the drawer of the freezer. Slowest ice maker in the world and here in Arizona we need ice! It does not even produce enough on its best days for my husband alone. Now it is less than a year old and the ice maker must be replaced again. Really! The repairman told us that the ice maker is a problem on these LG's and he wishes the salespeople would warn customers about the slow production. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this fridge, but.... This is a very spacious fridge. We love all the features and haven't had a problem with it so far. We've only owned it for nearly one month. The only downside we've noticed is more about functionality and design. The wide drawer across the bottom of the refrigerator area has a downward lip that we think should raise up to make access easier. Also, the utility area at the top of the right door should have a feature that holds the plastic lid open so both of my hands are free to grab things like eggs. LG has been great at sending educational emails with suggestions to help avoid common issues like the ice maker chute clogging. Otherwise, we couldn't be much happier. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with french doors This is our first fridge for our first home and we're quite happy with it. It's counter depth so it goes well in our kitchen. It took some time to getting used to french doors with freezer in the bottom but we're quite happy. Seems to have less room but I supposed you should expect that with counter depth. It helps that the ice maker is on the side and is flush and you barely notice it, unlike those bulky ones that come in the top corner of some fridges and take up a lot of room. It comes with an ice bin in case you have a need more more ice. The ice/water dispenser combo can be quite confusing for first time users. Expect a few people to spill when they press the water dispenser while holding their cups under the ice dispenser. It's very stylish. Shelves can be moved around. Overall we're very satisfied. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice refrigerator Nice refrigerator so far although I think it could be improved by having more area on the doors to put condiments . Since everything in life is a trade off ,where I miss out there, I gain visibility and an easy reach for anything everywhere else. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refrigerator love this frig. We replaced a fridge we purchased in 2000 and the difference was huge. Seems to be very energy efficient, quiet, and the features are well thought out except for a couple of small things. The mullion is a bit noisy when closing the refrigerator. I understand it's purpose, but if you're used to just giving the door a quick shove to close it, the mullion makes quite a bit of racket unless you gently glide the doors closed. Also, as several other reviewers have remarked, the shelves to store vegetables & fruits would have been more useful to separate into 2 larger sections rather than 3. Other than these small things, the frig is beautiful, well designed for dispensing ice and water, and is super energy efficient. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LFX25991ST have had this refrigerator 7 months and it needed major service work. Tech came out the next day but stated he needed to come back to replace parts. Both the frig and freezer temps were very high. Frozen food was ruined. This happened right before July 4th so we have to wait for days. Luckily we have a refrig downstairs. 16 years old and working well LG should give us a brand new unit. We love the features of this unit and both it because of its high reviews. I hope LG makes things right. Time will tell July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to service...7 months old! Already had to replace main control board AND fan assembly in freezer after only 7 months! At least parts are original and not re-manufactured! Freezer drawer very finicky when closed...does not always seal at top corner(s)...big frost build up...lost some food. Ice machine simply cannot keep up with a family of 5-6. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator We were limited in getting a refrigerator that would fit into the space we had. Our existing refrigerator was not large enough but only 8 years old when it decided to quite working. This LG refrigerator allowed us to get a larger size that would still fit in the slot. It has lots of additional features. Great lighting and storage. It's a dream to own. July 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

With the largest capacity in its class, at 25 cu. ft., this LG three-door counter depth refrigerator can not only stand flush with your countertop to provide a seamless look, it’s got the room to store all your family’s favorite foods. This spacious refrigerator is equipped with LG’s Smart Cooling System designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature level to help keep your food fresher, longer.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close